We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Newport Middletown

Save
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (273)
Pool & Beach (39)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good28%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Residence Inn Newport Middletown
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Offers from Residence Inn Newport Middletown
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
265
115
17
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
265
115
17
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtfull size fridgean extended stayseparate bedroomfree breakfastevening receptionbusiness centergreat place to stayfamily vacationthe sofa bedpool and hot tubwe've stayedhome away from homelaundry roomminute drivevery nice hotelfront desk staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I have been loyal Marriott members for several years, staying at Marriotts all around the world. I have a family member that worked for Marriott for several years as well. Less than a month before my marathon date my reservation at the...More

3  Thank Rachel J
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just spent 4 days at the Residence and had a great time. The rooms were clean and plenty of room. Take advantage of the pool and gym . The breakfast and happy hour were great and staff were friendly making sure you were happy. The...More

Thank James C
Response from Priscilla K, General Manager at Residence Inn Newport MiddletownResponded 1 week ago

Dear James C, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. It was a pleasure hosting you! I am so glad to see the members of our team and our facilities made a lasting impression on you. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is on a major crossroads to Newport. The entrance is at High Street although the address is W Main Road. Lobby is cozy. Front desk is fast and courteous. Our room is clean and spacious. However, one of the bathtubs in our room...More

Thank Leon L
Response from Priscilla K, General Manager at Residence Inn Newport MiddletownResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Leon L, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am glad to hear our service was fast and courteous. I have passed on your feedback about the bed and the bathtub to the appropriate department heads. We...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The desk checked us in very quick and was good at explaining the basics of the hotel. We got a room exactly where we wanted and it was convenient. I used the gym, it was well set up and had the things I wanted. Breakfast...More

Thank Corbin G
Response from Priscilla K, General Manager at Residence Inn Newport MiddletownResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Corbin G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We strive to create a top quality experience while maintaining great value. I have passed your feedback on to the appropriate managers. We look forward to hosting you again...More

Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our 2-night stay....even more so than our recent stay at a 5-Star hotel in DC! We had a spacious and CLEAN studio on the 4th floor. It was very quiet, even though we could tell Saturday night was busy - we slept...More

Thank wanderlust2004
Response from Priscilla K, General Manager at Residence Inn Newport MiddletownResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review of our property. I am so glad to see we surpassed your standards as a fellow hotelier. One of the things that makes our hotel so unique is how friendly and...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Middletown, RI
See all 18 hotels in MiddletownSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 122 - US$ 559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Middletown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Middletown
#4 Family Hotel in Middletown
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 122 - US$ 559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Middletown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Middletown
#4 Family Hotel in Middletown
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (273)
Pool & Beach (39)
Dining (31)
Amenities (59)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
offereileen
5 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from AliciaKTurskey | Property representative |
Good Afternoon! We accept pets on our 1st and 2nd floors, and charge a nonrefundable $75 plus tax pet fee per reservation. Leashed pets are welcome in all public areas but can not be in areas that are serving food. I hope... More
0
Votes
Danielle P
25 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Patrick K | Reviewed this property |
We stayed in a one-bedroom suite and toured a two bedroom suite, but we did not see a jacuzzi suite. I just reviewed the hotel website for floorplans and they do not list a jacuzzi suite. We did note that the hotel has a... More
0
Votes
Rimomma
18 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Mr_Jeff_Miller | Property representative |
We can check you in as soon as the prior guest has departed and your room is clean. If you would like us to call you when your room is ready we can. Please call the hotel & request this be done, if you wish. If the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"request a high floor if you want to avoid pet-friendly rooms"
Read review
"Our room was one third floor, and while this is not a waterfront location, the rooms are clean, large and..."
Read review
"Request top floor to lower the noise"
Read review
"Staying during the week, Marriott members should ask for an upgrade."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing