We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Creekside Lands Inn

PricelineUS$ 112*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Creekside Lands Inn
Creekside Lands Inn
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Creekside Lands Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 417: English reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Remember that this is one of the cheaper options for a place to stay and it is an older motel. Overall it wasn't bad. The breakfast was coffee and pastries,with a waffle maker. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room itself was comfortable though we could sometimes hear other people. The biggest seller was the location and beauty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wallace H
Dallas, Georgia
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We were pleased to find this hotel on a girls trip especially since Charleston is really $$$. The area was gorgeous - it's right on a waterway and you can fish, swim, etc. However, the first room we checked into had smushy wet carpet under the A/C so we had to change rooms. That room was better but then there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachelRS87
Neil A, Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

Dear RachelRS87: Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Booked through bookings.com I picked it for the dock, free parking and breakfast. I invisioned my husband and I enjoying a beer or wine on a dock. Then I found out I am pregnant, staff did amazing at fulfilling my special request made during a pregnancy brain moment. Walls are thin, woke up one night to the sound of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank betseyjohnson
Neil A, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We hope you return to our property again in the near future. Let us know if we can help you with any future reservations.

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The paint is peeling off the walls. The toilet paper holder and hair dryer were both broken. There are flood lights by the pool that the cheap shutters covering the windows will not keep the light out from. Even worse than all of this is the fact that they do not supply blankets. There are sheets and a very thin...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anita L
Neil A, Mangement Company at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had issues during your stay. We are currently under new management and undergoing renovations. We hope you will give us a chance again. Please contact us directly to discuss a future stay with us.

Ocean City, Maryland
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Most of the property was decent. However, the walls are extremely thin. I stayed in the room next to the office, and I could hear the conversations of the woman working at the front desk all night. It was enough to wake me up on several occasions. Also, the TV did not work when we first checked in, and someone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheRob32
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 12 November 2016

For the price, I expected more. Walls are paper thin, people congregate outside rooms at all hours, and please be aware of your shower head might be pointed at the ceiling. The first room I got, I walked into the bathroom to find I could not get into the bathroom because a ceiling tile was blocking the doorway and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharkladylaura
Taylorsville, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We have stayed here on two seperate occasions. You get what you pay for people. The folks who stay here are worker bees. If you need upper class digs, quit looking for the lowest priced places and then complain because it isnt perfect. Room was older but clean. Grounds were super- trees, plants and river, not concrete everywhere.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bumdren
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The guests there are a combination of regular folks and pure trash. Possibly some illegal things going on there. We stayed for 4 nights. The only reason we stayed longer than the first night was because of its location. The rooms are small, not clean, with garage sale furnished. The tissues and toilet paper are of the lowest quality, infact...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank FrankSantamaria
West Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Horrible. Do not stay here. Room we had was next to someone that lived there with a dog. Smell was awful. Warning do not stay. The only thing right with this place was the clerk at the desk. Room wasn't worth the price neither.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tuck75
Rockwood, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

The building is older. Beds are clean and comfy, grounds are cute. Staff is courteous. They had to move our room due to a tub issue. We had no issues with being moved. Kids are free which is nice. There is a free breakfast, coffee juice milk and a few other items . Some cold some hot. It's all been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather L

305 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (181)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (43)
Viewed
Standard King Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston
4.4 km away
Sleep Inn Charleston
Sleep Inn Charleston
#36 of 61 in Charleston
228 reviews
4.4 km away
Best Western Charleston Inn
Best Western Charleston Inn
#25 of 61 in Charleston
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Comfort Suites West of the Ashley
6.6 km away
WoodSpring Suites North Charleston
2.6 km away
Town & Country Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Creekside Lands Inn in Charleston, South Carolina where you will find true Southern Hospitality. Located near historic Charleston, the Creekside Lands Inn is an intimate retreat secluded among moss draped majestic oaks and a spectacular view of Long Branch Creek, a tidal saltwater creek teeming with shrimp, blue crab and a variety of fish. The hotel has a dock which is great for crabbing and fishing. There is also a picnic area with grill and picnic tables, right by the swimming pool where you can enjoy family time. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Creekside Lands Inn

Address: 2545 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, SC 29414-5326
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Price Range: ₹ 5,816 - ₹ 11,762 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekside Lands Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Creekside Lands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside Lands Hotel Charleston
Creekside Lands Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Creekside Lands Inn staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Creekside Lands Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Inspect your room and bathroom before moving in with your luggage.”
mikeaQ4605IB, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Near the office”
CyndyandByron, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“stay as far away from the road as possible.”
814kennetht, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check the room before you accept it - leaky AC seems to run rampant - and make sure there are towels!”
RachelRS87, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
468AnitaL, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 112* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 112
Booking.comUS$ 112
Hotwire.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates