We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

SpringHill Suites West Mifflin

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites West Mifflin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 175: English reviews
Stephens City, VA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I come to town, this is where I stay.....Until this trip. Very disappointing at the conditions at this property. Bathroom fan inoperable. MOLD growing around the grab bar in the shower. This is such an easy fix too. How hard is it to spray a bleach based cleaner on this to eliminate it completely? How long has this been... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wojo88
leannepapson, Manager at SpringHill Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review

Wojo88, We appreciate your feedback. Our property takes great pride in ensuring our guest our happy. Your concerns were sent to the proper departments for completions. Hope you give us another opportunity to ensure your happiness. Thank you. More 

Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I liked that is was so close to downtown, it took 14 minutes to get there and 38 minutes to the airport. Breakfast was decent, but not much more than that. Room was spacious and comfortable. Beds and pillows were unbelievably comfortable. I am looking into replacing mine at home with the same one!!! The only negative I have was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony Z
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Breakfast is weak. No meat protein or hard boiled eggs or nuts. When I asked, response was "only during the week". One waffle iron, long wait. Most all other similar hotels have sausage or bacon, boiled eggs and fresh fruit (melon, berries, strawberries) and walnuts. Powdered scrambled eggs maybe fine for baking but not particularly tasty. It appears clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bernice G
leannepapson, Manager at SpringHill Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. Our service to the guest is a huge priority to us. Your concerns were sent to the proper departments and will be looked in to. Thank you again and hope you give us another opportunity to please you. More 

Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I have worked in the hospitality industry for almost ten years, so I am especially picky and thorough when I travel, so take this into consideration when reading this review. Property was easy to find and ample parking but along a very busy road with lots of truck traffic, so this does make somewhat of a noise issue. Front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank rms0328
Pam N, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review

We will definitely look into the issues you have brought to our attention, and make sure that they are corrected. Your feed back helps us to improve our services for our valued guests, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know. So glad that you enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you for staying with us. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016

It was pleasant enough. The person who checked me in seemed nervous and unsure of the procedure. I'm guessing they were just new and learning. A few disappointments with with the upkeep and maintenance. Nothing horrible, just some shortcut fixes in the bathroom that suggest less attention to detail than I prefer. The pool was small, but that is kind... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennis A
Pam N, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your concerns, we will look into your concerns. Thank you. More 

Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

My kids jumped in the pool and got out very quickly because they said pool was way too cold. My son started drying off and got bitten by ants. He was screaming because they were biting him. I was trying to get them off him. They left big welts on his body and took him to front desk. They had... More 

Helpful?
Thank bbostaph
Pam N, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear of all the issues you had while staying with us. We strive to make every guests stay a very pleasant one. We will look into all the issues that you have brought to our attention, to make sure they are corrected moving forward. I do apologize for us falling short on making your visit... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Stayed here after a day at Kennywood. Quick, easy drive from Kennywood. The room was a nice size, and clean. Breakfast was good. Had waffles, sausage and biscuits, eggs. The only negative was the drain in the shower was slow. Had to stand in inches of water during my shower. Overall a nice stay and will stay again if we... More 

Helpful?
Thank boogirl08
Pam N, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. we will look into the shower issue More 

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here twice now. It's in a good location close to everything that is needed and the rooms are clean and beds are comfy. They have breakfast too. The parking lot gets full quickly due to large groups always staying here. The staff seems nice every time we are here as well.

Helpful?
Thank Terri W
Kimberly B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review

Thanks for coming back. We are glad you had another great stay. See you next time! More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2016

This is where we stay every time we come to PIT. The staff is wonderful and the facilities are excellent. It is close to both downtown and Kennywood. Thank you for taking such wonderful care of our large group.

Helpful?
Thank Johnsie B
Pam N, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy you had a great stay. More 

Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2016

I've stayed here about 11 times - 1 to 3 nights each visit - since the middle of 2014. The lady who has checked me in about every time (name escapes me now) from Wisconsin is always very friendly and informative about this little hotel. I'm a Marriott Platinum level member, so I stay at a lot of their properties... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve W
Kimberly B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! We will share your comments with our staff. Hope to see you next time. More 

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Mifflin
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in West Mifflin
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin
7.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Waterfront-West Homestead
8.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Munhall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites West Mifflin

Address: 1000 Regis Avenue, West Mifflin, PA 15236
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > West Mifflin
Price Range: ₹ 7,228 - ₹ 10,773 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites West Mifflin 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites West Mifflin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites West Mifflin Hotel West Mifflin
Springhill Suites Pittsburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites West Mifflin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look at other properties”
 of 5 bubbles Wojo88, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you're a light sleeper = avoid the 2 rooms sandwiched between the 2 elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles 29stevew29, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Best views are the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 142melinar, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Its in a business area, so views are of streets and businesses.”
 of 5 bubbles 921lizl, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Avoid elevators or bring white noise to drown them out.”
 of 5 bubbles BobA361, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay