We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport

PricelineUS$ 111*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 256*
US$ 111*
Great Deal
US$ 114*
US$ 114*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,083 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,076: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
 Click to rate
Berkeley, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was quiet. But the room wasn't totally clean. The complimentary breakfast at various times lacked (1) butter, (2) coffee,(3) fresh fruit salad (it was defrosted) (4) fresh eggs. I asked for firm, non-feather pillows because of allergies, the request was ignored. We had to change rooms initially because of the horrible, artificial "clean" smell, and when we did had...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O8191DDpaulg
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

Paul, first I want to apologize that you did not get the pillows you requested. if anything like that happens again, please let a manager know and we will rectify it immediately! In the meantime I will be using your survey as a training tool to go over guest request items with my staff. As for breakfast, I am not...

Riverdale, MD
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a great weekend stay from the lobby to the pool. Room: Clean, spacious and comfy. I love the decor and there was a sliding barn style door to the bathroom which I just loved. The room we stayed in had a couch, desk, chair and king size bed. I love that the tv was large and on an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Surmanator
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

Service and cleanliness is what we eat, sleep and breathe here! I am happy that you had a great experience here and we hope to have you back again! I am sorry about the towels and wipes in the fitness center, and I will address this with the staff so this doesn't happen again. I apologize for the inconvenience this...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

great for a short 1 or 2 day stay. new Hampton furniture odd. very small closet behind curtain. ottoman boxes for cloths. no drawers. comfortable bed. good complementary breakfast nice staff. plenty of choices for breakfast. staff very nice

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M1054GLjoet
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

I am sorry that found our furniture odd, Joe. This is the Hampton design and it is a modern look/take on how rooms used to be. All Hamptons will be switching over to this style in the next few years. I am glad you enjoyed all other aspects of you stay and we hope you come back to stay with...

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I love a breakfast included hotel stay. I travel with 3 or 4 cheerleaders at any given time and we all have different likes/preferences., The breakfast at Hampton keeps everyone satisfied and we can go whenever we want. I'm just now realizing I didn't see a tip jar at the breakfast area either. I would have tipped. The choices were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle M
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

Rochelle, thank you for staying with us! I am glad your group enjoyed their stay! I'm sorry we don't put tip jars out but we don't want to make our guests uncomfortable! They do accept tips directly at any time, so if you feel moved to do so, please feel free. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying...

Charlottesville
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Can't say enough about this 1st class operation!! Everything was perfect. Great staff, great rooms, clean, quiet, and delicious breakfast. Don't stay anywhere else. They allowed me to check in early, staff was always polite, very helpful, but very professional.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

We loved having you here Julie!! Congratulations to you and your daughter! Come back to stay with us any time you return to the area!

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has great access to airport, offers free 5 mile radius shuttle with lots of dining options and also offers bar in the hotel. The rooms appear to be recently updated as the decor is modern. Beds are comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

Thanks Lisa! Hope you had a great business trip and we look forward to your next stay!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Not bad at all, but breakfast was underwhelming (the pic did not do it justice so-to-speak). The room was clean and comfortable. The lobby area was nice with large tvs and seating. Quite cozy. The pool was crowded which was disappointing, and all those terrific parents out there weren't watching their kids (couldn't blame the hotel for that although it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam G
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for your candor Adam, and we are glad you enjoyed most of the aspects of your stay. I am sorry that the large group we had in ate a lot of the breakfast and took over the pool area. We do our best to keep large groups under control and whatever we can to help our non-group guests during...

Collegeville, PA
Reviewed 1 week ago

Seems as though Hampton Inn, in their decision to remodel, have passed on their prices to the consumer with more restrictions and less comfort. They are no longer offering the group block booking that they used to, do not allow for group use of the grill and have refurbished most of the rooms to be business travel appropriate a s...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheertraveler
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

I am sorry you feel that way! That is not what our typical guest thinks of us, so maybe my staff was having an off day, and for that I am very sorry! I will address this with them so we can work on improving that perception. Again my most sincere apologies and we hope you come back and try...

linwood, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Can walk to this property from TF Green (but you probably don't want to - less complicated to take shuttle). Hotel is in reasonable shape, clean, decent meeting rooms and hot complimentary breakfast. Staff were great - I needed a meeting room next day and they were able to take care of me. Wonderful seafood across the street (Legal Seafood),...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O3498TXjohnc
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us John! When you come back again, you may want to try out our state-of-the-art fitness center for running next time? Being located on a busy road it isn't always easy to run around here, but we do have a fitness center you can use, even though it's not quite the same as being outdoors! We...

Houston, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

1. I travel to Providence occasionally for work. I always stay at this Hampton Inn & Suites. 2. Lately, "Adam The Great" has been the Shuttle Driver. 3. Adam always offers wonderful suggestions, and also offers fun facts as we drive from place to place. 4. I heartily recommend the hotel, and mostly recommend finding Adam The Great for recommendations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip S
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

We should call you Philip the Great for recognizing our shuttle drive Adam, better known as Adam the Great and you pointed out! He loves taking care of our guests and has become family to many of our guests, because that is how he treats our loyal guests, like you! Thanks so much for pointing this out and we hope...

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
0.1 km away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
0.1 km away
Best Western Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#12 of 16 in Warwick
523 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet. We are located at the Providence Airport in Warwick. We offer a beautiful indoor swimming pool, hot tub and newly rennovated fitness center and lobby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport

Address: 2100 Post Road, Warwick, RI 02886-1401
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Price Range: ₹ 8,174 - ₹ 15,830 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Providence / Warwick Airport Hotel Warwick
Hampton Inn Hotel Providence
Hampton Inn Warwick
Warwick Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Warwick
#1 Green Hotel in Warwick
#5 Business Hotel in Warwick
#7 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Troy, New York
Lancaster, Massachusetts, United States

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I enjoyed staying on the first floor because I was near the pool/laundry/lobby/door.”
Surmanator, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room on the top floor since you can hear the room above you.”
RHtravels, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Accessible, great space in the suites, nice view of the hills in the distance, quiet corner rooms.”
213ayads, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Elevators are at the two ends of the Hotel, choose a room number in the mid-teens to mid-twenties to be away from them.”
882JohnC, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all are good”
bduffy2017, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 111* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 114
Hampton.comUS$ 114
AMOMAUS$ 256
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates