We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson

Show Prices
#14 of 95 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast\/Fort Jackson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 355: English reviews
Goodyear, Arizona
Reviewed 31 October 2015

I am writing this letter with of great disappointment in the Town Place Suites on Exchange Blvd in Columbia, SC / Ft. Jackson. This was by far my most awful stay I have had at a Marriott chain in my entire life. I am an avid Marriott customer and will often pay more to stay at Marriott brands than other...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JSTRICK96
TPSFortJackson, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Dear JSTRICK96, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on behalf of our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our #1 priority, so our entire team was greatly dissapointed to hear of the inconveniences you experienced throughout your stay. On behalf of our entire team I do apologize that our hotel did not meet your standards. Our team is...

Conway, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 October 2015

We stay at Towneplace Suites every fall during Carolina football season. The rooms are well appointed and the full kitchen is great for last minute tailgate preparations. But the best part about the hotel is definitely the staff. They go out of their way to make your stay comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan H
TPSFortJackson, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Susan H, Thank you for posting a 5 star review on behalf of our hotel! Our team always enjoys welcoming you and your family back each football season. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of your fully equipped kitchen throughout your stay. Your loyalty means so much to our team, and we look forward to...

Mantua, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 October 2015

My family was assigned to room #426 at the Towneplace Suites. Upon entering the room we were met by an extremely offensive odor within the room. The odor can only be described as a toxic mold/mildew smell and was so bad that there was no way my family could stay in the room. We also found a dirty towel that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chuck S
TPSFortJackson, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Chuck S, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us in regards to your recent stay at our property. We do apologize that the first room you were checked into did not meet your standards. It is always our goal to exceed all of our guest's expectations, and it is apparent that we have fallen...

Hope Mills, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Very conveniently located hotel. Stayed for 3 weeks and the service was superb. The breakfast area is a little bit small but well taken care of. Keep in mind that due to the fact that the hotel is very close to FT Jackson, a lot of families come over to see their sons, daughters or friends graduate from basic training....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LuisCruz
TPSFortJackson, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience during your recent stay at TownePlace Suites Columbia! We are very glad to hear that our service and hotel met your needs during your extended stay. We hope that if you are ever in the Columbia area in the future that we will see you again!...

Huntersville
Reviewed 6 October 2015

We spent the weekend at this hotel and found it very clean and pleasant. The room is very clean and equipped like an apartment. It has an apartment size refrigerator, glass top stove, dishwashing machine, microwave oven, cooking pots and utensils. I will recommend this hotel to anybody. It is conveniently located close to everything. The staff were friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cletus E
TPSFortJackson, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at TownePlace Suites Columbia with the travel community. We are glad to hear that your stay was nice, clean and comfortable and we look forward to seeing you again if your travels ever bring you through Columbia again. Thank you!

Elon, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 September 2015

This is the our go to place in Columbia. It is clean, quiet and has a great staff. This stay is not different. The price is right and the stay is always good. They always have a great breakfast. Their outdoor lounge area is comfortable and always clean. If you are in Columbia or passing through this is the place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim W
TPSFortJackson, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Jim W, Thank you very much for choosing TownePlace Suites again during your visit to Columbia! We are delighted to be your home away from home when your travels bring you through Columbia. Thank you for your continued patronage and loyalty to the Marriott brand. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Wesley Chapel
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Our stay was a short one due to travel but I wanted to type a quick review because the Staff was awesome and the rooms were very clean and nice! Then when we woke up breakfast was great the food was fresh and very tasty waffle's!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank the1legbandit
TPSFortJackson, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Dear the1legbandit, Thank you very much for choosing TownePlace Suites during your visit to Columbia! Thank you as well for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us! We are very pleased you enjoyed your time here and will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff. I am very glad you found your stay with us...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 September 2015

My family and I came to SC for my niece's Army Boot Camp Graduation. The hotel was nice and clean. The staff were all very nice and accommodating. This is a non smoking hotel- THANK YOU for that. I was surprised this was a pet friendly hotel as well. I would have thought pet friendly would mean smelly but this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara A
TPSFortJackson, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, Thank you very much for choosing TownePlace Suites during your visit to Columbia! Thank you as well for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us! We are very pleased you enjoyed your time here and will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff. I appreciate your suggestions regarding full length mirrors and seating...

Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 August 2015

There were six of us and I decided on a two bedroom suite. It was GREAT! There were two rooms and the living area had a pull out couch that sleeps two. Full size kitchen. Location is near FT. Jackson at exit 9 and Main gate for Ft. Jackson is exit 12. There is Target and Walmart just a few...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chelle W
TPSFortJackson, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Chelle, Thank you for choosing TownePlace Suites for your recent visit to Columbia! We are happy that our two bedroom suite was suitable and comfortable for you and your family. We are delighted that you enjoyed our new Morning Break breakfast, as well as the fire pit, basketball court and pool! We hope to see you again if your...

Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

Our family stayed here on our way to our vacation home. We travel with our children and 2 well-behaved dogs. It is hard to find a clean, quiet hotel that accepts dogs. This place was great and the extra room of the suite gave us lots of space and allowed us to "dine in" since we had our dogs. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 358tammiek
TPSFortJackson, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Shamrockcb, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us at TownePlace Suites Columbia! We appreciate your comments and will share them with our staff. We hope to see you again in the future if your plans ever bring you back to Columbia!

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
10.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
15.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson
22.1 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you’re looking for hotels in Columbia, SC, you'll love the neighborhood-style living and great value of the new TownePlace Suites Columbia Fort Jackson. Our all-suite, extended stay Columbia, South Carolina hotel is minutes from Fort Jackson and the University of South Carolina - home of the Gamecocks. We're also near Colonial Center, Williams-Brice Stadium, and the SC State Fair. Here on business? Our Columbia, SC hotel is close to Shaw Air Force Base, Providence Hospitals, McEntire Joint National Guard Base, Sysco, and the Dorn VA Medical Center. Every suite features complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, fully-equipped kitchens, 32" flat-screen HD TVs, and luxurious bedding. Start each day with our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Make yourself at home in our pool or fitness room, on our sport court, or in our BBQ/patio area. And bring your pet - we're a pet-friendly hotel! Few hotels in Columbia, SC can beat our warm hospitality, so book your room today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson

Address: 250 E Exchange Blvd, Columbia, SC 29209-2172
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: ₹ 7,642 - ₹ 14,814 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Columbia Se/Fort Jackson Hotel Columbia
Towneplace Suites Columbia
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Columbia
#6 Family Hotel in Columbia
#10 Business Hotel in Columbia
#21 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room as far back and away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Henry4218, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“To avoid road noise skip this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles SharonCocinera, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“one side of the hotel does face a highway if that's relevant”
 of 5 bubbles ashirayk, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floor room is good.”
 of 5 bubbles Whiccup, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ensure the bathroom is cleaned everyday. It was my only complaint.”
 of 5 bubbles jamessU7220CF, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5