We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviewsunder constructionlarge conferencesmall balconyfull service restaurantgame weekendconference centernice hotelhome gamethis past weekendwould definitely stay here againparking lotfree breakfastroom was spaciouslocation is greatexcellent stayin townthe breakfast area
Pros: Great location, centrally located, clean room, friendly staff, well-lit parking lot, close to downtown and restaurants, newly renovated
Cons: nothing mentioned about breakfast (I am a rewards member)
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This business uses tools provided by TripAdvisor (or one of its official Review Collection Partners) to encourage and collect guest reviews, including this one.
The quality of service is good. The remodel is very nice. You can tell the rooms are fresh and new. All the bedding from the bed, the sheets and pillows are very comfortable and new. Location is great if your doing anything related to the...More
1 Thank Jsp1972
Response from Mia M, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus University Inn & Conference CenterResponded 2 April 2018
We stay here for 6 nights and had a nice room / suite on the outside not atrium area. The room and hotel has recently been remodeled and was clean and well maintained . Since our room was a suite like it has more open...More
Response from Vesi T, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn & Conference CenterResponded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review! We look forward to your next visit to Clemson!
Giving 1 star because no option for zero stars. Stayed in hotel and my beats headphones disappeared. I had them one night and never took them out of room. When I went to find them they were missing. Filed report with front desk. Was told...More
1 Thank mdwebb70
Response from Vesi T, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn & Conference CenterResponded 3 weeks ago
First and foremost,I would like to apologize about the inconvenience.I apologize that we were not able to locate your earphones as you requested,however,I am more then happy to offer to file a police report due to missing item.I spoke with the Head of Housekeeping (Nena...More
We stayed here 4 days. I was ignorant of the layout and chose an 'Atrium' room, thinking it would overlook some plants or scenery. Instead, our room overlooked a large meeting-type room with terrible accoustics. Any conversation in that room was audible.
But that's not...More
All of our guest rooms and the lobby have been completely remodeled. Please check those updated photos! We're now just days away from opening The Alumni Restaurant & Barl 101. Also coming soon: onsite fitness center & new... More
All of our guest rooms and the lobby have been completely remodeled. Please check those updated photos! We're now just days away from opening The Alumni Restaurant & Barl 101. Also coming soon: onsite fitness center & new outdoor pool. Thanks for your interest!
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"If you need a quiet room than I would not stay on the attrium side. Ahaving the fan running help with the..."