We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 368: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
 Click to rate
Lewiston, Maine
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our first time ever booking a "pet friendly" hotel. We are travelling with our Goldendoodle and needed overnight accomodations. I was a little apprehensive that things might not be very clean, knowing that dogs are regularly guests there, too. I needn't have worried. Not a dog hair to be found (and, I looked!) The floor is hard wood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dvcourt9
John S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed a clean, pet friendly room. I am also glad to hear you received great customer service. We value your feedback and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My son and I stayed here on March 10th enroute to Florida for March break. It was clean and comfortable. We had no problems at all. Check in was quick and there is an elevator if you are on upper floors. The one thing I did not like was that there was no coffee machine. Walking down to the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginakristan
John S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn in Wilkes-Barre and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed a clean and comfortable room. Several of our room types do offer in-room coffee should you desire that during a future stay. We look forward to serving you again.

Reviewed 1 week ago

This has become my new Go To stop whenever I'm heading back from the NJ/Philly area back to Buffalo. This was my third time staying at the hotel. It's recently been remodeled and is very nice. The price can't be beat. Getting a king sized bed to myself at that price is quite the treat! Samantha at the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua S
John S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Red Roof Inn in Wilkes-Barre. I am very happy to hear you received great customer service. Thank you for your positive comments and I will be sure to share them with my entire team. Thank you and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Deming, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff from the point of check-in til the morning I left were exceptionally friendly. The room was very clean. The housekeeper that cleaned my room most days I stayed was very polite and since there was a ton of snow outside, I was able to stay, out of his way so he could work, in the room to keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeeDee J
John S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the Red Roof Inn in Wilkes-Barre. I am happy to hear that our staff provided you with great customer service. I am also glad to hear you enjoyed a clean room and felt at home during all the inclement weather we were experiencing. We look forward to serving you again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last stop on a 2 week road trip from NY To FL and back. Stayed at 4 Red Roof Inns and this one was very clean and most comfortable. The Red Roof people have done a good job modernizing their economy products. Staff pleasant and accommodating helped by suggesting a very good Italian restaurant for dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
John S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn in Wilkes-Barre. I am very happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed a clean and comfortable room. I am also glad to hear you received good customer service. We look forward to serving you again.

Bourget, On
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did'nt want anything expensive for we were only zipping through on our way back home. The reviews were not bad, so we booked for one night. Next morning I woke up to blood on my pillow!! After a quick check I'm covered with bug bites. Worst feeling ever. The hotel itself is quite shabby and the room 3 doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole.y.gauthier
John S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience at the Red Roof Inn in Wilkes-Barre. I am very sorry you did not have a positive experience with us. Feedback from our guests, both positive and negative, is very important to us. The comfort of our guests is our main priority. We truly apologize for the issue you encountered during...

New York
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

So my boyfriend and I decided to spend this past weekend in PA because we both wanted to ski. Anyway, in researching possible hotels we stumbled upon this gem in the middle of Mohegan Sun Casino and Camelback Ski Resort. We were delighted! I noticed their very reasonable prices and booked two nights, which came up to $106 with taxes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizz1010
John S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Red Roof Inn in Wilkes-Barre. I am very happy to hear you received great customer service and enjoyed a clean and comfortable room. We are conveniently located off the interstate. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again.

Trenton, ON
Reviewed 13 February 2017

This hotel is very low grade. It's hard for them to keep it clean since the doors go straight to the outside. You can't look closely at anything as its all old, worn and dirty. But beds seemed clean and if your exhausted from driving it will do. We couldn't get out of there fast enough in morning. Didn't even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn-V-L
John S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Red Roof Inn in Wilkes-Barre. I am glad you found our beds to be clean; however, I am sorry you were not more satisfied with your lodging experience here. Your comments are very important to us as we continually strive to improve our service. I hope...

Petawawa, Canada
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Very unimpressed when I walked in. Poor quality and not clean! First thing I noticed was dust and stickiness all over the alarm clock and phone, cobwebs in the corners. The bathroom: hair on the floor from previous guests, shower caulking is peeling and looks like there's mold in it, toilet cover doesn't even fit on the toilet (that covers...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank conanthedevil
John S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am very sorry you were dissatisfied with the cleanliness and quality of your room. We appreciate your providing us with these specifics so that we can work to improve and correct what was not satisfactory. Please accept my sincere apologies. I hope we can better serve you...

St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We were met at the desk by Samantha who was very helpful. Our reservation was handled efficiently and Samantha was really friendly...so nice after our very long trip! Hotel room was very comfortable, clean, and for us...being on the ground floor was very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
John S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn in Wilkes-Barre. I am happy to hear you had an efficient check-in and we were able to provide you with a ground floor room. I am also happy you found your room to be very clean and received friendly customer service. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to serving you again.

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
1.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
1.2 km away
Days Inn Wilkes Barre
Days Inn Wilkes Barre
#15 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
479 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
1.1 km away
Host Inn All Suites Hotel
Host Inn All Suites Hotel
#12 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
173 reviews
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena

Address: 1035 Highway 315 Blvd, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6926
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Price Range: ₹ 3,338 - ₹ 5,040 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre
Wilkes-Barre Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#9 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Amazing view, great price”
 of 5 bubbles R3934NPjoshuas, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want friendly atmosphere and beautiful scenery at a great price, this is it!”
 of 5 bubbles 405deedeej, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't, just don't”
 of 5 bubbles Carole.y.gauthier, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Farther from the stairs would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 76melissad, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bring a hair dryer and don't expect fridge or mic.”
 of 5 bubbles 84larry, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5