We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 160: English reviews
York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Just had a very good hot breakfast, have a room with HBO microwave fridge WiFi and a clean comfortable bed.All at a fair price, Close to the town of York on the main 83 and on the main road to Gettysburg. And an hour from Baltimore. Many thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irenemcrae
perry1Baltimore, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

irenemcrae, Wonderful to hear from you and we appreciate the time you took to share your positive review with us. We are elated our location worked so well for your traveling needs and that near by dining was to your preference. We hope to be of service to you the next time you are passing through the area.

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Large police presence one night looking for a fugitive. The following night loud music from night club across the street. 5am people outside my room talking and smoking. Smoke and noise entered room and woke up my 8 year old son and I. Oh yeah, and my bed was completely lopsided. That about sums it up. Find another hotel or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen T
perry1Baltimore, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Jen, We are terribly sorry to hear of the unusual inconveniences you encountered and thank you for taking the time to share your experience so we are able to address these matters. We are sorry to hear your bedding was not up to your standards and we greatly appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We certainly hope to have...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

As one of the least expensive in the Choice Hotels line (Comfort Inn, Quality Inn, Sleep Inn) in the York, Pennsylvania area it is reasonably clean, but desperately in need of a major remodel. The ottoman in my room looks dirty with threads hanging out of it, there are permanent stains in the old tub/shower and the tile in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
perry1Baltimore, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for ottoman being torn and stain on tub/shower wall but we will look into this issue and take neccssary action to fix the problem . Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional...

Reviewed 10 September 2016

Stayed here in September 2016. Rooms have improved compared to some reviews I read AFTER I booked. I will always review BEFORE I book in the future. My mistake!!! Good features: toilet flushes well, TV works, ac unit was good, comforters look new, ice machine works. Bad features: smelly room, (glad I brought my candles), dirty carpet, dirty bathroom tub,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam W
perry1Baltimore, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for room smell,dirty carpert and bathroom but we have address the issue with housekeeping staff to make any work necessary to fix the problem . Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 September 2016

My family and I recently had reservations to stay at this hotel for Labor Day weekend. Despite reading the poor reviews and understanding that it was probably going to be a bad experience, we were staying with a team that had booked 10 rooms for a softball tournament. When we arrived and entered our room, there was a very strong...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khrach
perry1Baltimore, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

Reviewed 25 July 2016

I stayed here from July 15-18 2016 because there were no rooms open anywhere else.... when I first got in the room the comforter had spots all over it that looked like they were from sex. So I told them I wanted my entire bed changed. They came back with a new comforter and that was it and I sad...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa V
perry1Baltimore, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am concerned about the problems you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I am writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to...

Parkville, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

I picked this hotel because it was a shorter drive and slightly cheaper than the previous two places I picked prior (Ronks and Mtn. Laurel) and plus my kids wanted a pool. I really tried to overlook a few things as I tend to try to give people the benefit of the doubt especially since the young lady who checked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Toya W
perry1Baltimore, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am concerned about the problems you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I am writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to...

Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Room was in poor repair, ceiling plaster was patched and falling down, musty odor, room was exorbitantly hot on check in (A/C did cool it down after about 1/2 hour), check in was painful (slow, problematic finding our reservation, requesting payment on a prepaid reservation, etc.) - although after about 1/2 hour in check-in we got things resolved. Exterior not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean K
perry1Baltimore, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am concerned about the problems you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I am writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to...

Reviewed 17 May 2016

Horrible experience! The room was fine, two full sized beds and a small bathroom. The rest was a disaster. I will never book a room again before reading the reviews. We arrived a little after 10, our room faced a courtyard, there was very loud music coming from a "club" across the courtyard, it was so loud and bassy it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri P
perry1Baltimore, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am concerned about the problems you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I am writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to...

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Pass this Dump by, I think it houses homeless people or something.... Rooms were dirty and smelly .... we turned on the lights and ran out of there as fast as we could,,,, in other words we didn't stay,,, instead we drove all the way to Ronks and stayed in a wonderful Sleep Inn ....... This hotel should not be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edosullivan
perry1Baltimore, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for loud noise coming from 2nd floor and by you informing front desk nothing was done but i have address the issue with night audit staff so it cannot be repeated again in future . Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
4.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#18 of 24 in York
89 reviews
4.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites York
1.0 km away
TownePlace Suites York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express York Southeast
5.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
5.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2600 E Market St, York, PA 17402-2490
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Price Range: ₹ 3,707 - ₹ 7,818 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel York
York Quality Inn
Quality Inn York
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles 488deank, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“if you must stay here ask for a room on the parking lot not the courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles terrip480, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose another motel”
 of 5 bubbles 297MarkT, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“No room is your best bet!”
 of 5 bubbles dawnmF550JP, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you like to park outside your room - motor court style you can, if you want something different, you can get that too.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnCAPWN, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay