We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn at Bush River Road

Show Prices
#42 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
See the most recent reviews
Showing 253: English reviews
Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2014

had a great stay there the staff was very friendly and helpful they answered all questions. I love them. I will most likely stay there whenever i am in town. I will also talk with family and friends and let them know i had a great time there and to stay with you guys on there trips

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prince T
Devin G, Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this review

Dear Prince Its always a pleasure to speak with you and We enjoy your company. Hope to see you in sept. Devin Glover

Reviewed 15 August 2014

I celebrated my 41th birthday and I was pleased that room were available during this busy time. I will be telling others about this family orientated place to stay. The staff was patient with my children and made sure they were happy and oppuccied.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sexynana531
Devin G, Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this review

Dear Nana Thank you for taking the time for fill out our survey and for your words of kindness. I was a pleasure to have you stay with us. And we look FWD to seeing you soon Devin Glover

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 August 2014

If your ever looking for somewhere to stay and want to be treated with love and feel appreciated this is the place. The staff is amazing and there is always someone to greet you and make sure all your needs are meet. I came done for breakfast one morning and there were no grits or bacon. The hotel staff (Devin)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Merika F
Devin G, Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this review

Good Morning Thank you for your kind words and the enjoyment of our our hotel. We like our guest to feel at home and relaxed. So we will always respond quickly to your needs and concerns. I am thrilled your took time to complete our survey and we look fwd to seeing you again in the future Devin Glover AGM

Reviewed 3 August 2014

I chose this Sleep Inn based on reviews, and this is the first time that I've felt I made a poor decision. One or two of the staff members were friendly, but most did not make me feel welcome. I noticed a bottle cap and other debris on the stairs from the reception area to the second floor, and it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JewelwingJane
Devin G, Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest Upon reading your survey its seems that you did not enjoy your stay and I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. With valued feedback from guest such as yourself we are moving in a positive direction. We were just renovated months ago and are still in a transit. Please visit us again in the future...

South Carolina
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Not bad, good price. Comfortable, pretty clean, crazy screaming woman in room next door. Convenient location, close to mall and Walmart. Many family friendly restaurants close. Close to hospital (reason for stay).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russ P
Devin G, Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to...

Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Beyond the bad first impression of the entryway sidewalk strewn with cigarette butts, the lobby and dining area of this Sleep was pleasant, bright, clean, and tasteful. Check in staff was friendly and professional. Small elevator had absolutely filthy carpet, but the room was very clean, spacious, and well appointed with a microwave, refrigerator, flat screen TV, and an easy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Connie S
Devin G, Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed here for the second time last night while in town for my birthday. Located off of Bush River road by Interstate 20. Plenty of restaurants nearby within a very short drive. Very clean hotel, nice rooms and continental breakfast is served daily. Plenty of free parking spaces also. Bed was very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kim A
Devin G, Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this review

Good Morning First, Let me say "HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY TO YOU". We value our guest and had we known it was your birthday we would upgraded you to one of our suite. Next year we would be more than happy to have you here for your big day. Thank you for completing our survey and providing us with feedback. Please...

Indiana
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Good value, excellent service, bfast area could improve with some additional space, and additional health alternatives for the continental breakfast: yogurt, banana, etc. I would hope the repairman checks the toilet in room 111, it needed shims. Very close to I 20, and I 26. Yes, we would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hardjjjc
Devin G, Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this review

Good Evening Thank you for completing our survey and providing us with your feedback. I am thrilled we were able to meet your expectations. In the near future we will be making additions to breakfast so we hope you will stay with us again. I also would like to apologize for the maintenance concerns you experienced. We hope to see...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Older motel but has been kept up as much as possible, very accommodating, mostly clean and serviceable. Tammy, behind the desk, could not have been nicer or more helpful. Good breakfast and great chocolate chip cookies. We were in the area for a bridge tournament next door at the Hilton which was full when we decided to attend. The Sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Belong207
Devin G, Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

My friends and I decided to stay here because it was close and convient to downtown Columbia. The hotel staff is amazing sweet, especially Devin, and Tammy, and the breakfast staff. The hotel is quite and peaceful, and The staff is always willing to going above to meet my every need.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Merika F
Devin G, Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#20 of 94 in Columbia
599 reviews
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia
16.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East
3.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off I-20 at Bush River Road, near I-26, the Sleep Inn at Bush River Road places you right in the heart off all that is Columbia. You will find at your doorstep a wealth of different attractions such as Downtown Columbia, Riverbanks Zoo & Botanical Gardens, University of South Carolina, the home of the Gamecocks, and the town of Lexington and beautiful Lake Murray. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Bush River Road

Address: 1901 Rockland Rd, Columbia, SC 29210-6823 (Formerly Sleep Inn Columbia)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: ₹ 5,542 - ₹ 9,215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn at Bush River Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn at Bush River Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Columbia
#6 Business Hotel in Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn at Bush River Road staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn at Bush River Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go else where.”
michaelm337, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask ahead of time if there are non-smoking rooms available, you will regret it if you get stuck with a smoking room (and don't smoke)”
miolet, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The price is right with this hotel. you can't go wrong.”
Keenanelson, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for non smoking. Some rooms are smoking here.”
328clarkeg, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel. Nonsmokers who don't should avoid the 4th floor and check for odors before accepting a room.”
vwdriverWestChester, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5