We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn South Kingstown

Booking.comUS$ 157*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 207*
US$ 157*
US$ 207*
US$ 157*
US$ 207*
US$ 157*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn South Kingstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 183: English reviews
Winslow, Maine
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed a couple nights while my daughter was at a summer camp at URI. Good location to campus, Narragansett beach, and Newport. Stayed in a newly renovated room, nice carpet throughout, and the outside pool is great. Beds are comfy, lots of pillows. The woman who checked us in was very friendly. We also had included our breakfast, and very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emlwarn
Hotel S, General Manager at Holiday Inn South Kingstown, responded to this review

Hi Emlwarn: Thank you for great review and comments regarding your stay while with us. We are pleased to learn that our staff friendliness, atmosphere and newly renovated rooms met your expectations. We appreciate any and all feedback from our valued customers. Hopefully your travels will bring you back to the South County Area and the Holiday Inn South Kingstown,...

Long Beach, New York
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Let me start by saying I much prefer a Hoilday Inn Express because of the fridge and microwave in the room but otherwise this was fine. Staff was very friendly, clean room with comfortable bedding and the wireless worked fine. We ate one night at the restaurant in the hotel and it was very good as well. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb K
Hotel S, General Manager at Holiday Inn South Kingstown, responded to this review

Hello BarbK; Your great 4 star review tells us that we met your expectations during your stay with us. I am glad to read that our staff provided a memorable friendly experience during your stay. Our beautiful pool is a great place to just sit back, relax and unwind. Hopefully on your net visit you will be able to visit...

Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

Just checked in to the hotel. Lobby was nice and clean. The girl at the desk was uninformative and dull. Did not greet me as an IHG gold member, did not tell me how to get to the elevator (which was a guessing game to find), did not inforn me where the pool was, and just did not seem happy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alexandlily
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn South Kingstown, responded to this review

Dear Alexandlily, Thank you for taking time to post a review for our property. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectations of the room. I also apologize for the unsatisfactory service you received from the staff. These inconveniences will surely be looked into. We take all reviews positive and...

Nashua
Reviewed 1 July 2015

This was a nice hotel very close to Newport and the ferry to Block Island. The rooms on the 4th floor were recently updated and very nice. Beds were super comfy!! The only reason I dd not give it a 5 is that the elevator was on the opposite end of the hotel from the check-in desk and with multiple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet V
Hotel S, General Manager at Holiday Inn South Kingstown, responded to this review

Hi Janet V: Our hotel is certainly located to all the great places of South County and Rhode Island. Newport, Block Island Ferry, the beaches all are just a short drive away. I am glad to you were able to visit beautiful Newport, RI and hopefully had some great seafood. The Red Parrot does a fantastic lobster pizza! I am...

Reviewed 1 June 2015

I booked online, and apparently was given a "non-refundable" room rate. This is not what I had selected, and in fact, reviewed the cancelation policies in advance. Even when you have circumstances outside your own influence affect a trip, they are unwilling to cancel your itinerary. Heartless company, and from the reviews here, probably not missing out on much at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sucalves200
Hotel S, General Manager at Holiday Inn South Kingstown, responded to this review

Dear Sucalves200: I’m concerned about your recent issues with your reservation and the impression you have of our hotel. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. I do not know if you booked your reservation with us directly or through another 3rd party websites which might be a cause for the...

Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

After major issues at another hotel we were sent here. Hotel is newly renovated. The woman working the front desk was very sweet and super helpful. Food at the onsite resturaunt was great. Thanks for saving our weekend!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jen413h
Hotel S, General Manager at Holiday Inn South Kingstown, responded to this review

Hi jen413H: The staff and I are always glad to hear that we met and surpassed your expectations. I will make sure that Susan hears of your nice comments. We try very hard to make our guests feel welcomed and are glad that we have succeeded. Our hotel was just recently renovated in all the guestrooms and you are among...

New Canaan, Connecticut
Reviewed 26 May 2015

I paid $315.27 for a night at this hotel but the advertised free internet was not working. The staff repeated that they were having trouble with the WiFi during our stay although it seemed to work fine in the hallway but got no reception in the room. The elevator was not easily accessible by the lobby but you had to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Diane S
Hotel S, General Manager at Holiday Inn South Kingstown, responded to this review

Dear Diane S. I’m concerned about your recent visit at our facility and the impression you have of our hotel. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and the principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to each at a reasonable price...

Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

This hotel is under major construction!!! Sheetrock dust everywhere. Must walk through workers and debris on floor to get to elevator. To get to ice on 3rd floor no rug in hall!!!! Glue and debris on floor. Trying to leave this morning could not open door in stairwell due to workers drop cloth on floor jamming doir!!!! Our room on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank srfrgrl97
Hotel S, General Manager at Holiday Inn South Kingstown, responded to this review

Hello srfrgrl97 We certainly do apologize for any inconvenience and noise the renovations have caused. The hotel is in the final stages of completing renovations to our guestrooms and a complete new look. It certainly has been a challenge to the staff and hotel to try to minimize as much of the aspects of renovations as possible. Within the next...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 12 March 2015

I stayed one night in a King 1 bedroom in March on the first floor next to the pool which was fine in cold weather but I suspect the pool noise would be problematic in the summer. The room was adequate with free WiFi and the bed comfortable but there was no refrigerator or coffee maker in the room and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DCCool
Hotel S, General Manager at Holiday Inn South Kingstown, responded to this review

Hello DCCool: Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. In a few short months, the hotel will have completed an extensive renovation of all the guestrooms, corridors, lobby, restaurant, and banquet facility as well as the exercise room. I am sure you will be happy with the outcome. Hopefully you can visit the South...

North Carolina
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Adequate room. A little noisy. Old and outdated. I was here for 2 nights. I only needed the basics for this trip. Easy to get to a basketball game at the U of RI. Front desk folks were hit or miss.. either really nice or really rude. The restaurant/bar was very convenient- just off the lobby with Very good service....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CCNorthCarolina
Hotel S, General Manager at Holiday Inn South Kingstown, responded to this review

Hi CCNorthCarolina: Our guests have been speaking and we have been listening! The hotel has just begun a complete renovation to all guestrooms, lobby, and corridors. We are going from top to bottom to update the hotel. Our WIFI is also in the progress of being upgraded to the fasted and most reliable network. You will also be glad to...

196 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (32)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (151)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (32)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Kingstown
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
7.2 km away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#3 of 8 in Narragansett
53 reviews
13.7 km away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown
7.7 km away
Ocean Rose Inn
Ocean Rose Inn
#7 of 8 in Narragansett
144 reviews
11.8 km away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn, South Kingstown, a AAA 3 Diamond full service hotel located just 5 miles from Narragansett Beach and 9 miles from downtown Newport. We offer 107 spacious guest rooms, an Italian restaurant and lounge (children 12 and under eat free in our restaurant) a beautiful outdoor pool and patio area, room service options, wireless Internet throughout the property, complimentary newspapers, an exercise and laundry room, and superior guest service.The University of Rhode Island, the Ryan Center, many restaurants, shops, the Block Island Ferry, great fishing, kayaking and bicycling trails are all within minutes of the hotel. Relax, It s Holiday Inn, where Kids Stay and Eat Free. The Holiday Inn, South Kingstown welcomes you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn South Kingstown

Address: 3009 Tower Hill Rd, Route 1 and Route 138, South Kingstown, RI 02874-1504
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > South Kingstown
Price Range: ₹ 8,230 - ₹ 22,617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn South Kingstown 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn South Kingstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn South Kingstown Hotel South Kingstown
South Kingstown Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn South Kingstown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn South Kingstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the second floor, and the room was fine.”
SamAdams417, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No special tips. We had a room on flour 4 and they were great.”
MRoeterdink, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near the back door are noisy”
W1059DOmarias, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I enjoy the ground floor rooms with patio doors that open to the pool area or volleyball court.”
vickaroo2, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a remodeled room.”
dianel103, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 157* /night
View Deal
HolidayInn.comUS$ 157
Expedia.comUS$ 157
HotelQuicklyUS$ 207
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates