We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandcastle Beachfront Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Misquamicut
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sandcastle Beachfront Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

I was quite impressed with the Sandcastle Beachfront Inn. The prices are as reasonable as you will get for a beachfront motel. There is a private beach and beach chairs are provided on a first come, first serve basis. Coffee is provided each morning at 7 a.m. The rooms were very clean. The Sandcastle has assigned parking which is awesome....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAURA M
Connecticut
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The location of this place is GREAT, right on the beach. However, after paying twice as much for an ocean view (to of course hear the waves at night), I was thoroughly dismayed to find that there was NO SCREEN on the door. This meant that I could NOT hear any surf at night, nada, zero. I ended up sleeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank animal_loverCT
Reviewed 14 September 2016

This is definitely the best place to stay in Westerly/Misquamicut! The private beach is ideal, as it is the only non-crowded spot. Everything is in walking distance and the staff is great. Overall the room was wonderful. Felt very "home-y" and still very clean. Would recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate D
West Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at the Sandcastle many times over the years, living a mere 1 1/2 hours away in Ct. Misquamicut is a wonderful beach if you love the surf. If you don't it's not for you. Sandcastle loads in extra sand for comfort underfoot and it's for customers only, so there is plenty of room for beach chairs and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wgills502
Sand C, Manager at Sandcastle Beachfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to make sure the private beach is maintained so our guests have a great experience. We welcome all families and couples to enjoy the property. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Ashley Sandcastle Beachfront Inn

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 August 2016

3 days of beach paradise.beautiful private beach, well maintained, rooms nice and clean. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Room was very basic but it was very clean for being on the ocean. You can't beat it-it's the closest hotel to the beach in misqumicut with million dollar views in every direction. So glad superstorm sandy didn't take this hotel down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
Sand C, Manager at Sandcastle Beachfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We are glad that you enjoyed your stay again this year! We love when our guests come back year after year and continue to build great memories! The rooms are basic but down here right on the water, but the view! Even the staff loves it. We look forward to seeing you next year. Thank...

Waterbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Sand Castle for 3 nights with our 12 year old granddaughter. Rhode Island beaches are beautiful! Sandcastle staff are awesome! They let us park 4 hours before check in and use private beach. They also had our room ready 2 hours early! After checkout you have to move your car but can use their private beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SharonSeve
Sand C, Manager at Sandcastle Beachfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We always try to offer parking to our guests starting at 11am the day of check in. That way you have an extra beach day to enjoy our private beach! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you, Ashley Sandcastle Beachfront Inn

Columbus
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We took our family down for a 3 night getaway and couldnt have been happier. I love that the outside shower is back and the fact that its a private beach and doesn't get overly crowded is just awesome! I see people complaining about the price but they must not have called around this is the least expensive rooms on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abbi G
Sand C, Manager at Sandcastle Beachfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do tend to be the least expensive room on the ocean front. Even our street front rooms are closer to the ocean than the properties around us! Our lifeguard and staff do work hard to maintain the private beach so I'm glad to see that you were able to enjoy it. We hope to...

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Upon check in, we were given an assigned parking space and told this is the only space we could park.The parking area is very limited. We went out for lunch and upon our return our space was taken. The inn keeper assigned us another space and again we went out and upon return another car was in our space. Believe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
Sand C, Manager at Sandcastle Beachfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about the parking issues you faced while you stayed with us. I do hope that you were able to enjoy the beach and the facilities during your stay. Parking is a difficult thing down here but it is something we are always working on improving. We hope you will visit...

Windsor Locks, Connecticut
Reviewed 20 June 2016

This is a nice location due to having access to their private beach. The rooms are very basic and could use a bit help. Make sure you bring your own shampoo they do not supply any like every other place I've ever visited in my entire life. The end tables were missing their top drawers, there was no where to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
Sand C, Manager at Sandcastle Beachfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The cell service is spotty at best down here at the beach however there is WiFi available in the hotel rooms, the next time you visit just ask our front desk for assistance and we would be happy to help you connect. The rooms are very basic and we are always working on improvements throughout...

Yorktown Heights, New York
Reviewed 30 April 2016

great oceanfront room with covered shared deck. enjoyed breakfast purchased next door while enjoying the crash o the surf. ehjoyed wine with new friends as the sun went down. will return again and again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolandRickP
Sand C, Manager at Sandcastle Beachfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our shared deck has created many friendships and amazing memories. There is something about the salt air and the sand that brings people together. We look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you, Ashley Sandcastle Beachfront Inn

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Misquamicut
0.6 km away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#2 of 6 in Misquamicut
298 reviews
0.1 km away
Sandy Shore Motel
Sandy Shore Motel
#5 of 6 in Misquamicut
20 reviews
2.0 km away
Winnapaug Inn
Winnapaug Inn
#7 of 18 in Westerly
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Weekapaug Inn
Weekapaug Inn
#2 of 18 in Westerly
199 reviews
3.8 km away
The Ocean House
The Ocean House
#1 of 4 in Watch Hill
672 reviews
8.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sandcastle Beachfront Inn

Address: 141 Atlantic Ave, Misquamicut, Westerly, RI 02891-4300
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Westerly > Misquamicut
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Sand Castle Beach Front Hotel Westerly
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandcastle Beachfront Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
ct
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sandcastle Beachfront Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the 3rd floor so you don't have to listen to people clomping around on the deck over your head all evening.”
 of 5 bubbles animal_loverCT, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms have unbelievable views. Room 19 private deck. Luv it”
 of 5 bubbles JoeL324, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor for peace and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles H219RDamyd, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Next time we will get a room that is ocean front”
 of 5 bubbles E9718VMcolleenm, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“An oceanfront room is a must!”
 of 5 bubbles BPunzi, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5