We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Warwick\/Providence
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 405: English reviews
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Our trip here began with the news that the wi fi was temporarily out. Well it turned out "temporarily" meant the previous several days to our arrival through our entire stay. I am not sure it's fixed now! Add to that the false fire alarm at midnight our first night ( the second one this week) and the average at...

2Thank mborneman1964
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review

Dear mborneman1964, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience the internet connection and false fire alarm may have caused you. It is certainly...

Syracuse, New York, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

I always shake my head at reviews that slander front desk staff as being rude, unprofessional and unhelpful. I have never been at a hotel where I can say this has happened to my family but I have witnessed countless rude and inappropriate hotel guests! You get what you give. Moving on to the property.... Lovely and extremely updates rooms...

2Thank nymom2015
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Just spent two nights at the Holiday Inn Express and found it totally clean and professionally run. My experience started when I booked my room at the front desk with Cadence -- a wonderful welcoming person who works the front counter during the day. She's great! My room (a pet friendly room) was clean, fresh, and modern. The bathroom was...

2Thank Gary M
New Jersey
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

To begin with the staff members at the front desk were just plain rude and inconsiderate on multiple occasions. Then when we got into our hotel room the refrigerator was on the floor. With an 18 month old, this was just not acceptable. Don't let the free breakfast feature entice you because it is no better than anything you can...

1Thank Kaylarose0914
Cesar P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review

Kaylarose0914, In reviewing your comments I was deeply concerned over the comments you have posted and would like to discuss your experience personally whenever you are available. These comments that you have posted are not common and I would like to receive more details on this so I can address each item to ensure that no further guest situations occur....

Reviewed 3 August 2015

I have to admit I booked this hotel because it was the cheapest, and boy was I pleasantly surprised. Got in pretty late to the airport and didn't want to drive home. It was very close just 2.3 miles away. The hotel has been updated. My bed was super comfortable and the room was excellent. You could literally smell the...

1Thank Washburn7ed
Cesar P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review

Washburn7ed, We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a survey and informing us of the great stay you had at the Holiday Inn Express Warwick. Its great to see that you loved our beds, breakfast buffet and of course our great staff. Each one of our employees truly cares about the guest experience and understands what it means...

Trumbull, Connecticut
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Second night of soccer tournament. Room (2 doubles) large, AC works well, very clean, beds comfortable. Staff very friendly and were able to give us the team rate despite being only able to stay one night (hotel was booked full for night one). Pool and exercise area clean, nice. Breakfast area large, decent free breakfast (kids like the pancake machine)....

Thank JimBlanchfield
Cesar P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review

JimBlanchfield, I thank you for taking the time to fill out a TripAdvisor review on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Warwick. While reading your comments I am glad that the front office was able to accommodate the rate you were looking for and provided you with excellent service. Its also great to see that you enjoyed all...

Reviewed 27 July 2015

The security and the front desk agent "alex" were extremely unprofessional people that I have ever met. I made a reservation for a 2 queen bed and i was given with a different rrom type. I understand the hotel was sold out but the was he answered me and make faces was a BIG NO! i was only goin to...

Thank s f
Cesar P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review

S F, I am glad that recently we were able to discuss your recent stay and certainly the feedback you have shared with me has been shared with the staff in order to prevent any further situations. Also the positive feedback you have given me about Daphne was much appreciated and shared with her as well. We are very lucky...

Bellows Falls, Vermont
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Wanted to like this hotel as it is fairly new & is basically well-appointed (for a budget hotel.) Definitely not the friendliest front desk staff in comparison to the nicer housekeeping staff. The equipment in the exercise room is in need of maintenance. There were no antibacterial wipes or spray to clean off the sweaty equipment. Bicycle felt like it...

Thank purpleantelope
Cesar P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review

purpleantelope, I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Warwick. While reviewing your comments it truly saddens me to know that you did not enjoy the amenities, breakfast and service you had. One of the items you had mentioned was our WIFI service which we know needs improvement and are currently...

Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Upon Check-in, front desk manager assisted the desk clerk who was very professional and provided excellent service. We had 2 rooms booked on 1 reservation. 10 minutes after check in, I asked the FD manager for the room number of my friend's (second room), who hadn't arrived yet. She asked for my photo ID, Guess I was long forgotten in...

Thank delaware104
Cesar P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review

Delaware104, In reading your comments its important to know that all staff members are trained and spoken to on what information we can and can not issue to guests or visitors of the hotel. Although you had the confirmation number to your friend's reservation this still does not validate the approval of you receiving information on your friend's reservation. For...

Coventry, Rhode Island
Reviewed 19 July 2015

one of the newer and better hotels in the Warwick Area.this location is very modern and has a lot of great things to offer the traveler to the R.I. area. the rooms are neat and clean and the beds are very nice. the furniture is modern and up to date as are the TV sets. Wi fi in every room.bathrooms...

Thank Barry N
Cesar P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review

Barryn140, Thank you so much for taking the time to give a great detailed description of our hotel's location, condition and facilities. I am very pleased to know that you loved our hotel and found it to be just far away enough from the airport as well as have all the amenities you needed in order to feel properly accommodated...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (41)
Room/Suite (15)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Bathroom (11)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (41)
Room/Suite (21)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Dining (4)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Bathroom (1)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
0.6 km away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites Providence-Warwick
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#12 of 16 in Warwick
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is an award-winning property located in beautiful Warwick Rhode Island, less than one mile from Providence/T.F. Green Airport and a short drive from historic Providence. The hotel offers 147 graciously appointed guestrooms and 2 meeting rooms. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast served in our Great Room that also features a 50' plasma screen television, fireplace and comfortable seating. Take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle service and on-site parking to ease the stress of traveling. Our location in central Rhode Island allows for convenient access to the state's many colleges and universities as well as pristine beaches and a host of local art & cultural activities. Experience the exceptional service and attention to detail that will exceed your expectations and that sets us apart from the rest! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence

Address: 901 Jefferson Boulevard, Warwick, RI 02886
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Price Range: ₹ 5,836 - ₹ 13,013 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence Hotel Warwick
Warwick Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#7 Business Hotel in Warwick
#7 Family Hotel in Warwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i was on the 4th floor could not hear no noise or snowplowes”
 of 5 bubbles donthegangsta, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Fourth Floor away from elevators”
 of 5 bubbles LilianaB901, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the third floor and there were Lots of kids, but it was still quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveler8a, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I always request a room away from elevators/pool areas”
 of 5 bubbles carolec869, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 421 was a mini suit with diner room table king size bed and sofa.”
 of 5 bubbles sammD6884KD, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5