We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 374: English reviews
Reading
Reviewed 29 June 2016

the location to the event we attending was perfect, the staff at the resort was friendly and helpful from the time we checked in to the time we left, the room, the 2 pools, the activities were well maintained. just a good experience for my family and friends

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q1891WRmiked
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your stay, our staff, and our activities. We hope you stay with us again soon!

Bradford
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Looked much better in person than the review on line . The room was clean. Very quiet. Did not have a chance to eat or visit the bar, looked quite empty on our way through. Only Wi Fi in the lobby. Front desk staff were helpful and friendly. Only one problem with getting a shuttle to their "sister" resort, Split...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbelleville2
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and your kind words about our staff and room. We do apologize for any shuttle issues you experienced.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We were in town for the PA Wine Festival at Split Rock. Booked too late and weren't able to stay on-site at Split Rock (where we stayed last year) so we booked at a sattelite property, the Mountain Laurel Resort. They would be providing shuttle service between MLR and Split Rock. As some people have said, "dated" is pretty accurate....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ata1anta
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our resort does have a long history. We have been working on in-room binders, and we have been doing some upgrades throughout our property. If you are ever missing anything from your room, please visit our front desk so they can supply it, if it is something they carry.

Cambridge
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Older hotel that is dated but rather nice. No wifi in rooms, no mini fridge or microwave, no hair dryer. .Plenty of amenities however we didn't have time to enjoy them. The staff was courteous and helpful with positive attitudes.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 689henryv
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your kind words about our staff. Our resort does have a long history behind it. We do have Wi-Fi available in our lobby, and we hope you visited our front desk to ask for anything missing from your room.

Rome
Reviewed 27 June 2016

very good room was what I needed to sleep didn't spend any time their except to sleep check in was fast check out was no hassle did not eat or purchase any thing other then room would stay their again if in the area

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenhP2913MM
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to you staying with us again if you're in the area, and hopefully, you'll get to use some of our amenities next time!

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

I know we are in the mountains but REALLY chipmunks in lobby in bar area in the hallway. Then we said we would do a tour presentation did the presentation and wasted our time because for some reason we didn't qualify. Outdoor pool was moldy and full of feathers and bugs. Front desk was nice people but RUN as everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeannine B
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Jeannine, thank you for your kind words about your staff. We have increased our requirements for ownership, and we apologize that you did not qualify.

Maytown
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We were there for state Vfw convention at Split Rock facilities. Did not use amenities as we were in meetings or changing for the next event on the agenda. Did not have time as our schedule was very busy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 141donaldk
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We hope all of VFW had an enjoyable convention at Split Rock, and we thank you all for your service.

Harrisburg
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Rudest people I have dealt with in a very long time. The amenities where either not there or not open The room was adequate but not great. Beds are terrible and cleaning staff turned off a/c everyday!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rdkd578
Birdsboro, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 June 2016

I went to this resort with an open mind, however it didn't take long to see your staff doesn't care. The grounds were unkempt. Weeds overgrown around the entire resort. The activity room was a joke. When my daughter and I walked in we were greeted with a what do you want attitude. We walked the grounds looking at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Michelle, we are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay, but we are glad you took advantage of our sister property.

Waretown, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Fair The staff had failed to accurately record reservations and did not adhere to the terms of the contract to provide complementary rooms for the group leaders. Putting a dollar limit on dinner entrees was not professional and normal dining practices.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louie p
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Louie, we are sorry to hear your stay did not go according to plan. We do hope you spoke with our group sales team, so they could correct what issues they would be able to while you were there.

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Haven
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
5.9 km away
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
#2 of 6 in White Haven
160 reviews
34.7 km away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Country Place Inn & Suites
Country Place Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in White Haven
34 reviews
12.7 km away
Split Rock Resort & Golf Club
22.0 km away
The Woodlands Inn
The Woodlands Inn
#8 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa

Address: 940 Rte, White Haven, PA 18661-0009
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > White Haven
Price Range: ₹ 3,948 - ₹ 8,373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Laurel Resort And Spa
Mountain Laurel Hotel White Haven
Mountain Laurel White Haven
Mountain Laurel Resort Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“big place all connected to the lobby and all the floors”
 of 5 bubbles rollc2016, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't check in!!”
 of 5 bubbles JennGC_55, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay away from this resort”
 of 5 bubbles riverarick, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near lobby are being renovated partially, but are still poor quality.”
  • dust, dirt, dried food or whatever type of stains on surfaces, stained carpet
  • dirty toilets around the basin, floor, and seat
  • frig will only open 1/2 way and faces the door
  • ants in bathrooms and living room area walls
  • Dirty sheets left on bed from PREVIOUS guest, food, trash, etc. under the bed
 of 5 bubbles 246tammyc, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't use your timeshare, the view is the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles Mwbrad07, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay