We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
259 Thames St, Bristol, RI 02809-1861
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$262
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/12/22
Official Site
$154
View deal
Agoda.com
$196
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/12/22
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Bristol Harbor Inn is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Bristol, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Nearby landmarks such as Coggeshall Farm Museum (1.2 mi) and Blithewold Mansion, Gardens & Arboretum (1.3 mi) make Bristol Harbor Inn a great place to stay when visiting Bristol.

Rooms at Bristol Harbor Inn offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

If you are driving to Bristol Harbor Inn, free parking is available.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Tong Phoon Restaurant, Bristol Buffet, and Jacky's Galaxie Restaurant, which are some Asian restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Colt State Park (0.8 mi), Hope Street (0.2 mi), or Linden Place Mansion (0.1 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

Enjoy your stay in Bristol!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
298Reviews9Q+A65Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 95
  • 98
  • 54
  • 27
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Therese G wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Placed us in a room right next to their wedding venue and had to endure a night of very loud music and partying. When we requested a room change they said they were booked and couldn’t help us. We will not be returning and do not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Newport Hotel Group, General Manager at Bristol Harbor Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
We are sorry you experienced noise issues during your stay. We regret that we did not have an alternative room to relocate you. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will reconsider staying with us again on your next trip to the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joseph Z wrote a review Oct 2022
Johnston, Rhode Island18 contributions8 helpful votes
We booked over 16 rooms in November of 2021 for our son’s wedding October of 2022. We booked two penthouses for the wedding party. Six days after the booking my future daughter in law got a call that they had overbooked one penthouse but offered her another one. We were fine with that. TWO WEEKS before the wedding she once again gets a call that the penthouse for her was no longer available! We are reasonable people so went in person to see what our options were. It was obvious The Mgr Alex had no idea what she was doing and had no authority. She kept going behind a closed door to talk with Ashley in reservations by phone. She would return, paper in hand that she literally read from, informing us there were no options for the Sunday of the wedding. Never once offering an apology. We were using this penthouse for 11 women to get hair and makeup done. Once again, being reasonable, we said we could make it all work by using the other penthouse we had booked. Alex disappeared behind the closed doors four times. The last time asking my future daughter in law who her fiancé was. She announced that now THAT penthouse was also no longer available either! She said it was overbooked! 11 months after we booked it? Sound fishy? You bet it does! Raoul called the next day from reservations, when my future daughter in law said we cancelled all 16 rooms, his response was “Ok, great!” Seriously!?!. What did we do next…after crying in their parking lot? Called the Fairfield Inn in Somerset, Massachusetts! Best decision ever. Beautiful new hotel with top notch customer service We cancelled ALL the rooms we had booked at Bristol Harbor Inn. READ other reviews too. Seems to be what they routinely do to weddings and groups. Bad business practices.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Newport Hotel Group, General Manager at Bristol Harbor Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the overbooking issue that occurred during your wedding weekend. We never intentionally overbook and we are sorry for not catching the system error sooner. We regret that you did not have a typical Bristol Harbor Inn experience and hope that you will reconsider staying with us in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nancy S wrote a review Aug 2022
Hopkinton, Rhode Island1 contribution1 helpful vote
What an unfriendly experience for my daughter's wedding. They double booked the room we paid for 8 months in advance, and were very unhelpful in making up for their mistake- splitting us up and forcing us to cram hair and makeup prep into a tiny room- then trying to rush us out. Parking is shared with multiple businesses, forcing us to spend a lot of time moving our cars many times to find legal overnight parking. Poor communication among managerial staff, and a horrible blight on what should have been an epic wedding weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
23-year-old person wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions5 helpful votes
The management at this hotel is horrible. First, they double-booked our suite which had been booked 8 months prior for a wedding party. They were incredibly unhelpful in dealing with this issue which they caused, and they refused to take accountability or apologize for the situation. The gentleman at the front desk also attempted to double charge us, and hurried us out of the room we were put in because of their mistake. The good maid staff and Liz at the front desk were the two saving graces of this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Newport Hotel Group, General Manager at Bristol Harbor Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of the Bristol Harbor Inn. We appreciate guest feedback. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and we apologize if you did not experience our best efforts. We truly appreciate knowing about your experience, so we can share with our team and work to continually improve. I know that does not change your experience, but rest assured we have heard your concerns and are doing our best to address them.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tom2002a wrote a review Aug 2022
Jamaica, New York273 contributions277 helpful votes
Spent two nights in room 326, 1BR w/balcony. We really liked it. Unit had a kitchenette - no oven or toaster. large living room and bathroom, Its on the 3rd floor and there are some steep stairs to climb. The extra cost for the deck are worth it. See photos.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Newport Hotel Group, General Manager at Bristol Harbor Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and especially our new one bedroom suites! Thank you for sharing additional information on your room type which will be helpful to other guests. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you're in town!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pamela wrote a review Aug 2022
16 contributions4 helpful votes
Great hotel on the harbor within walking distance to lots of restaurants and the main shopping area of Bristol. We found the staff to be very helpful and accommodations were clean, comfortable and updated. Appreciated the room upgrade for our anniversary trip through New England. Plan to return someday, loved the town of Bristol and Newport was a short drive for exploring.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Most rooms are NOT waterview. But location more than makes up for that.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Newport Hotel Group, General Manager at Bristol Harbor Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
We're pleased to read that our central location fit the bill for your anniversary visit and appreciate your positive remarks about our hotel and staff. Many thanks for choosing us! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jg wrote a review Jul 2022
New York City, New York6 contributions1 helpful vote
Here’s the problem: nothing about a $500/night room, advertised as being next to the water would prepare a hotel guest for a hotel room quite literally facing a brick wall. We were unable to change rooms but other rooms overlook the parking lot. The implied seaside view is a rather significant exaggeration. Hotel Management - do better. In our case this misleading information cost you money. We cut our visit short and checked out a day earlier than planned.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Newport Hotel Group, General Manager at Bristol Harbor Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are looking into the issues you mentioned and following up with the appropriate departments. We know that does not change your experience, but we hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Renae wrote a review Jul 2022
4 contributions
Lately we ABnB or VRBO however this was a last minute trip and there weren’t any good options in the price range I was looking for. This looked like it was a nice option and economical. I was concerned about the bad reviews and I’m glad I didn’t listen to them. Our room was nicely appointed and very clean. Bed was comfy and I liked the granite counter tops in the bath and kitchenette. Staff was friendly and helpful and we had no issues with bar sounds. We could hear it a little but the AC drowned most of it. This hotel is central to everything and has whatever you need on the property. You can spend your entire stay in Bristol there’s is plenty to do. The locals were all so friendly with suggestions of where to eat and what to see. I’m glad we stayed and hope to return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay longer than 3 days!!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Newport Hotel Group, General Manager at Bristol Harbor Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with the best possible experience. We are happy that we were able to deliver on the level of service you expect. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you're in town!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ms.Youngblood wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Staff is so nice and extremely polite but anytime there was an issue management was no where to be found. If there’s an issue the front desk shouldn’t have to play telephone to find a “GM” especially during the day. Overall clean hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Newport Hotel Group, General Manager at Bristol Harbor Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We truly appreciate knowing about your experience so we can share with our team to celebrate our successes as well as continually improve so we can make each stay a little better. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Bristol.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David M wrote a review Jun 2022
Palm Coast, Florida56 contributions13 helpful votes
We booked this hotel to meet up with family. We arrived early (1 p.m.) and asked if they could put us in a room, the ignorant lady on the desk did not even look up and said no check in is 4 p.m. We booked the Penthouse which I can't imagine was occupied based on the rate we paid. Even if it was another comparble room could have been offered or the old lets pre check in and go have a drink at our restaurant. Nothing only go away.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Newport Hotel Group, General Manager at Bristol Harbor Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback. Although check in is not guaranteed prior to 4pm, customer service is our number one priority and we apologize that you did not experience our best efforts. We do hope you allow us to host you again soon, so we can share a more positive experience with you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$140 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bristol harbor hotel bristol
LOCATION
United StatesRhode IslandBristol
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BRISTOL HARBOR INN - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Bristol Harbor Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Bristol Harbor Inn?
Nearby attractions include Hope Street (0.4 km), Linden Place Mansion (0.1 km), and Independence Park (0.09 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bristol Harbor Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and meeting rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Bristol Harbor Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Bristol Harbor Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bristol Harbor Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bristol Oyster Bar, Leo's Ristorante, and Aidan's Pub.
Are there any historical sites close to Bristol Harbor Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Blithewold Mansion, Gardens & Arboretum (2.0 km), Linden Place Mansion (0.1 km), and Coggeshall Farm Museum (1.6 km).
Does Bristol Harbor Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Bristol Harbor Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.