We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
If this place has been newly renovated,someone is either lying or got the stuff at a second hand store. We were supposed to stay 3 nights for a family memorial and couldn't bring myself to stay even one. By the way, they will not refund...More
Response from PaulineC85, Manager at Atlantic HouseResponded 2 weeks ago
Correct, dogs are not allowed. Being upset by our dog policy does not give you the right to call us a fleabag (1. Definition (expr.) really cheap, low-quality motel) hotel. You knew the cancellation policy as well. Many enjoy our hotel and we are glad...More
My wife and I booked this hotel for its proximity to the Rhode Race marathon’s start and finish. It served this purpose for us. It also had a quaint outdoor balcony attached to the room that was quite nice for gazing at the ocean. WiFi...More
The location and views from the room we had were phenominal! Great area to walk around for coffee, shopping and dining. The walkway along the water was nothing but perfect. However, the hotels was disappointing. It is very outdated. Renovation badly needed. Our room was...More
Too bad I was there on a day RI was getting leftover rain and wind, from the hurricane that was going out to sea. My first impression of the room, was I loved the bedding. It made me forget how dreary it was outside and...More
Response from PaulineC85, Front Office Manager at Atlantic HouseResponded 7 October 2017
We are so glad we could help you enjoy your stay despite the dreary weather. We hope to see you again.
Booked the Atlantic House with 2 other girlfriends. The night before our first 10K.
I booked a room with 2 queen beds. Upon arriving, I checked in. The desk area was filthy. Shady people hanging around in check in area. A housekeeper was spraying the...More
Thank Kristin R
Response from PaulineC85, Manager at Atlantic HouseResponded 4 October 2017
Only one cat was in the hotel. Yes, we could not move you and gladly refunded on spot. I am not shady and that is slander. I happen to like Mayberry by the way and we do run as a family. We admitted an error...More
US$ 95 - US$ 126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Atlantic House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Response from bt1sw2000 | Reviewed this property |
Hi erin, the beach is right across the street, although we prefer to drive 10 mins to Scarborough State Beach, no ideas on the vineyards , local bars and restaurants are all around the hotel. Most an easy walk
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"Don't stay on the first floor. Your curtains always need to be shut or people look in. What good is..."