We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Downtown Charleston

ComfortInnUS$ 177*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 191*
US$ 177*
Great Deal
US$ 188*
US$ 190*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Downtown Charleston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

515 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 497: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn Downtown Charleston
 Click to rate
Bullville, New York, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Monique (the manager) was completely rude. She does not know the first thing about customer service or accommodation. How she got her role as the "manager" is beyond me. She is the reason I will never stay in this hotel again and I visit Charleston frequently.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen A
Melinda H, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown Charleston, responded to this review

I want to apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay. I would very much like to speak with you about any concerns you had while visiting Charleston. I do hope you will come back and stay with us again.

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We needed to stay a couple nights due to ongoing treatment of a family member .Great location to MUSC only 2 turns on the back roads to get to the hospital. They are under renovations and the colors and rooms are beautiful. This is one of the best night sleep I had in a hotel the beds are comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annie128
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Griffin, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited here for the Cooper River Run. Checked in about 3:00 AM. I always check for bed bugs - check the mattresses, under the sheets, bedding, baseboards, etc. Put or luggage in the bath tub while checking. Found a nice little bedbug waiting for us. Called the front desk. I know, its not always the hotels fault, but when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candice J
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel well placed if you need to go to the hospital but a long walk to go down town. Room was good and breakfast mediocre . What let the hotel down was there total lack of safety. 4 ladies smoking in the car park undercover within 5 feet pf parked cars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philipwhitehead
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Comfort Inn is not right on King St but is a 10-15 minute walk away. The walk is very pleasant through the old Charleston neighborhoods. The room was everything you could ask for and the free breakfast was quite good. And the price was substantially less than the King St hotels. You'll enjoy your stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dale525
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great reasonable hotel 1.4 mi from the visitor center but there is free bus transportation right outside the hotel is very clean,spacious rooms free breakfast and very courteous staff a little hard to find at first because it is on a side street.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beachy792
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got a great warm welcome from Melissa at arrival. We got a very nice and clean room with a beautiful view! The room was quiet too. Very friendly staff as well! The location is great in Downtown, you can either walk to the historic district(around 30 min) or take the free trolley! I really appreciated the excellent service that was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karoline m
Garden City Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The property is being updated very nicely. We stayed there as my wife was having surgery at Roper Hospital and it is very close. When we got to the hotel I explained to one of the front desk associates that I had to have my wife at the hospital at 6 the next morning and could he suggest the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaTravelers42
Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 2 nights for a business trip. Both nights was awakened by a large group of drunk loud adults around 4 am. Calls to front desk were answered first night but attendant said he could not do anything about it because he was the only one on duty!. Calls the following night went unanswered despite calling '0' 6 or 7...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra_Counts
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

For three folks traveling together, this hotel offered the perfect solution for our room needs. One option was 2 double beds and a pull out sofa. In reality, this room has a small additional space with a sofa bed, 2 easy chairs, its own tv, and a huge window for great sunlight. No door between the spaces but it isn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judith K

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Downtown - Ashley River
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Waterfront/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview
1.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview
0.3 km away
Courtyard Charleston Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown Charleston

Address: 144 Bee St, Charleston, SC 29401-5701
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Price Range: ₹ 8,700 - ₹ 20,041 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Downtown Charleston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Charleston Hotel Charleston
Comfort Inn Charleston Sc
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Downtown Charleston staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Houston, Texas
Raleigh, North Carolina
6 months ago
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Downtown Charleston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“a renovated room:)”
karolinem511, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Corner room is the quietest.”
ArizonaTravelers42, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All I know is our room was small and not very clean.”
dougc655, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!”
jackwY925CG, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here. That's my advice.”
JodiSue, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
ComfortInn
US$ 177* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 188
TravelocityUS$ 190
TripAdvisorUS$ 177
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates