We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Charleston Inn

Booking.comUS$ 148*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Charleston Inn
BEST WESTERN Charleston Inn
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,097 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Charleston Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,073: English reviews
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We are in room 206. It's clean and comfortable. Bathroom is clean and tidy. The bed is comfortable as well. The room has a microwave, and a mini fridge. The internet worked great. We would stay here again without hesitation.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cherrykist
Bill R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Charleston Inn, responded to this review

Hi Cherrykist! We are delighted that we could meet your expectations during your recent stay with us in Charleston! It is always great to hear when guests leave with a positive experience. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Lexington, SC, United States
Reviewed 4 August 2015

The room was very nice, great ac, and the bed was sooo comfortable. We were near the pool which was also very nice. Had noodles there for the kids, plenty of towels to use. Very comfortable lounges and umbrella tables to set at. The breakfast was very good. Had a great variety to choose from. All the staff that I...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alice D
Bill R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Charleston Inn, responded to this review

Hi Alice D! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we are glad that we could meet your expectations while you were visiting the Charleston area! We are definitely proud of all the amenities we offer our guests, and that we can provide a worry free pleasant stay for you. We cannot wait to see you again in...

Greenville, United States
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Nice place. Friendly employees. Have stayed here multiple times and will be back again. Lots of eating places near by. The staff always goes out of their way to make sure you are happy. The breakfast is always great. Lots to choose from too.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry L
Bill R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Charleston Inn, responded to this review

Hi Terry L! Thank you for choosing to stay with us again! We love making sure our guests are happy and willing to return. We cannot wait to serve you again in the near future. Have a great day!

Shenandoah, Virginia
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Rooms were nice and clean. Loved the shower had a shelf in it which was awesome. The pool was a good size. Breakfast was great. My son loved to make his own waffles. Also had pancakes, eggs, toast, yogurt, fruit and cereal. Great hotel over all.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gumby03
Bill R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Charleston Inn, responded to this review

Hi Gumby03! Thank you for pointing out some of the great amenities we have to offer our guests, and we are glad your son enjoyed the waffles! We hope this means we will be seeing you and your family again in the near future. Have a great day!

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 1 August 2015

This is an attractive hotel that accommodates pet owners and is an easy 10 to 15 min to Charleston. There is a pretty courtyard with a nice pool, and the breakfast room opens out to it. The breakfast includes several entrees and the staff is very friendly. The pet friendly room was very clean with a new sink and mattresses....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TowsonB
Bill R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Charleston Inn, responded to this review

Hi TowsonB!! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here in Charleston! We always welcome our furry friends, and we hope they enjoy the stay as well as you did. We hope the next time you are in town that you will choose to stay with us again. Have a great day!

Clayton, United States
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Please & professional staff. Very clean facilities. Refreshing citrus water in lobby. More than a few restaurants within walking distance. Very quiet when inside room. Sheets a little starchy but otherwise very comfortable bed. Hotel layout and landscaping gave the feel of a hotel in the islands.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ray K
Bill R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Charleston Inn, responded to this review

Hi Ray! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Charleston! We hope the next time you visit the area that you will stay with us again. Have a great day!

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 29 July 2015

I don't even know where to start this hotel is terrible, everything between the bed bugs, the managers and the roaches..... uggghhh!!! Bill the manager was so disgustingly rude and condescending, nina the other manger was so clueless and such a non caring heartless individual.. The rooms,, yes rooms plural had BED BUGS!, I had a bed bug in my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara K
Bill R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charleston Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate the feedback. After checking our records, we did receive a complaint that room 115 had some insect activity, however, bed bugs were never mentioned to our front desk staff, our Assistant Manager or I. We take all complaints about insect activity quite seriously. We take concerns about bed...

Topeka, Ks, United States
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Not a bad location from the highlights of everything. I was about 10-15 min away from everything to do. Room had a little musty smell to it. Once windows were opened it wasn't bad. Comfortable beds, and staff was pleasant and willing to help print out information on things to see and do.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marisa K
Bill R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Charleston Inn, responded to this review

Hi Marisa! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here in Charleston. I'm always happy to hear that our staff has been pleasant and helpful during your trip. We are always looking for ways to improve so we are appreciative of reviews. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you...

Lexington
Reviewed 27 July 2015

This is a pretty little island in a sea of car dealerships. Pool is very nice, and the garden surrounding it. The breakfast was average to decent and the dining area was nice and had patio seating too. Our room was small, but newly updated. (I loved that there was a shelf in the shower/bath. A small detail, but so...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tania C
Bill R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Charleston Inn, responded to this review

Hi Tania! That's a great way to describe our location here in Charleston! I'm glad you could take advantage of the newly updated rooms during your stay and all the amenities we have to offer. We hope you will be visiting the area again soon, and that we can provide you another excellent stay!

North Myrtle Beach, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2015

My trip to Charleston was to be with family for a leisurely weekend. The Best Western Sawgrass was a great choice for accommodations as it offered the comforts I would expect for a reasonably priced motel. The room as in excellent condition and the beds were the most comfortable that I have ever encountered in a motel room. All the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce W
Bill R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Charleston Inn, responded to this review

Hi Joyce! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here in Charleston. I'm glad you noticed our amenities and all that we have to offer! We love to hear when we meet our guests' expectations when they need hotel accommodations. We hope this means we will be seeing you again soon!

320 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Pool (2)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (71)
Viewed
The Hotel (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn Charleston
Sleep Inn Charleston
#36 of 60 in Charleston
217 reviews
2.2 km away
Comfort Suites West of the Ashley
1.7 km away
Town & Country Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston /  West Ashley
3.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Charleston Inn

Address: 1540 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, SC 29407-7845 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sweetgrass Inn)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Price Range: ₹ 7,217 - ₹ 15,466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Charleston Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Charleston Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sweetgrass Hotel Charleston
Best Western Charleston
Charleston Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Charleston
#23 Business Hotel in Charleston
#36 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#36 Family Hotel in Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Charleston Inn staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Aruba
14 days ago
Maplewood, New Jersey
Charlotte, North Carolina
4 months ago

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Charleston Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our king size bed room was very spacious..”
janicer502, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to have a room in the second building, second floor. We stayed in 229 and 233”
ZeraS_11, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“two stories, no elevators. rooms do not open to pool.”
K5013DYdonnap, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't go to back of hotel, rooms need upgrade.”
sadler8613, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No problem to recommend this motel.”
Theyeddie, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 148* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 148
HotelQuicklyUS$ 172
Expedia.comUS$ 150
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates