We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

634 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 634: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The service of the staff was friendly, professional and welcoming. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. The location was central and accessible to stores, restaurants, and major roadways and highways.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
Guttenberg, New Jersey
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I attended a hockey game at the nearby Mohegan Sun Arena on January 7th, 2017, the same day that the New York City experienced its first major snow storm of the year. After the game, as I sat in traffic waiting to leave the arena parking lot, I listened to the traffic reports on Sirius XM radio and decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Brian_Womach, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review

Hi Stephen K, We appreciate your patronage although due to weather and glad you did not risk your safety. Yes, most guests love our cooked to order breakfast. What great a way to start your day. Thanks again.

Port Jervis, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Went on a spa weekend with a friend and decided to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn instead of directly at the spa because of expenses. They have a 24 hour shuttle over to the casino/spa that was free. They have a mini fridge and microwave in the rooms and they are way less expensive and way more accommodating than...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lee_delarede
Magnolia, Delaware
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Average amenities and good location but a little pricey for being in Wilkes-Barre PA, not the greatest place to visit. Friendly staff and free shuttle. Rooms were vaerage at best and wait staff in dining area wasnt exactly the friendliest.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank broke2016
Brian_Womach, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review

Hello broke2016, Thanks for feedback from your recent stay. We apologize that your stay here did not exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming back to Wilkes Barre, PA on your next travels to the area. Safe Travels!

Wellsboro, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was friendly, welcoming, accommodating, knowledgeable, and sincere. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub--great for winding down and relaxing. Breakfast was amazing! Can't go wrong here...and I've been to MANY hotels to compare.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jany382
Brian_Womach, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review

Hi jany382, Thanks for the feedback and we are honored to now we exceeded your expectations. Yes, most guess agree our fresh made-to-order breakfast is a great way to start any day. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Cortland, NY
Reviewed 1 week ago

The bathroom had a faucet lever that was practically broken and took a lot of force to use (rm 238). The Hot Tub had one somewhat working jet, the other 3 that worked were weak and the rest didn't work at all. Water was a bit cloudy. Arrived after 3:00 and had to wait at the front desk while they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pattii55
Reviewed 1 week ago

We always stay at a Hilton whenever we travel. This location has an indoor pool about 3 1/2ft., as well as hot tub next to the pool. We have been snowed in for the last two days. I was able to do my own laundry which was on the first floor. It was clean and the washer and dryer were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharo lll shue
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Poor service , terrible shuttle service . Room hard to regulate temperature . At check in the front desk clerk was not helpful . Room did not feel the cleanest I have at other HGI's . Over all really poor for being a Hilton property . General manger could not follow up me about the stay but there director of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SN1960
Brian_Womach, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review

Hi SN1960, Our apologies for the service and difficult HVAC unit. Our goal is to always exceed our valued guests expectations. We truly appreciate the feedback and will do our best to strive to exceed your expectations on your return visit. Thanks again.

Douglassville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything on point. No issues with anything. Driver service to casino was prompt. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast had a large variety of items. Gym was nicely furnished with Precor equipment. No complaints.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonk1970s
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Standard Hilton Garden Inn. Seemed a little out dated. Strange vibe from the front desk staff like they where afraid to make a decision. A particular night staff was clueless. Management unresponsive as promised.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F874TMdanielp
Brian_Womach, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review

Hello F874TMdanielp, Our sincere apologies that we did not follow-up with you as promised. We always strive to exceed our guests expectations but in this case we failed. We certainly hope on your next visit to Wilkes Barre you will give us another try. Thanks

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
0.3 km away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
4.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
4.4 km away
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Mohegan Sun Pocono
#4 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
750 reviews
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre hotel. Enjoy the convenient location off Pennsylvania I-81 at Exit 168 in the Township Marketplace, next to the Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza, and minutes from Mohegan Mohegan Sun Pocono Downs. This inviting Wilkes Barre hotel boasts an ideal location in the Pennsylvania Pocono Mountains close to industrial parks, skiing, golf, racing and white water rafting. From our oh-so-comfortable Serta Perfect Sleeper beds, to fresh cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary high-speed WiFi, our Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Wilkes Barre has everything you need for a successful stay. Savor American favorites at the Garden Grill Restaurant & Lounge or grab a quick takeaway snack from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Choose from an array of refrigerated and microwaveable items to prepare with your convenient, in-room microwave. Enjoy all the comforts of home including a refrigerator, microwave, Keurig coffeemaker, dual-line phones with voicemail and data ports, and complimentary cable channels Host a meeting or event, for up to 80 people, in our flexible meeting space and stay connected in the complimentary business center at our Wilkes Barre hotel. Unwind after a long day with a swim in our heated indoor pool and spa, or work out in the fitness center. See the best of what the Poconos and Montage Mountain have to offer by staying with us during your trip to Wilkes Barre, PA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre

Address: 242 Highland Park Blvd, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6768
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Price Range: ₹ 7,919 - ₹ 14,398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Hilton Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes Barre Hilton Garden Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#5 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#6 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
st. clair
over a year ago
York, Pennsylvania
Allendale
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We prefer the ground floor but this motel was unable to fill our request.”
 of 5 bubbles Q3194XBrebeccap, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“im looking for that tip.”
 of 5 bubbles lmc5765, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Any room is fine, as it's off the hwy and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles stamps, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is located in the parking lot of a shopping center so the view from the rooms is not a reason to stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles GDZPA, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Always prefer higher floors if a handicap room is available ask, its huge”
 of 5 bubbles JunieBee, 19 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5