We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone

Booking.comUS$ 143*
View Deal
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 227*
US$ 143*
Great Deal
US$ 227*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

933 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 929: English reviews
Start your review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
 Click to rate
Florence, SC, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was satisfied with the conference facilities, and the associated lodging. The facility personnel were extremely courteous and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was wholesome, balanced and delicious. The were breakfast staff were engaging, helpful, and very good at their jobs.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C561GZdavidb
Jamel B, Sales Admin Asst at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

C561GZdavidb, On behalf of the entire Embassy staff we want to sincerely thank you for deeming us worthy of a 5-star review. We are extremely thankful beyond words and that same thankfulness is shown through our efforts in providing outstanding service to all our guests. Between our meeting space and room accommodations, one could argue that we are the best...

Emerald Isle, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have never been to Columbia before, this hotel was very close and convenient to the Zoo, and a short drive into the center of town, Capital and USC. The entire staff was 100% focused on Customer Service from start to finish. I have traveled around the world, and have never experienced in any hotel the level of friendliness that...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnEINC
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jamel B, Sales Admin Asst at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

JohnEINC, We want to humbly thank you, as we are thrilled by your stellar 5-star review. We live by the motto "Every Guest, Every Moment" and our diligence with this is evident judging by your review. Not only was this your first visit to Columbia "The Capital Place to Be", we are even more pleased that you chose to stay...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Our family has been a fan of embassy suites for over 25 years and this one did not disappoint us! This is a halfway point between me and my folks so it was a great destination to meet. Between the free and nice shuttle service to and from the fantastic zoo, the embassy-suite-standard made-to-order omelets and heavy-pour happy hour, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris H
Jamel B, Sales Admin Asst at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

Kris H, First we want to sincerely thank you for your loyalty to our brand specifically and for being a part of our Hilton family overall. 25 years is longer than some have been alive and for that to be the number of years that you have been faithful to us is an accomplishment that needs not to be overlooked....

Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I always pick Embassy Suites for the complementary full breakfast. Some have proven far better than others. At this location in Columbia, SC, the breakfast was fit for a king. I will stay there again next time I travel to SC.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger L
Jamel B, Sales Admin Asst at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

Roger L, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and more importantly we are grateful for this 5-star rating. Roger, it's guests such as yourself that see the value in our brand, that makes the pleasure of serving all worth it. The experience alone makes one feel nothing less than Ambassador status here at our...

Marietta, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

You cannot beat the service and features of this hotel. The staff are all so pleasant and helpful. The morning breakfast is so good and there is a large selection of items to choose. They make a beautiful, made to order, omelet and they are delicious.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
Jamel B, Sales Admin Asst at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

John R, Thank you very much as we are ecstatic about your gracious 5-star review. We consistently strive to provide the complete value that you so described with your beautiful words of satisfaction. They say the way to one's heart is through their stomach and we believe that our warm service and smiles just add icing to our warm Embassy...

Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Of all the hotels my family has stayed in while traveling, we have never received the hospitality shown like what we received at the Columbia Greystone Embassy Suites. The staff was remarkable!! Tamika at the front desk, the housekeeping manager, the staff at the Terrace, and the ladies serving the breakfast buffet, were so kind, personable and went out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaNana62
Jamel B, Sales Admin Asst at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

VirginiaNana62, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time throughout your travels to write this amazing review. What stood out the most are the names that you remembered and didn't fail to mention. Tamika is one of our weekend warriors that always has a smile on her face and ready to service our leisure weekenders....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would have given this property a 5 BUT parents allow their kid to run around loose unsupervised and the short order cook can get overwhelmed with breakfast orders on weekends one kid even took a "dump" in the pool 😬😬😬😳..... .......ok this is the fault of the hotel but supervision of children is "lacking"

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JR R
Jamel B, Sales Admin Asst at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

JR R, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate how candidly honest you were and without the truth we would hinder ourselves from achieving greatness. We are thankful and humbled by this good 4-star rating, despite the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We will admit that the weekends can be a bit...

Allendale, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Refrigerator did not work. Called front desk twice before someone came. They claimed to have fixed it but the refrigerator still did not work. I asked if someone could come check it again or bring another refrigerator. No one came.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deshelleb2017
Jamel B, Sales Admin Asst at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

deshelleb2017, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we are thankful that you chose to stay with us. It's to our understanding (after investigating your situation further), that we did not have another refrigerator to exchange your malfunctioning fridge out. We are in the process of ensuring we have enough on hand for future instances, but...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The food service staff is wonderful. Betty, PJ and Sylvie and the rest of the crew are helpful, friendly and really understand customer service. The desk and housekeeping staff, not so much. Most of the desk staff is rude and arrogant. The housekeeping staff seems to be non existent. My room was dirty, the bathroom had mould on the ceiling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Jamel B, Sales Admin Asst at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

Dear Valued Trip Advisor Responder, First we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us as your loyalty means everything. We are happy that our food and beverage team displayed the true hospitable service that we all strive to provide, however it's very disappointing to read that we failed you in regards to our front desk and housekeeping...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was surprised at how large the room was. I walked in to a living area with pull out sofa, a chair, TV, then a table/desk with 3 chairs, wet bar with fridge and microwave. There was a full bath, a private bedroom with 2 double beds, a TV and a sink. It was nice to be able to close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice K
Jamel B, Sales Admin Asst at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

Janice K, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and many more thanks for choosing to stay with us. We love how descriptive you were about the elements and amenities within our rooms. Being able to close a bedroom door provides that home away from home feel and allows private, peace and quiet. We are...

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (10)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
2.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
5.0 km away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
3.9 km away
Hyatt Place Columbia / Downtown / The Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful seven story all suite atrium hotel.. Spacious two room suites that have a microwave , coffee maker and refrigerator.Offer complimentary cooked to order buffet as well as a Manager's reception daily. Easy access from interstate 20 and 26, with free and open parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone

Address: 200 Stoneridge Drive, Columbia, SC 29210
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: ₹ 9,690 - ₹ 17,808 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Columbia
Embassy Suites Columbia
Columbia Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
NLR
11 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was in a room next to the expressway and the traffic noise was sometimes loud”
 of 5 bubbles JaniceK400, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor or higher.”
 of 5 bubbles WilliamC891, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“N/A - do not stay”
 of 5 bubbles christinewJ3733SK, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms surround the atrium. Rooms on the higher floors are quieter because they're further from the noise of the bar and breakfast areas.”
 of 5 bubbles KariC17, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Easily accessible from highway.”
 of 5 bubbles tpbernard, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 143* /night
View Deal
EmbassySuites.comUS$ 227
Hotels.com
TripAdvisorUS$ 143
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates