We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson

23/07/2017 24/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia \/ Ft. Jackson
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

688 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 686: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B3606GKjessicab
8300HotelGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

Loris, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our church group had made reservations. The pictures are very deceiving online. Upon arrival last Friday evening 4/21/17- we found broken concrete and uprooted flowerbeds and walkways outside. NO signs that read "under construction". Very unsafe and difficult to get in due to the obstructions. Was greeted in the parking lot by several questionable "characters" who watched and eyeballed me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbaford
8300HotelGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

As of December 2016 - The Wingate by Wyndham - Columbia Fort Jackson will be undergoing Renovations. Wyndham Worldwide has posted this on all our major websites and all Guest are made aware of it at time of booking and at check in. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us but hope that you will...

Lost Creek
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Due to many accidents on the Interstate we were delayed many hours. A quick search located this location & we decided to stop for the night. Easy access, clean room, friendly staff. Favorable experience & we will consider this location next trip as a scheduled stop.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
8300HotelGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review!! Best Regards, Jodi C - General Manager

Georgetown, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The standard beds are really small and only one adult can sleep in a bed that size! The Fitness Room is still being renovated and the pool was closed with debris in it. My kids were looking forward to swimming! ;(

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J2794ZTteresac
8300HotelGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

As of December 2016 - The Wingate by Wyndham - Columbia Fort Jackson will be undergoing Renovations. Wyndham Worldwide has posted this on all our major websites and all Guest are made aware of it at time of booking and at check in. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us but hope that you will...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiffanipickles
8300HotelGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

Metairie, Louisiana
Reviewed 14 April 2017

So, yes, I am late in this posting, but I had to eventually tell my tale. My parents booked an ADA accessible room for June 2016, while we visited my little sister for my nieces' first birthday. We drove for 12 hours from New Orleans to this hotel. My parents had their email confirmation from months prior, stating that a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
8300HotelGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

As of December 2016 - The Wingate by Wyndham - Columbia Fort Jackson will be undergoing Renovations. Wyndham Worldwide has posted this on all our major websites and all Guest are made aware of it at time of booking and at check in. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us but hope that you will...

Long Key, Florida
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Hotel was fine for a short one night stay traveling on I77. Not the cleaniest, but renovations were being complete while we were there.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S4320EPlisas
8300HotelGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

Our hotel is undergoing renovations and it has been posted on all our Major Websites since December 2016. We are sorry that you did not have a pleasant experience. We hope that you will come and stay with us once we are finished and see the new changes. Best Regards, Jodi C - General Manager

Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Cleanness not good, breakfast poor , particles in ice bucket after melting, coffee was not good think it was the water , dirty wash cloth over shower rod, long hair in the tub , dust on furinture!

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank russellj833
8300HotelGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

Our hotel is undergoing renovations and it has been posted on all our Major Websites since December 2016. We are sorry that you did not have a pleasant experience. We hope that you will come and stay with us once we are finished and see the new changes. Best Regards, Jodi C - General Manager

Lyman, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Hotel is undergoing renovation so I do not want to be too judgemental. The towels definitely needed to be upgraded. Washcloth was so thin it almost tore. Overall room was comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronda B
8300HotelGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

Our hotel is undergoing renovations and it has been posted on all our Major Websites since December 2016. We are sorry that you did not have a pleasant experience. We hope that you will come and stay with us once we are finished and see the new changes. Best Regards, Jodi C - General Manager

Duncanville, Texas
Reviewed 10 April 2017

It would have been nice to know that the hotel had a major renovation going on. Construction brings lots of dust, dirt and noise. The fitnest and pool area was closed. Not much on breakfast choices either. It would have neen nice to know that a construction project was going on. Even a discounted rate could have helped. Major renovations...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank philliph849
8300HotelGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson, responded to this review

Our hotel is undergoing renovations and it has been posted on all our Major Websites since December 2016. We are sorry that you did not have a pleasant experience. We hope that you will come and stay with us once we are finished and see the new changes. Best Regards, Jodi C - General Manager

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
23/07/2017 24/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North
1.0 km away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#25 of 94 in Columbia
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
1.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Wingate by Wyndham 3 star hotel is a distinctive prototype, this beautiful Wingate by Wyndham in Columbia is conveniently located near the intersection of I-77 and I-20. Within close proximity to the State Capital. Just minutes from Fort Jackson, the University of South Carolina, state governmental agencies and Columbia Metropolitan Airport. Columbia is also home to Fort Jackson, the Army's largest and most active initial-entry training center and Congaree National Park, South Carolina's first and only national park. Visit the Riverbanks Zoo, Edventrue, (interactive learning museum and exhibit for children), or spend a fall Saturday afternoon at the beautiful University of South Carolina campus. Be it business or leisure, Wingate by Wyndham Columbia provides a pleasant and productive environment on the road, offering enabling technologies, and relevant amenities. Wingate by Wyndham hotel aims to ensure your satisfaction by providing a comprehensive guest experience for one all inclusive price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson

Address: 8300 Two Notch Rd, Columbia, SC 29223-6304
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: ₹ 6,033 - ₹ 10,510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson Hotel Columbia
Wingate Hotel Columbia Northeast
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel.”
sbaford, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Search for another hotel”
USAbeachgirl, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Put two queen size bed and a double room instead of two full size beds.”
359tamekar, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 321 unless they fix it.”
michaellH8667VC, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Single King room was very spacious”
DianneB959, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Cancelon
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates