We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

558 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 557: English reviews
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Warmest staff I have ever had the pleasure of staying with. For those of our group that appreciate warm smiling happy Hotel staff, this was the perfect place. Some even shared hugs! The Suites where ample sized and a great value. the money. We are scheduling our next annual reunion in a Homewood Suites in another city. Hope and expect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinmI8154MD
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this review

We are so happy to share "the Light and Warmth of hospitality" with you and your group. We cannot say enough of the honor it was to host your event. Thank you so much for your compliments! Thank you and your band of brothers for the service to our country!

Columbia, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

My husband and I have used points to stay at this hotel twice! The rooms are clean! The breakfast options are great and the staff is friendly! I love that they welcome me as a diamond member with letter and gift bag! No other Hilton I have stayed with does it! :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terronda N
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We truly appreciate your staying here with us. As a diamond member, I know you travel quite a bit. Thank you for staying not only once, but twice! Can't wait for you to make it a third!

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 October 2016

This hotel was amazing the staff was amazing, I enjoyed and the location and presentation of the this hotel was outstanding. The name Homewood Suite speaks for itself. I will Mos definitely come again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Survival56
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the compliment! Taki is definitely an asset for us. I will sure let her know to check this out! We appreciate your feedback, and thank you for your post!

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 13 October 2016

It was a horrible experience. First of all my cc was charged for two nights and I only stayed for one night. I killed a bug in my room on my night stand.We woke up the next morning to NO RUNNING WATER therfore we had to leave early to find a shower which had me late for work. I asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S3821ELdenisew
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Woods: I apologize that your message was not passed on to me. I truly care about my guests, and I would have called you right away. I will definitely address this with my staff. I know if I were expecting a call and didn't receive one, I would feel like no one cared. Unfortunately, the entire city of...

Okatie, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I originally was here for business but then it turned into an evacuation refuge due to Hurricane Matthew. My spouse evacuated Beaufort County and traveled here with the dog and two cats. The restrictions were lifted on their pet policy due to the emergency. The manager Becca was wonderful along with her staff and housekeeping. The rooms are clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C3361CBkatherines
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind review! I appreciate you compliments to me and my entire staff. We truly care about our guests, and I was delighted to be able to help our four legged guests, too! I look forward to seeing you again (on business, this time)!

North Carolina
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Seems to be an older property in need of updates. Cleanliness is not an issue. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The ladies serving evening social were delightful and eager to serve. Adult drink selection is limited and on request from the kitchen - which seems odd. Room was clean, HVAC worked properly. A quiet property. May not be first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregg C
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this review

I am very happy to hear my staff are taking excellent care of our guests! We are excited to have a refresh starting soon. Keep on the lookout! Thank you for you business, and hope to see you back soon!

United States
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Very good quality hotel. A little over a mile from downtown which made dinner-evening activities a little more difficult. The rooms were very clean and staff was excellent. Great value for the location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis P
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

I'm in hotel now and really, it should be closed. It has major structural issues w water leaks. It smells of musty water from soaked rugs and collapsed ceilings. Yes, a major storm passed recently, but other area hotels suffered no damage or major water issues. Deferred maintenance, no recent upgrades, dirty carpeting, cracked tiles ... it's not 'my' Homewood...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim F
Becca S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Jim, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we apologize for the conditions encountered. We are working to address each one as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We did, unfortunately, encounter flooding after the torrential rain from Hurricane Matthew. I personally...

Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We arrived tired and hungry and within 25 minutes we were fed with an excellent meal and in the swimming pool and hot tub, then went to bed in a comfortable clean place, closest to home. We got up leisurely and it was so easy checking out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MatteosHerbs
York, South Carolina
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Clean rooms. Pool & hot tub was perfect for both adults & kids. Close to downtown but still tucked away from any potential noise. Parking was a nonissue. Def recommend the free hot breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hickeysteph

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
15.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
0.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
12.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
11.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
3.9 km away
Hyatt Place Columbia / Downtown / The Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our gorgeous Homewood Suites by Hilton® Columbia hotel is located just three miles from downtown Columbia and exciting local attractions. Whether you’re in town for business or leisure, we offer easy access to major interstate highways and a central location for guests needing a short term or extended stay Columbia hotel. We welcome you to enjoy the opportunity to visit some of the biggest attractions the area has to offer. Whether you'll be in Columbia for a long stay or a shorter visit, hotel guests can choose from an all-inclusive studio suite or one of our two-room hotel suites which feature separate living and sleeping areas. You'll easily be able to spend your time in Columbia hotel working, relaxing or entertaining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Address: 230 Greystone Blvd, Columbia, SC 29210-8005
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: ₹ 6,062 - ₹ 14,031 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Homewood Columbia
Columbia Homewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Columbia
#8 Family Hotel in Columbia
#9 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Chesterfield, Missouri
4 months ago
Maryland
9 months ago
Silsbee, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We just let them pick a room and it was fine. We were on the second level on the front of the hotel and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles teknoge3k, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Be aware that although the website advertises queen beds they are really doubles.”
 of 5 bubbles ILoveYellowstone, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“High floor away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Rlath82, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Choose either end side , to be close to elevators. Also one side is closer to the pools.--Lower levels would be better”
 of 5 bubbles GastoniaRonnie, 5 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stayed one night...it was so hot we did not leave the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles joank700, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay