We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1000 Stony Hill Rd, Yardley, PA 19067-5500
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
$147
View deal
Booking.com
$147
View deal
Hampton
$144
View deal
Priceline$147
Hotels.com$147
Hurb$153
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown hotel, at the center of all that the Keystone State has to offer. Explore the history and architecture of the beautiful town center. Enjoy tax-free spending on clothes and shoes here in Pennsylvania. Spots such as Carousel Village at Indian Walk offer unique antiques and specialty shops. Take a short drive to Langhorne and Bensalem. Be near family attractions such as Sesame Place and Adventure Aquarium when you stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown. Visit the city of Philadelphia, only minutes from this Newtown hotel. Enjoy a complete package of great amenities including our clean and fresh Hampton bed®, free WiFi access in your room, and friendly service, all backed by the 100% Hampton Guarantee. Host your next meeting at our hotel in Yardley, PA in more than 900 sq. ft. of function space, featuring two separate rooms and great business amenities. Friendly service, clean rooms, and comfortable surroundings every time. If you’re not satisfied, we don’t expect you to pay. That’s our commitment and your guarantee. That’s 100% Hampton®.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1012Reviews11Q+A76Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 495
  • 252
  • 144
  • 53
  • 68
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Marie Borda wrote a review 14 Nov
philly11 contributions2 helpful votes
Very clean and quiet, comfy rooms. We did not have the breakfast (we were going to a private brunch with relatives) or use the pool (it was a very busy wedding weekend). Newtown, Yardley and New Hope are just 15 minutes away. The parking lot was well lit also.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
sarah f wrote a review Aug 2021
Shabbona, Illinois70 contributions64 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Stayed here for softball, excellent service clean rooms. Nice to eat breakfast at hotel again. I can’t think of anything more to say but I need 200 characters which is way to long..seriously way to long
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
happy64003 wrote a review Oct 2022
Houston, Texas5 contributions4 helpful votes
We were quoted a military rate (retired) no more than 4 times by the reservations as well as the hotel. On check in, we were told that we had to be active military. At no time were we told this. I call this a bait and switch. Then, our emailed invoice which was now $150 more than the quoted came in but the charge on our card was $200 more than that!! Costing us $350 in total more than quoted and sent in writing by email. Our room was so poorly lit it was like living by candle light.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Warren T wrote a review Oct 2022
Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania25 contributions17 helpful votes
My noise was so noisy from crickets, I left at 2:30 in the morning. The front desk did nothing to resolve the issue despite being informed at 1:00 am. The hotel was fully booked so they could not give me another room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ambassador220611 wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions3 helpful votes
No pool , no elevator, second floor hot after waist 2 hours they told me go and we don’t charge you , we were driving 7 hours and they don’t have a room available for us when we arrive over there We look for another hotel in the last minute and we left It was an awful experience Not recommended this hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Beverly S wrote a review Aug 2022
Enfield, Connecticut1 contribution2 helpful votes
An iPad was left in the room. Management refuses to return it even at our expense. Management states we have to retrieve it in person. We are driving 11 hours round trip to do it. Don’t stay here! This is theft!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from nancy stanert, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
Responded 22 Aug 2022
Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. Monica was the front desk agent that you spoke with on the phone when you called on Friday about your ipad. She did verify that we had the item and when you asked if we could arrange shipping, she informed you that you must call UPS as we have no way of knowing the pricing. We have an arrangement with them that they come to the hotel to pick up forgotten items, package them up and they ship them directly to you at your expense that is arranged between you and UPS directly. I'm sorry if you misunderstood our policy for returning forgotten items, but this is how we have handled it for years and all of the staff at the front desk is aware of this arrangement. We would never force someone to drive back to pick up a forgotten item, we just ask that you speak directly to UPS to make the arrangements with them since they will know the pricing and shipping details.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patricia S wrote a review Jun 2022
Clifton, New Jersey83 contributions26 helpful votes
We checked in with no issues except we they gave us our room we found out the elevator was broken and our room was on the third floor. The clerks at the desk offered to help us with our luggage and we accepted. It was really difficult for us to go up and down those stairs so we basically went up and down as little as possible. When I asked if they would compensate us for the inconvience I was told a flat out no. No extra points and no reduction on the cost of the room. This was a suite and it was absolutely amazing but only on the 3rd floor. The room was extremely big and comfortable. Everything was very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. The only other problem was the refrigerator froze everything. minor issue compared to the elevator issue. Breakfast was very good it had the usual fare including hot food which was a nice touch. I would add whipped cream to the waffle station. There was an outdoor pool which was nice but I didn't get to go in it because the weather wasn't great. All in all the hotel is great , location is great and food is pretty decent. We will stay again but I would have liked to have had the price reduced to our room for the inconvienence.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
TravellerN01 wrote a review May 2022
Yardley, Pennsylvania9 contributions4 helpful votes
Our room was number 324 facing the parking lot. The lobby is outdated, the room smells bad, and the air-conditioning keeps blowing cold air on the person that is seating next to the table to work, Old air-conditioning, bugs in the bathroom.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from nancy stanert, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
Responded 19 May 2022
Thank you for the feedback about your experience. What you failed to mention was how our hotel ran out and purchased 32oz of plain yogurt for you per your special request and had it in your fridge prior to your arrival. Or how my team then ordered an entire case of plain yogurt for you because after one night you demanded more yogurt and harassed my breakfast supervisor about how you placed food orders for the military and knew he could get more for you. On your 5th morning with us, one harmless silverfish bug made his way into your bathtub, (yes even we can’t control nature unfortunately). You called down to complain and my team leapt in to action and offered you an upgraded suite right next door that you could use to shower in until housekeeping had a chance to clean your shower, or if you’d prefer to move to that upgraded room for the remaining 4 nights of your stay we invited you to do so. When the female front desk agent brought you the keys, to the suite next door, you opened the door wearing nothing but a hotel blanket draped over you! You were insulted that she did not feel comfortable entering the room to see the bug for herself. You made her very uncomfortable and insisted that she was the cleaning lady even after she told you she was the front desk agent. Either way I wouldn’t let ANY staff enter the room of a guest alone, especially when he was only wearing a blanket! When housekeeping came to the room to clean it at 10:30AM, the time you asked for, you were still in the room. It is against policy for them to clean a room while a guest is in the room, especially in this circumstance with the interaction earlier that morning. I called you to explain that you would need to exit the room in order for housekeeping to enter and you immediately cut me off from speaking. You spoke over me and told me that you would “close the hotel due to bugs”. At this point after the intolerable way you spoke with me and the threats made against our business, I told you that you would need to check out in one hour. You came to the desk and proceeded to wave your finger in my face and “Tisk Tisked” me when I attempted to speak and told me how you were “naked and taking a sh*t on the toilet when you saw the bug”. This is not how you speak to someone! We also quickly offered a resolution but you chose to make it a bigger deal. You decided to call the police on me, the General Manager. The police came and listened to you and then listened to me, and in the end you were made to leave the hotel. As you should be aware our hotel will not honor future reservations for you due to police involvement when you refused to vacate the hotel after extremely inappropriate behavior. We hope you find more satisfactory accommodations in the area elsewhere in the future. Sincerely, Melissa Ward General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bagla wrote a review Apr 2022
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania49 contributions22 helpful votes
Good clean hotel with spacious room. Everything from check in to check out was very smooth, staff was also very nice and welcomed us with smile. Breakfast was also good and staff at breakfast too helped us with options. Sesame place is just 10 mins drive also. Only suggestion is to include more kids cartoon channel options.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If visiting Sesame place take Lyft or Uber instead of driving, it’s only 10 mins and most...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
michael m wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution3 helpful votes
I have stayed here multiple times. Convenient for work, close to gym. Beds are poor, usually very sore after 3 night stay. Hotel is due an update. Run down. Worst part is they require you to mask up and wear plastic gloves to retrieve your complimentary breakfast! Sometimes a "guard" is poste to enforce. This is after all of the local and state mandates have been lifted. This is off putting and I am switching to another hotel, which I called and confirmed does not have these ridiculous restrictions.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$118 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn and suites newtown hotel yardley, hampton inn yardley, yardley hampton inn, hampton inn newtown
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaBucks CountyYardley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
137
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAMPTON INN & SUITES NEWTOWN (Yardley) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown?
Nearby attractions include Tyler State Park (7.5 km), Washington Crossing Historic Park (6.9 km), and Newtown Farmer's Market (4.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Erini Restaurant, Vecchia Osteria, and Blooming Grove Inn.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Washington Crossing Historic Park (6.9 km).
Is Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.