We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Columbia East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Columbia East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Almost poisoned!!! Check in after cruise vacation with family, bed bugs and broken AC in first room, so we were moved, should've left but exhausted from drive. Had to leave bags in car for fear of bugs, creeps hanging out hitting on me outside. Got in elevator with husband and 3 other guests, and as soon as elevator shut, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angiecastroc21
Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Let me start with the good part: no carpets in the room. Now, the bad part: lobby smelled like cigarette smoke, sketchy characters loitered in the reception area, elevator was unclean and smelled horrible, clean bath towel had pubic hair, crying baby and heated arguments heard from adjoining rooms, etc. I didn't feel safe at this hotel and regretted risking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CarmelasHusband
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed the rooms as they are more updated than other hotels in that price range. Just needed an iron but I enjoyed my hotel stay. The outside was quiet in the parking lot and hotel staff was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

So... I'll start off by saying of you want the cheapest pet friendly hotel off the interstate this will work. The hotel could have been cleaner and the staff wasn't super friendly bit of was late when I rolled in so o could have done without the friendly part anyways. Things the hotel couldn't help that were terrible was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashlee J
Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 17 June 2016

I witnessed a drug deal in the elevator, gangs were roaming the halls, more local gangsters in motel than residents, I was given a key to my room and opened the door to see a chihuahua on one bed and a lady on the other bed, my 2nd room after "i'm sorry that happened" had a dead bolt that didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank neveragainMotel_6_6
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 24 May 2016

I have visit several Motel 6 but this one here is not very well manage at all. The house keepers have no respect for the customer who are staying there trying to rest. They were yelling and screaming at each other from room to room trying to get each other attention. Instead of walking to tell each other what they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r0nrh0des
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Shacovia was excellent and made me felt at home she knows her stuff she told me where places was at and how to get to it she even helped me with how to get to jobs rooms was nice love the updates just wish the WiFi was free and the rooms wasn't so bare needs more decor

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will B
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Without a doubt this is the worst hotel I've ever had the unfortunate luck to be stuck in. The walls of the rooms are thin as paper and you can hear every sound both inside and outside of the building. The night I was there the fire alarm went off at least 10 times because someone was smoking in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda7511
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Columbia East, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Very nice motel. Not a lot of amenities but for the price you cant beat it. Front desk staff and managers were eager to please. Nice pool area. Easy freeway access. Good restaurants close by. Pleasant atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikehidalgo78
Reviewed 12 April 2016

The ladies who worked the front desk were all very friendly and courteous. The room I was given the door stuck and was hard to open and close. Also one morning I was woken up at 5 am by 2 chicks fighting after one kicked the other one out of the room. The room was nice and spacious though. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meli B

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson
0.9 km away
Quality Inn Fort Jackson
Quality Inn Fort Jackson
#55 of 97 in Columbia
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia Two Notch Rd Area
4.8 km away
Days Inn Columbia NE Fort Jackson
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Columbia East off Interstate 20 within 10 miles of Ft Jackson, home of Woodrow Wilson, South Carolina State Capital and Governors Mansion. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a nominal fee or enjoy our outdoor pool open May-September. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Columbia East

Address: 7541 Nates Road, Columbia, SC 29223
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: ₹ 3,640 - ₹ 4,516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Columbia East 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Motel-6 and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Columbia East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Columbia
Motel 6 Columbia
Columbia Motel Six
Columbia Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Columbia East staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Columbia East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles 417sandir, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“go somewhere else. go to two notch Hampton inn.. or others.”
 of 5 bubbles lesa133, 6 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Convenient to the main roads of Columbia SC....”
 of 5 bubbles LadyTwiZta_5, 29 Jan 2014 | Read review
“bring extra pillows or find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles garchr, 13 Jan 2014 | Read review
“any respectable person should avoid this place by all means”
 of 5 bubbles 625JM, 22 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay