We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
See the most recent reviews
Showing 447: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pa area
Reviewed 3 January 2016

I was in town for the funeral of a family member so I didn't do anything 'fun' there, but this is where I stayed. The accommodations are perfect!! I was in a Queen Suite with my sister - it had a little ante room that was the living room, with a TV and a TV in the bedroom. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott-fan
Alicia S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We sincerely extend our condolences to you and your family for your lost. I'm very excited to hear that you had an wonderful stay with us and that our staff was such a great help to you. Please come and see us again. Alicia S Front Office Manager

Gastonia, NC
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Booked this hotel because of indoor hot tub & bar onsite so we could relax after visiting Paris Island. When we got there the bar & restaurant were closed. Then we find out the hot tub does not work & hasn't been working for awhile. The Tv's channels didn't match the listing in the room. Had to ask for more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iamwoman2
Alicia S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review

iamwoman2 Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would also like to apologize for any shortcomings you experienced during your visit. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible.Again, our apologies for the inconvenience and hope to...

Reviewed 20 December 2015

Picked this hotel from the other one I usually stay at whenever I'm in Beaufort for a night and it was a good choice. Other than some of the channels on the TV not working properly "van and it was some others" it was a good stay. Friendly staff and good breakfast made the stay feel fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jake b
Alicia S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review

Jake B. Thank you for your review and recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Suites Beaufort. I'm very excited to hear that you chose to stay with us to celebrate your birthday and that we were a great help to you. Happy Birthday and Please come and see us again. Alicia S

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed here in July and wanted to return to the area to so we booked a room for one night and again we were not disappointed...the front desk staff recognized is right away and greeted us...our stay was great and the staff was helpful in recommend new local places to eat right away remembering we liked to try new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia B
Alicia S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review

Tricia B Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us a second time at the Holiday Inn Suites Beaufort. I'm very excited to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us and that our staff was such a great help to you. We look forward to your next visit. Alicia S.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this hotel and staff. They were more than amazing helping in accommodations for our huge family. Donna (the bar keep) went above and beyond when she took notice to the small details while our family had a celebration in the family area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SnG29
Alicia S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Suites Beaufort. Congratulations on your new Marine and I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come and see us again.

Rockaway, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Jennifer Richardson took excellent care of us when we showed up for breakfast with a big group. Sarah was also excellent in the restaurant, where our family gathered for long, leisurely breakfast every morning on our vacation. We were never rushed and the coffee was delicious, so why leave!? Our rooms were clean and spacious and we were greeted warmly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank galenwarden
Alicia S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Suites Beaufort. I'm very excited to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us and that our staff was such a great help to you. Please come and see us again.

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Had a company party and could not have asked for a better venue or more helpful staff. Hotel room was extremely clean and spacious. Would recommend this place to everyone. Thank Holiday Inn Hotel! Until next time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean R
Alicia S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Suites Beaufort. I'm very excited to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us and that our staff was such a great help to you. Please come and see us again.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 7 December 2015

The hotel has the finest staff I have had the pleasure while traveling to deal with. Oscar Smalls was front desk check-in. He went above expectations to get me in my room expeditiously. Very knowledgeable and assisted in getting me a meal from the restaurant before they closed. Jennifer is the waitress that helped serve a great southern breakfast each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Capeach2
Alicia S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Suites Beaufort. I'm very excited to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us and that our staff was such a great help to you. Please come and see us again.

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Easy reservation and check in, beautiful room, comfy bed. We were so happy they had a restaurant and a bar - great food and wonderful service. Sam, the manager, was wonderful when we had a glitch with room service, Alicia, front desk, was great, as well as Donna (bar) Myra and Jennifer. Would definitely stay again and recommend it to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy F
Alicia S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Suites Beaufort. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm excited to hear that the staff was most helpful to you during your stay. Please come and see us again. Have a great day

Rochester, NY
Reviewed 17 November 2015

This was the final motel stop on a 2300 mile road trip. Prior properties had been a disappointment despite reasonably positive reviews on TripAdvisor. Go figure. As we walked in I thought "this is a high end hotel." Beautiful big lobby, lots of easy chair seating, full bar, restaurant, meeting rooms, a table with refreshments (iced tea, coffee, popcorn) depending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChipD58
Alicia S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review

Thank you for such an excellent review of our hotel. I'm so excited to hear that you had such a great stay with us, that Terry was a great help to you during check in, and James served you well in the restaurant. Please come and stay with us again.

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
633 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
2.0 km away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#8 of 15 in Beaufort
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
304 reviews
2.8 km away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
898 reviews
2.6 km away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the best hotel in Beaufort, SC! You'll discover Southern hospitality and charm at the new Holiday Inn Hotel Beaufort, nestled in the heart of South Carolina's Lowcountry. Our location is just off Highway 170 and Route 21 and overlooks the Beaufort River in Beaufort, SC, an antebellum seaside town surrounded by history and beauty. Our hotel in Beaufort, SC welcomes the family and friends attending the year-round graduation ceremonies at the Parris Island Marine Recruitment Center, six miles from our hotel. Beaufort's downtown is rich in history and just one mile away. Enjoy a relaxing and educational horse-drawn buggy tour to discover the secrets of historic Beaufort. And it's easy to spend a day on the inter-coastal waterways of Seabrook Island or Hilton Head Island, as both are just a half-hour away. The Holiday Inn Beaufort is designed to meet the needs of corporate, government, groups and leisure travelers. We are centrally located to Beaufort s business district, two miles from the University of South Carolina at Beaufort and just minutes from Beaufort Memorial Hospital. Our guests can relax around our indoor heated pool & whirlpool or enjoy a workout in the fitness center. A 24-hour business center allows you to catch up on work or check your email. The Holiday Inn Hotel Beaufort welcomes you with top-notch service and true Southern hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21

Address: 2225 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29902-3831
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Price Range: ₹ 7,393 - ₹ 12,501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Beaufort
Holiday Inn Beaufort
Beaufort Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#5 Business Hotel in Beaufort
#9 Family Hotel in Beaufort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21 staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Chicopee, Massachusetts
7 months ago
Leesville, South Carolina
over a year ago
Leesville, South Carolina
over a year ago
Cape Carteret, North Carolina, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the back side (or south side) of the hotel have a great view of the beautiful marsh.”
 of 5 bubbles jrodgers48, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I prefer an end room so there is only one wall to be shared.”
 of 5 bubbles JulieM403, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Back side may be a bit quieter but unless you are a very light sleeper there were no street sounds.”
 of 5 bubbles 60keithj, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a marsh view.”
 of 5 bubbles Atlanta10, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very comfortable accommodations”
 of 5 bubbles Peridott, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5