We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

653 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 646: English reviews
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Great place to stay! Centrally located to all fun things to do in Beaufort. First time here in Beaufort and at this hotel and it was great! The staff is super helpful and gives great recommendations on things to do in Beaufort or around the area. No complaints! We will go back!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cameron K
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. My staff makes me proud on a daily basis! Please do come see us again! Lisa Kassuba

Register, United States
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Beautiful exterior. Professional, nice and helpful staff. The beds are a bit uncomfortable but overall worth the money. The location was convenient to Parris Island. The breakfast area is open early enough to make the island in time for motivational run. The breakfast area is locked so you have to have a room key to get in.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tammy P
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our Sea Island Inn and the kudos for my staff! We hope to see you folks again soon! Lisa Kassuba

braintree, United States
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Excellent hotel, beaufort downtown area beautiful easy to walk to restaurants and very comfortable. Clean room and bed very comfortable, Trulia and Bob front desk attendants very professional and it was a pleasure to stay there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley D
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and the kind words for Eulia & Bob-two great employees! We hope hope to see y'all again real soon! Lisa Kassuba

Bluffton, SC, United States
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Excellent location for walking around downtown Beaufort and Waterfront Park right across the street. The desk staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Will definitely recommend this hotel. Good value.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and compliments for my staff. Thanks for the recommendation and we look forward to seeing you next year for the Dragon Boat Race! Lisa Kassuba

Beaufort, United States
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We had a problem with ordering our hotel through Travelocity where we booked the wrong day. This Best Western was helpful for us in giving us a better rate the online company, whom wanted to charge us more for changing that day. Always call the Best Western directly if you're going to stay there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Galen S
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to help our guests get the best rate possible. Do come see us again-and call us direct! Lisa Kassuba

Jacksonville, United States
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This wonderful little place was the perfect place to stay in Beaufort. It was right across the street from the waterfront park where we competed in a dragon boat festival and so near all of the great shops and restaurants on the waterfront. The staff was so welcoming and we will stay there again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Inn! We are proud to host you wonderful people here to participate and support the Dragon Boat Races. See you next year, if not sooner! Lisa Kassuba

Webster, United States
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at BW. We were there for my son's graduation from MCRD Parris Island and I would highly recommend it to any parents when they come down! The hotel was clean, cordial and even had a packet made up with MCRD information and things to do around town. The included Continental breakfast was very good; eggs,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George R
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are proud to host you Parris Island folks! I will let my staff know how much you liked our accommodations and service. Please do come see us again! Lisa Kassuba

Reviewed 1 September 2016

I was hoping to get a reasonably priced place to stay with our family that afforded us a view and some dining options. This motel gave us both opportunities. Although our bathroom door wouldn't close, probably due to warping from humidity, it was quaint, quiet stay for the night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael E
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are fortunate to be located in heart of downtown Beaufort. We are sorry you had problems with that door-southern humidity is something! Lisa Kassuba

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We spent our honey moon in this hotel in 1966 when I was stationed at Parris Island. Returned last week to a very pleasant surprise. They hotel was first class and we enjoyed the anniversary gift the folks left for us in our room. We did present the receipt from our original stay for their records. It was great and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbigcanoe
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. It was so cool to hear your story about staying here so long ago. We hope to see ya'll every year on your anniversary! Lisa Kassuba

Daniel Island, United States
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Terrific lodging place for boaters and those visiting historic Beaufort. Rooms are fully equipped. Easy walk to marina, shopping and restaurants. On site free hot breakfast. Cold spring water and iced wet towels available in the lobby. Staff make the stay a "family affair".

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are a family here and we want all of our guests to feel welcome. We hope to see y'all again soon! Lisa Kassuba

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.2 km away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
1,093 reviews
0.4 km away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
888 reviews
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
0.1 km away
The Rhett House Inn
The Rhett House Inn
#2 of 15 in Beaufort
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Sea Island InnStay in the heart of the Beaufort Historic District and explore the antebellum homes,plantations,and secluded islands of South Carolina Low Country at our charming Beaufort hotel located on the Beaufort River. Walk to quaint shops,art galleries,book stores,and a variety of cafés,bistros,coffee shops,and fine restaurants just steps from our Beaufort hotel.When you stay at our unique Beaufort hotel you'll also enjoy a perfect home base for exploring Hilton Head,Charleston and Savannah,which are less than an hour's drive away. Escape to our Beaufort hotel and experience Southern hospitality at its finest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn

Address: 1015 Bay St, Beaufort, SC 29902-5514
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Price Range: ₹ 10,717 - ₹ 12,765 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sea Island Hotel Beaufort
Best Western Beaufort
Beaufort Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Beaufort
#2 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#3 Green Hotel in Beaufort
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#8 Business Hotel in Beaufort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask about room options: perhaps there are some that are bigger or nicer...”
 of 5 bubbles Heynah, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Back side rooms were great.”
 of 5 bubbles mrslambchop, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We liked the corner room on the 2nd floor overlooking the bay. The noise from traffic was not a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles gardener5082, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You are so close to everything that the room location does not matter.”
 of 5 bubbles MartyY221, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room overlooked the pool, which was okay, but I would rather overlook the water.”
 of 5 bubbles W9534CXchrisf, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay