We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

There was a Gentlemans club at the hotel we were unaware of they partied all night kept us up all night could not sleep well hotel staff said not much they could do about it their hands were tied with the situation but we were offered no refund for our miserable night stay. Also was told that the manager would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T6553PPthomass
Allison B, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to write a review! Your feedback is very important to us as we strive to improve the guest experience at our hotel. I'm sorry that your sleep was disturbed during your stay with us. Our staff works hard to provide a relaxing and welcoming atmosphere for all of our guests. Please contact me at ali.baymontcolumbiasc@gmail.com...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 31 October 2016

booked on priceline when travelling and needing a place for the night. it was dark and not inviting, but staff was friendly and room fine for the night. Probably needs more lighting outside office.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
Allison B, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your feedback! I'll pass your comments regarding the addition of more lighting outside of our office on to our groundskeeper. Our parking lot is extremely well lit, so perhaps a light is out near the office and we have been overlooking it. Thank you for bringing this...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

No special offer worth anyone to consider this hotel. Considering the fact that it was redone and rebranded, it really impossible to see what kind of sh... hole it was before. In my mind the the rooms were done to accommodate a transition to homelessness. Perhaps this is my the do not offer cancelation on your booking. The view from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leo G
Allison B, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to review your stay! Your feedback is important to us as we strive to improve and enhance the guest experience at our hotel. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our hotel was completely remodeled and just reopened in August of this year. Each of our brand new Studio Suites feature large...

Savannah, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This hotel is adequate for a one night stay while you're traveling, but that's about it. They have recently remodeled so the rooms are decent and include a small efficiency kitchen. The outside lights are terribly bright and the blinds do not keep all of the light out which was a small annoyance. I did purchase my stay online through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica T
Allison B, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! Your feedback is very important to us as we strive to improve and enhance the guest experience at our hotel. I am so sorry that you were incorrectly charged at check in. I'm glad that the Front Desk Associate caught the error and immediately corrected it, but we...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
Allison B, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia, responded to this review

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 October 2016

There is a strip club(private) on the hotel property and very loud at night. Could hear people leaving all night long. Wish I would have know this when I made the reservation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E5442SHandrewf
Allison B, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is important to us as we work to improve and enhance the guest experience at our hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. There is currently a private club (neither owned nor operated by the hotel) that shares our parking lot and...

MD
Reviewed 24 September 2016

So I booked this place online. I see that it says "Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham" and "recently remodeled" and that it is rated 2 1/2 stars. I even googled "Hawthorn Columbia SC" to get a look at it and unfortunately a pic came up of a Hawthorn Suites, somewhere in the USA, but it was definately NOT this Hawthorn in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MdLaxmom
Allison B, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is important to us as we constantly strive to improve the guest experience at our property. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our property was completely renovated prior to our opening this past August. All of our rooms are studio suites with 40...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This location was a previous Howard Johnson's that has been recently remodeled. Interior design concepts were good, however, more attention to detail by the construction crew could have had better results. Staff was friendly. Towels were soft and thick, beds / bedding was very comfortable. Generous amount of pillows (6) for 2 beds, but I wish that some were different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisak R
Allison B, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! Your feedback is very important to us as we constantly strive to improve and enhance the guest experience at our property. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We will begin serving breakfast at the property very soon. Until then, we will continue to provide...

Talladega, Alabama
Reviewed 25 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H6752IZangelaf
Allison B, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia, responded to this review

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dankR2042EG
Allison B, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia, responded to this review

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#19 of 97 in Columbia
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
17.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson
5.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia at Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off of both I-20 and I-26 at the Bush River Road Exit, Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia is an all studio suite property with kitchenettes in every room featuring full size refrigerators, microwaves, cook tops, and sinks with disposals. Relax after a long day of work or play with over 50 channels, including 4 HBO channels, on a large HD Flat Screen Television in the privacy of your room! Enjoy our complimentary breakfast buffet each morning in our charming retro design lobby! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia

Address: 200 Zimalcrest Dr, Columbia, SC 29210-6836 (Formerly Americas Best Inn Columbia)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: ₹ 4,427 - ₹ 5,994 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“strip club parking lot view in the front, seedy overgrown lot with matresses and shopping carts and homeless people to the back.”
 of 5 bubbles MdLaxmom, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay