We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn Clinton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Clinton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Hillborough,NJ
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Got info from free hotel magazine. Friendly front desk. Nice room,clean,quite, comfortable. Near Blue Ocean Seafood, which I found to be very nice. It was Valentine Day and they were packed. I would recommend this motel. By

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol A
Becky S, General Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Carol; Glad to hear from you about the stay at the quality inn of clinton. We hope to see your smiling face again when you are pass thru the area,and we thank you for the nice review about us and the great staff here. With kind regards, Becky Shelton GM

walsall UK
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We spent six weeks in the US, staying a many hotels and without doubt this was amongst the worst. All the horizontal surfaces were extremely dusty, the carpet stained and the beverages positioned next to the toilet. We had driven 300 miles that day and moving rooms would have been effort "too far" The breakfast was only mediocre. Other guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jdavies51
Becky S, General Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

We thank you in advance for your negative comments for us to improve our dust and breakfast at the Quality Inn of Clinton. W ehope you find better accomadations next time you pass thru the area. With kind regards, Becky Shelton GM

Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

This is my second 3 day stay in the past month. Check in has been fast and easy, the staff is helpful and friendly. The rooms have been clean and the beds are comfortable for me, however the pillows are not much. There are many places to eat close by. Whenever I am in the area I will book a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martitia S
Becky S, General Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you in advance for the positive comments for your stay with us at the Quality Inn. We hope to see your smiling face the next time you are working in the area. With kind regards, Becky Shelton GM

Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I stay in one or two hotels every week because I have to travel for my job, and this is WITHOUT A DOUBT, HANDS DOWN, THE WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED AT. I will start with the room. I spent a couple of hours in the room doing computer work, I was walking back and forth in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
Becky S, General Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear guest: We are taking your negative comments about your horrible stay at the Quailty Inn to heart and checking with the right employee to inform them of your findings all the way to your socks turning brown and the bathroom being un acceptable to you at checkin. If you had notifies the front desk we could have taken care...

Reviewed 2 November 2016

We couldn't have been happier with our 6 day stay here during Hurricane Matthew. We had to evacuate our home along with our 2 cats. The staff were great! The room was comfortable and clean. Some very good restaurants in town. Couldn't have asked for more!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Anne F
Becky S, General Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

We thank you in advance for taking the survey and great stay comments from the matthew.We hope you arrived back home safe and the cats were glad to be back and familiar grounds. With kind regards, Becky Shelton GM

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The room was very old, stains on chairs and bedspreads the shower had a large crack in it and felt you could fall through it everytime you used it. The water control in the shower did not work and was to hot. The rugs were stained. Some of the towels had brown stains on it. Had to stay due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
Becky S, General Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about the room condition. We hope you had a safe trip back to your home and everything was safe when you returned. We will go by your negative finds and try to improve the condition of your room for future guests/ With kind regards, Becky Shelton GM

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Our stay was pleasant. Easy check in was handled efficiently. Room was dated but very clean. Bed was comfortable. I only wish that hotels would find a way to lessen the noise from the heating/cooling units. Breakfast was hot and very well attended. We would stop here again. Good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judy614
Becky S, General Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking our Quality Inn survey.We hope to see you again when you are in the area. With kind regards; Becky Shelton GM SC123

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We had to evacuate the coast of SC due to the hurricane. We were told that we were getting the last available room at the motel, so we booked the room at the price listed. We got there, and they had cancelled our reservation, and were told they had no more rooms. We were exhausted, furious and desperate. Then we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marycb1
Becky S, General Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

We have checkin time at 3 pm daily and booking .com tell you otherwise and we accept pets for a fee.We tried our best to accomadate you as soon as possible we you arrived at the Quality Inn.We apolozigefor your bad stay during the hurricane evacution dilemma. With kind regards, Becky Shelton GM

Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I booked this room on a site, when evacuating for Hurricane Matthew. I paid an ok, not great price. It is in a good location, off I-26. Not much in terms of restaurants/shopping close. Staff was very down-home friendly. While the room was fairly clean, the bathroom was atrociously dirty. You purposely try to not touch the shower walls because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freekick
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

I made reservations online and also had a cooperate discount given to me by my travel agency. Tried to check in and Mrs Becky was very rude. Did not want to honor the discount and then said check in is not until later. Comfort Inn had no issues that I needed to check in early morning from working 12 hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany B
Becky S, General Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on trying to check in at the Quality Inn.We do not offer code discounts and I hope Comfort Suites satisfied your stay after the 12 hour shift. With kind regards,Becky Shelton GM

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Clinton
Comfort Suites Clinton
#2 of 4 in Clinton
152 reviews
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton
37.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.5 km away
Quality Inn Union
Quality Inn Union
#3 of 5 in Union
40 reviews
34.1 km away
Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House
0.6 km away
Days Inn Clinton-Presbyterian College
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Clinton

Address: 12785 Hwy 56 N, 105 Trade Street, Clinton, SC 29325
Region: United States > South Carolina > Clinton
Price Range: ₹ 4,100 - ₹ 5,444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Clinton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles stevensH3432GE, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upper room on the courtyard. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms upstairs are probably lighter and not so dreary.”
 of 5 bubbles hotgrandmacwt, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I was on the second floor but they all seem good”
 of 5 bubbles W934EAwilliams, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The top floor, unless you have pets. Then you don't have people walking by all the time.”
 of 5 bubbles griffadamscenter, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5