We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (7)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
78Reviews
91Photos
2Q+A
11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 29
  • 25
  • 10
  • 3
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Always nervous about staying in hotels. Found out about this one from an aunt that stayed here before. Our stay was perfect from the check in to check out. Man at front desk was so nice! Fair priced room with comfortable beds, hot shower and not one bug!! Will stay again for
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for sharing your heartwarming review Ash. We are so delighted that we were able to provide a clean, comfortable and convenient stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our service and breakfast! Your kind and flattering compliments mean so much to us. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide an exceptional and memorable experience for every guest. We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
We're so happy we found this gem! Affordable, spotless, and the staff is very accommodating. The king suite was super spacious with a sofa, the bed very comfortable, and the cleaning staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Motel is close to Columbia
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Responded 18 Nov 2018
BridgetWV, Your comfort and convenience are our top priorities, and we thank you letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you. It is wonderful to hear of your great impression to our king suite and bed as well. . On behalf of our entire staff, we appreciate your stay and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Columbia, ! Kind regards.
Read more
I stayed in this hotel for my visit to Veterans Hospital. All was fine until I was charged twice for a room. When I questioned the validity and asked for the manager, I was threatened to go away or get kicked out. I opted the latter. The desk clerk, a heavy white guy, said, "I
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Responded 29 Oct 2018
Mitch M, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. We are apologizing for the rudeness that our staff showed during your stay with us. We do not tolerate such kind of behavior from any of our staff and management.You are welcome to contact us at the Hotel, should you have any other concerns about your stay. We hope you can consider us again after the experience you had in us. We promise you a better service and a professional staff.
Read more
Stayed here during Hurricane Florence for one night, I was extremely happy that we were just passing through, the service was subpar. The room was so incredibly damp, the linens were damp and so were the towels. The room smelled like old wet cat. The front desk attendant
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Responded 24 Sep 2018
Val P, Thank you for sharing your experience, and We are apologizing for the rudeness that our staff showed during your stay with us. It is disheartening to learn also that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We hope you can consider us again after the experience you had in us. We promise you a better service and a professional staff.
Read more
TERRIBLE. DISGUSTING. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. was charged TWICE for one room. Tried calling - manager refuses to speak to me however i kept getting told I need to speak to the manager because he is the only one who can issue a refund. The representative told me I made two
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Responded 25 Sep 2018
Jake J, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, cleanliness and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. It is distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest experience. We hope you'll return someday to see how we're improving.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Jacuzzi Suite
PreviousNext
1234567
We have 2 dogs and a cat.. problems with this or fees?
"Stay in the rear of the hotel."
"easy drive into Columbia for visiting the University"
"The rooms we had were the same. I don't think which room would make a difference."
"There is a microwave and refrigerator in the room."
"Knock on door before opening it."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$ 67 - US$ 110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
airport hotel cayce
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Airport Inn
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCayce
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing