We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Columbia - West

ExtendedStayUS$ 64*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Columbia - West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Columbia - West
 Click to rate
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

1) Beware if you are using a third-party to book your reservation. You will be required to leave a $100 deposit! If you smoke, you will have to leave a $250 deposit. 2) I was EXTREMELY disappointed to find AT THE TIME OF CHECK IN and then when I went to the room, that this hotel was NOT RECENTY RENOVATED....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dunlap2017
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - West, responded to this review

We were disheartened to see from your rating that we did not live up to our usual standards. We are sorry we failed to provide you with an exceptional stay. We hope you will accept our apology and consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering outstanding service and accommodations. Sincerely, General Manager

Eaton, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Value pricing doesn't mean bad quality! Our stay was excellent and exceeded our expectations. The room was very clean and as nice as the Holiday Inn we had stayed at the night before. Great price, great clean rooms, great location, great staff and I would stay again in the future when visiting the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drmr30
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - West, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Interstate 126. It is wonderful to read you not only enjoyed our excellent service and convenient location, but also found us to be a great value. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely,...

Barboursville, West Virginia
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Booked on our way home from vacation, we wanted to like the room because at first glance it was nice. Our first room stunk of cigarette smoke, had crumbs and ash burns on the comforter, left over beer and pickles in the fridge, and the fridge had "dirt" all over the front of it. Our second room seemed better so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Southern710
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 24 February 2017

I can say the many times I have come to this location. I was pleased with the customer service and the cleanliness of the room. This is my get away from home when I need to get a piece of mind. Very peaceful stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liveandlearnmc
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you were well accommodated with excellent customer service and that you were able to receive peace of mind during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our...

Reviewed 19 December 2016

Old Hotel, No Lift, Roaches in Bathroom, Rusted Fridge, Not Clean. This was Definetly not the Extended Stay which I Intended to Stay. Old Hotel, No Lift, Roaches in Bathroom, Rusted Fridge, Not Clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean P
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your experience with us was a negative one. To prevent this from happening again, our team is going to make sure to clean rooms in compliance with Extended Stay policy. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Was not happy w/ our stay at all. Our non smoking room smelled horribly of smoke We had to ask for clean towels the as they never cleaned the room We had to remind them to clean it next day as well No coffee or even cups in the room to use to brush your teeth Breakfast offerings were a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this location for 2 nights and had 2 rooms. My nonsmoking room smelled like smoke and there were BUGS everywhere. They crawled out the air conditioner and were seen multiple times in the kitchens and bathroom. At first I thought maybe it was just the room I was staying in but found out the bugs were also a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meg8444
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I was surprised at all the negative reviews of this place. Yeah the place isnt anything special, but my stay was okay. I got a good deal for this room through priceline, so I dont have much to complain about anyway.... The room was clean, and everything worked. The building is older, and some of the guests seemed a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tennboy1981
Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We needed a room for one night at short notice due to a change in travel plans; we selected this establishment mainly because it was a familiar brand, and most other hotels in the area were full. We weren't expecting much, but it still failed to live up to expectations. Unlike the other Extended Stay properties I've seen, this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Room smelled bad, no breakfast, smelled like cigarettes everywhere. And the setup of the rooms just didn't make a whole lot of sense. It had the feel of a very cheap apartment. However, the staff was very helpful and accommodating. Will not return though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dakota B

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.6 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
3.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
2.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Columbia - West

Address: 450 Gracern Rd, Columbia, SC 29210-7662
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: ₹ 3,828 - ₹ 5,060 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Columbia - West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Columbia - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Columbia
Extended Stayamerica Columbia West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Columbia - West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book direct with the hotel!”
dunlap2017, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the Interstate are noisy.”
awsnj, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“sleep in your car first!!!! before looking at this place.”
berteScUsa, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“just stay away”
tamecam2015, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“dont choose a room here unless an emergency”
448sonjah, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
ExtendedStay
US$ 64* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 64
TravelocityUS$ 64
Booking.comUS$ 64
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates