We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

Had a problem with this hotel during my stay. Wasn't expecting anything glamorous for being an extended stay hotel costing $56 a night, but was at least hoping it would be clean. I Have stayed in an extended stay before and had no Problems and the rooms were clean. I wasn't feeling well and wanted to take a bath here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sierra W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Additionally, I will coach our front desk staff to ensure that each...

Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Reviewed 30 December 2015

I understand the motel is recently updated. I have no big complaints except for the internet service, Innflux (1990's modem speeds, and I fear Innflux may be watching my secure transactions online), and the way employees keep up with dirty, careless guests that stay here. I know it's a daunting task but for starters, they could make sure the maid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goldnsilver123
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am having the walkways pressure washed and will make sure we are frequently walking our property. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If...

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 24 July 2015

My family (wife and 18 month old daughter) and I lived in this hotel for three weeks while my house was being renovated. It is in a very convenient location but quality lacks. Firstly, the rooms were small in my opinion. There was probably only 20 channels to watch on the TV. The carpet felt sticky and dirty. Other than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tkwoods22
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced and that our amenities were not to your satisfaction. Please know that we offer free Wi-Fi services with the option to upgrade to faster speeds for an additional fee. Moving forward, I will be making...

everywhere, USA
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel needs alot of updating and CLEANING . I had to clean the room before we unpacked anything, too bad we didn't have a vacuum cleaner for the animal hair that greeted us when we walked in. You can see light under the door when you wake up, and wonder how many insects came in during the night. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cocache
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

Traveled clear across country to find dirty tub with the tub spout filling off, dirty vents in bathroom. This place looks badly kept, all the furniture has not been cleaned, I took some photos and took to the person at the desk and she apologized but by the looks of the stains on the bed pillow case told me that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kelvin G
Southbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 25 May 2015

I have been an avid traveler for a number of years and have had the opportunity to experience quality lodging experiences as well as poor ones. This one, Extended Stay America, in Columbia, SC at Ft. Jackson has redefined "crummy." There was absolutely nothing satisfying about this experience. Check-in was a nightmare. It took close to 1/2 hour to check...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank REGT
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally response. The cleanliness and service issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I also apologize that our amenities were not what you expected. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s...

Goose Creek, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 April 2015

The elevator was broke and my room was on the third floor. When I checked in I asked for a room on a lower floor but she assured me there was an elevator, not to worry. I had a lot of things to carry in and out that I ended up toting up and down the stairs, in the rain,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues with our elevator. I can assure that we took immediate action on fixing the problem. In response to your feedback, I had a service out immediately to fix. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention....

Reviewed 14 March 2015

It started off with requesting a non smoking room that smelled like smoke when you entered.Smoke detector was hanging from the ceiling. I was awakened by a bite of some sort around four something to five am this morning. I had fallen asleep on top of the covers I had sprayed with Lysol earlier. So before I got under the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Alwaystruth1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincere apologies for your recent stay with us. The service you received during your stay will not be tolerated at my property, and I would like to personally apologize for all of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I...

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 February 2015

well lets see i am 70 yrs old and have stayed in many many motels around the world, and i have to say this room was the more nasty room i have ever stayed in. first walking in lobby the dress of desk clerk , at firs thought she was one of the room cleaners, not dress code i am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomnc45
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that my front desk staff did not provide superior service and that you experienced cleanliness issues in your room. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I am sharing your comments with my housekeeping staff, and I will have a serious...

Reviewed 28 January 2015

I was looking for something close to fpFort Jackson. This hotel is 3, maybe 4 minutes from the base gate. That was OUTSTANDING! It was hard to find the hotel, even with GPS so here is my advice.. Just enter the mall and it is next to the Sams club. All you need to know. Every morning I was received...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

William - Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and the service we were able to provide to you. We're happy to hear it was exactly what you expected from us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
5.3 km away
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
#45 of 97 in Columbia
143 reviews
5.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Columbia-Ft. Jackson
7.5 km away
Quality Inn Fort Jackson
Quality Inn Fort Jackson
#55 of 97 in Columbia
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson
6.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson
5.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson

Address: 5430 Forest Dr, Columbia, SC 29206-5401
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: ₹ 4,141 - ₹ 5,295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Columbia - Ft. Jackson Hotel Columbia
Extended Stay Columbia
Columbia Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room at this hotel would be a good choice.”
 of 5 bubbles kerryb672, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I was in Room 106 next to stairs and about 50 yards from a busy highway. Try the other side.”
 of 5 bubbles ericandelin, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do Not Stay here, despite the military's referral. Stay at any of the other hotels.”
 of 5 bubbles ridgerunner318, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“please stay away from this place”
 of 5 bubbles tamecam2015, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Wifi is crappy. They use a cheap, slow, and questionable ISP: Innflux; use them with great caution. Not trustworthy.”
 of 5 bubbles Goldnsilver123, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay