We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 291: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn
 Click to rate
Boston, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great hotel, well priced, very clean! Staff was very helpful and friendly. Manager went out of her way to accommodate our reservation needs. Could not be happier with the service we received. Stayed here four nights and everything was great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U388CLcharlesr
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 December 2016

We stayed here in the king suite that has a Jacuzzi which is a great place to spend time when the weather outside was 11 degrees with high winds. The room is very spacious with an alcove with a desk, a closet, a full bathroom. TV, microwave, small frig, king bed, a higher table with 2 chairs, and the tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Meg S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at the Best Western Westgate Inn!! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your possible future stays!!! Thank you for such positive comments and I did over hear you tell my front desk agent you were very happy with your stay. Happy Holidays!! Sincerely, Amanda Sweeney...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

clean sheets, nothing really outstanding about this hotel. one out of the three desk clerks I dealt with were friendly. housekeeper (a man) walked into the room without knocking, while my wife was in the room alone.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rudy c
New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent value, staff was amazing! Made sure everything went smoothly, that our every requirement & need was met. Meg was wonderful to work with! She was professional, organized & went out of her way to insure that our experience was fantastic. Cannot say enough nice things about her.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stasia125
Meg S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Stasia125, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy tohear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. Hoping to see you again soon. Sincerely, Megah Shah General Manager Best Western Westgate Inn

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The outside of the hotel is deceiving. Very nice & clean. Also, Very helpful stall and very friendly. Would stay at this location again location is very convenient. The breakfast was good and the shower in our room was fantastic. Overall good experience... Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa T
Meg S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Theresa, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear how you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to share with the staff the awesome feedback on them. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Megah Shah General Manager Best Western Westgate Inn

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stay at this hotel every time we have to stay in York and never had any problems. I have read thru the reviews and I am honestly very surprised. We have never had an kind of issues at this hotel. Maybe because we haven"t needed anything extra? People seem to forget that this is not a 5 star hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
Meg S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sam B., We are deeply elated that we have been your constant hotel of choice when you're in York, PA. As always, don't hesitate to let us know if you're visiting again soon. Our staff are always ready to help you with anything. Thank you and take care.

Easton, MD
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

We've stayed at lots of BW properties and this one was just average at best. The staff was really nice; Front desk folks were cheerful, helpful and genuinely glad you were there. The room was pretty basic, ours was a handicap room and was easy to get around in. There were a couple problems, the room phone was not working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rschiera
Meg S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating and that you enjoyed our staff and the size of your room. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the maintenance issue you experienced during your stay . This has been communicated to the concerned staff and we hope...

New York, United States
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Bathroom smelled of cigarette smoke. Refrigerator not working. Staff tried but did not repair refrigerator. However, staff were good inasmuch as we shortened our stay by a day at the last minute and allowed us to check out late by one hour. Hotel was only $65 per night. A very good value.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig T
Meg S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Craig T., I want to thank you for taking your time to leave us your feedback. I do apologize for the issues you encouraged with the smoke smell and the refrigerator, we did take care of both issues and with our new renovations we hope that these things will not be an issue in the future, especially since we...

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Checked in after a long day and pulled down the sheets on both beds to find lots of hair! Yuck! Then the toilet clogged and was told by front desk that housekeeping leaves at 6pm and that there were no maintenance staff in the building. I was made to follow front desk staff to the utility closer to be handed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen E
Meg S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We assure you that we take guest satisfaction very seriously and want to make sure that all our guests have a good experience while staying with us. I will personally talk to my housekeeping and front desk department on this issue. I can definitely understand your...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Hotel Is in need of an update. Our sink wouldn't drain and ended up spilling over our 1st night. Told the front desk, which they didn'the speak very good English. They told us it would be checked out. 2 nights later, they switched us to a new room. They gave us a bottle of iced tea and 2 bags of...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marce743
Meg S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We assure you that we take guest satisfaction very seriously and want to make sure that all our guests have a good experience while staying with us. I will personally talk to my front desk department on this issue. Our FD agents are trained to take...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
2.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham York
1.2 km away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 25 in York
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express York Southeast
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites York
8.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn

Address: 1415 Kenneth Road, York, PA 17404
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Price Range: ₹ 4,889 - ₹ 8,475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westgate Hotel York
Best Western York
York Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Mumbai
over a year ago
Easthampton, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close but not on a major roadway, advise getting a room on the opposite side if noise bothers you. The traffic does die down in the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles 625path, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms facing the street were very quite, Hotel sets back from the street, also lots of places to eat traveling by way of foot.”
 of 5 bubbles 946keithk, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Daps15122, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If the room has a door attaching to another room, beware of possible noise coming through the door.”
 of 5 bubbles ricschwartz, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Avoid the 3rd floor if you do not smoke and check tjat there is no strong food odor.”
 of 5 bubbles NetmouseR, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5