We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Rose Inn

2.7 km from Narragansett centre
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
113 Ocean Rd, Narragansett, RI 02882-1324
Special Price
15% OFF 2+ night stays
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ocean Rose Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 143: English reviews
Southbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Stayed for a few nights on a deal. If you need to be pampered this is not the place. Do not take this as a negative. It was clean and simple. Parking was a little tough and to walk to my room had to manuever around cars that had parking spots right before the walkway. Everyone was very helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank duverger2016
Doug B, General Manager at Ocean Rose Inn, responded to this review

Hi duverger2016: I will certainly let the Turtle Soup restaurant know they made you the best drink! We are glad you were able to relax and enjoy your stay with us. The view from the Adirondack chairs facing the ocean are truly stunning. I hope you were able to watch many sunset while with us. We look forward to your...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Good news: The location is amazing, couldn't be closer to the ocean. The staff is kind and friendly. Bad news: the inn itself is very loud and old. At night, I could hear people non stop. It was particularly irritating to hear someone's heels clicking and clacking back and forth between rooms. Not a relaxing and tranquil spot.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bethsm1234
Doug B, General Manager at Ocean Rose Inn, responded to this review

Hi bethsm1234: Thank you for taking the time to write your review and let us know how we are doing. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and location of the Inn. We will certainly address the other issues you raised and how to be preventative in the future. Hopefully your travels bring you back to Narragansett...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Avoid this hotel. The way it is described is completely misleading - don't fall for it like we did. The rooms are very dated, tiny, and carpeted. They smell of old closet and humidity. Our room is advertised to comfortably sleep four, but is equipped to house one very sad adult. The beds in our room were not side by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank genieshraga
Doug B, Manager at Ocean Rose Inn, responded to this review

Hello genieshraga: It is truly disappointing to read that you did not enjoy your stay while at our Inn. Please accept my sincere apologies. Thank you for your feedback and review. It lets us know where were we are succeeding and where we need to improve. Your comments are genuinely appreciated. The issues you have raised will be address and...

ct
Reviewed 1 July 2016

First let me say that the Turtle Soup restaurant at the Inn is excellent with a great lawn overlooking the ocean where you can sit and have an after dinner drink and dessert. We did not stay in the Inn itself, but in the rear building called the Annex. We had a great room overlooking the ocean. The king bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noochieCt
Doug B, Manager at Ocean Rose Inn, responded to this review

Hi noochieCt: We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and the great food from Turtle Soup. The team and I will review your comments and suggestions and make changes to ensure that our guests have a relaxing stay from beginning to the time they depart. Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback, it is...

Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Check in and check out was seamless. Very friendly staff. Room was clean and shower was great!!! Very small bathroom, with no counter space at all. Stayed in the motel like rooms behind the inn and not in one of the rooms within the inn itself. Wish there was a bedside table for both beds in the room, but there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sprtcly
Pat O, General Manager at Ocean Rose Inn, responded to this review

Summer Greetings sprtcly: We certainly appreciate your taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad that you found our staff wonderful and the Inn clean and met your expectations. I will certainly check into the comments about the end tables and make sure that we address it right away. We hope that you enjoy the...

Longmeadow, MA
Reviewed 20 June 2016

I have good news and bad news. Which would you like to hear first? Ah, I thought that’s what you would say. So let me start, instead, with the good news. The woman who took my reservation was delightful (I wish I could remember her name so I could give her kudos). Her informativeness made me eager to experience the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank racprint
Pat O, General Manager at Ocean Rose Inn, responded to this review

Hello racprint: Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Ocean Rose Inn and overall we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that our guests take the time to let us know how there stay was and the impression of our Inn. This information lets us know what...

Reviewed 6 June 2016

Wonderful view of the ocean room was lovely and the beds were so comfortable...the Turtle Soup Restaurant at the Inn served delicious food and drink at a fair price. This experience far exceeded our expectations for the price,, A great value!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet S
Pat O, General Manager at Ocean Rose Inn, responded to this review

Hi Janet S: We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Ocean Rose Inn. The view of the ocean from the rooms is just stunning. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and let our readers know what a great time you had. Your wonderful 5 star review says it...

slidell, la
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Finding ourselves in need of a room with limited options in the area, we reluctantly stopped here as it was getting late. Many of the motels were closed for the season.The front desk was very helpful to us in choosing a room. She let us have keys to several rooms to check out. After reading the reviews, I wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gabbygigi
Hotel S, General Manager at Ocean Rose Inn, responded to this review

Hi gabbygigi I wish to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Inn. We take great pride in our Inn and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The Annex building where you stayed will be undergoing a renovation come this spring 2016 to rectify those issues you mentioned regarding the bathroom. I...

North Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 8 October 2015

-We actually were placed in the dumpy motel behind the main building featured in all the pictures - The motel room was freezing when we walked in to the point where we had our coats on under the covers. -The staff brought us a space heater with a cigarette in her other hand. Nothing against smokers, it just speaks to...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank megan81502
Hotel S, General Manager at Ocean Rose Inn, responded to this review

Hello megan81502 First and foremost please let me apologize for any issues you encountered during your stay with us. This behavior issues encountered is completely unacceptable and will be rectified immediately. Thank you for sharing your comments. It is truly appreciated. Without your comments or suggestions we cannot improve or keep doing what is correct. I hope that you will...

Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

First day we were there someone in housekeeping took my cell charger and cable. I unplugged my personal phone when i left and plugged in my work blackberry to charge. When we got back the blackberry was there but the charger had been taken. Talked to the front desk 3 days in a row and "they couldn't manage to get...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank KENNETH W

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narragansett
0.6 km away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#3 of 8 in Narragansett
50 reviews
6.2 km away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
181 reviews
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
14.0 km away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#4 of 21 in Newport
1,862 reviews
9.4 km away
OceanCliff Hotel
OceanCliff Hotel
#14 of 21 in Newport
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located on scenic Ocean Road in Narragansett, Ocean Rose Inn offers its guests breathtaking ocean views. Seconds away from your comfortable, cozy guest room are countless opportunities for fun - including biking, beachcombing, deep-sea fishing and antique collecting. Sail picturesque harbors and endless coastlines, shop one-of-a-kind boutiques, lounge on Narragansett Beach or golf on some of New England's most scenic courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Rose Inn

Address: 113 Ocean Rd, Narragansett, RI 02882-1324
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Narragansett
Price Range: ₹ 8,245 - ₹ 23,328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Rose Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Ocean Rose Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Rose Hotel Narragansett
Ocean Rose Narragansett
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Rose Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Hamden
over a year ago
Shelton, Connecticut
over a year ago
Ct.

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Rose Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They also have a hotel behind the Inn, request a room in the main Inn if you want a beautiful view of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles sam19512, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check out the rooms in the main inn, perhaps they are better”
 of 5 bubbles 398bettyw, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make certain to ask for the hotel and not the motel.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryAnnM110, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I wouldn't stay there again. Don't choose a "standard" room.....”
 of 5 bubbles christineb907, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Maybe the rooms in the old house are better - ones on the front would look across the bay”
 of 5 bubbles VG109, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5