We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn

Expedia.comUS$ 64*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 89*
US$ 64*
US$ 89*
US$ 64*
US$ 65*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 307: English reviews
Morris County, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Full disclosure: I do not like hotels where the rooms open directly to the outdoors (as opposed to hotels with interior hallways). And, I got this room fhrough an online deal. Let me also say upfront that the staff here are excellent, warm, friendly, and lovely. I felt very welcomed, and i go the impression there was little they wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank l0ri467
Reviewed 10 May 2016

We stayed here with family who were in other rooms - 3 rooms altogether- and all three of our rooms had difficulty with the door locks; as in, we had to keep pulling it to make sure it locked (we were in Rm 123). Otherwise, if we just closed it normally, we could open it right up. We commented on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThePastCannotBeCured
Fayetteville, New York
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Williamsport Inn. From checkin to breakfast, this hotel stood out. Our room was nice and very clean. There is a TGI Friday's right next door, and after a long day on the road it was nice to be able to walk to dinner. The restaurant was also a cut above most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BabaluTheGood
Nicole I, Manager at BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy that you enjoyed all we have to offer especially our hot breakfast buffet with rotating options such as biscuits and gravy. We appreciate your understanding while we are completing some grounds work for the benefit of all our guest and look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Williamsport....

Ontario, United States
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Had lost faith in Best Western due to a bad experience last fall at a BW in Chambersburg, Pa. Drove the extra miles on our way home, headed to Williamsport and held our breath. It was SO worth it! Clean, quiet, comfortable, and a great staff. Great night sleep, and a good breakfast for the last leg home. Will certainly...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha E
Nicole I, Manager at BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review I am happy we were able to provide you with a redeeming experience and will share your wonderful comments with our staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Williamsport. Thank you Again.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Highly recommend this hotel - good value for a low price, plus you get complimentary breakfast. Very convenient if you are traveling through Williamsport, PA. The room, including the bathroom, was very clean and the king-size bed was very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie G
Nicole I, Manager at BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review as well as your business with us! We are glad that you enjoyed our clean and comfy environment. You always get a good value when staying with us and we will see you again soon.

Perkasie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We travel to the Williamsport are several times a year and always stay at the Best Western on 3rd St. The location is very convenient for our purposes but the hotel is a great value, clean rooms, and includes a great breakfast buffet that is included in the price of the room

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
Nicole I, Manager at BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of our hotel! Our guests are the reason we're here - so we strive very hard to accommodate them. Our convenient location is certainly a bonus along with the free breakfast and clean rooms!! Glad to hear you will be back to visit when in Williamsport.

Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 April 2016

The service provided was very good and both front desk and other staff were friendly in every encounter. The only issue I had with the room was a residual smoke smell in a non-smoking room and the comfort of the bed for me personally. The breakfast, coffee, and WiFi were very good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank flyerfrick
Nicole I, Manager at BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience. I am glad to hear that the staff provided you with superior service. I am sorry about the smell in the room and will make sure that the correct department heads are made aware of the issue. Hope to see you again soon.

Commerce, United States
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We arrived around 2 am. We were greeted by a very cheerful gentleman, given our keys and asleep by 2:;15. The bed was ooh ssooo comfortable, breakfast was very good and the staff very helpful. We will recommend this hotel to our friends.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Nicole I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

I stay about once to twice a month for business. My room is always clean and comfortable. The hotel offers an outdoor pool, fitness center and free breakfast. They also have a TGIF restaurant on site. Staff is friendly and always remembers me by name. The only draw back for me is the rooms are adjacent to the parking lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan L
Nicole I, Manager at BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us including our rooms, fitness center, outdoor pool, and full hot breakfast buffet. If you prefer we also have rooms that are next to the lobby for those with safety concerns. We hope you'll visit us again soon!

Penn Yan
Reviewed 24 March 2016

This was my 4th stay in less than 2 years (I have family in the area) and probably my last. The people manning the front desk and the housekeepers are very nice and I think they try hard. Unfortunately maintenance issues throughout the property are not being kept up with and the outside appearance of the place is visibly decaying....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Nicole I, Manager at BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are deeply sorry that your stay with us was not positive. We certainly understand your frustration in the strong smell of smoke in your room. We did try to remedy the situation, however, we fell short. We did want you to know that we saw many errors and missed opportunities to make this right...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Williamsport
Comfort Inn Williamsport
#5 of 14 in Williamsport
188 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
3.3 km away
Genetti Hotel & Suites
Genetti Hotel & Suites
#4 of 14 in Williamsport
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Williamsport
Red Roof Inn Williamsport
#12 of 14 in Williamsport
150 reviews
4.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Williamsport
Candlewood Suites Williamsport
#11 of 14 in Williamsport
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience historic Williamsport, Pennsylvania from this hotel located near the Little League Headquarters. The BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn is a convenient and affordable choice for business and leisure travelers alike. We are just a few miles away from Williamsport High School, historic downtown Williamsport and the famous Millionaires’ Row. Guests also choose this Williamsport hotel as their home away from home while enjoying the area’s many seasonal events, such as the Lycoming County Fair, our beautiful fall foliage, the Little League World Series and the Annual Elm Park Softball Tournament and Crosscutters Baseball games. Near family-friendly attractions like Reptiland, Hiawatha Paddle Boat, Trolley Tours, Thomas Taber Museum, Knoebels Amusement Park and the Children’s Museum in Bloomsburg, this Williamsport Hotel is in a prime location.We are one of the most convenient hotels in Williamsport for family and friends visiting students or attending events at nearby colleges. We are just a few miles from Lycoming College and the Pennsylvania College of Technology, and an easy drive from Bucknell University, Mansfield University and Penn State College.Located near the Marcellus Shale gas reservoir, the BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn is a top choice for business travelers in the oil and gas industry. This Williamsport hotel is also conveniently located to the Williamsport Industrial Park, and the Lycoming County Courthouse.Each well-appointed room in this pet-friendly Williamsport hotel features cable TV with HBO®, free WiFi, a microwave and refrigerator. Hotel guests enjoy a free breakfast each morning with scrambled eggs, meat, waffles, danishes, muffins, cereals, yogurt, and made-to-order omelets on Monday and Friday mornings, with to-go bags available. For added convenience, the hotel is adjacent to a TGI Fridays! Contact our friendly staff today to reserve your next stay at the BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn

Address: 1840 East Third Street, Williamsport, PA 17701-3914 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Price Range: ₹ 4,654 - ₹ 7,434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Williamsport Hotel Williamsport
Williamsport Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Williamsport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Right across from the breakfast buffet which was nice.”
debbiesZ7506AI, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not enough charging stations”
H9724NWcarolp, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are away from the pool.”
meandean6718, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check for special occasion groups first”
Kenc10m, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“On the east side of Williamsport near the I-180.”
Teddy1081, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 64* /night
View Deal
BestWestern.comUS$ 64
Hotels.comUS$ 65
TripAdvisorUS$ 64
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates