We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Warner

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Warner
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Warner
See the most recent reviews
Showing 180: English reviews
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Stayed here one night for a brief business trip to West Chester. Location is right in the middle of the town, and only a short walk to several restaurants. At check in, they provide a list of several nearby restaurants where hotel guests get discounts (typically 10%). There is a handy parking garage underneath ($20 per night). The lobby features...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review - it is much appreciated. I am happy to hear that we were a good option for your business trip to West Chester. We are looking forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Beaumont, TX
Reviewed 19 April 2016

I have stayed here three times on business, for several days each visit. I have few complaints. Maybe the staff at the desk could use a bit more training and experience. Excellent free coffee is available (with free popcorn as well) all day, and the breakfast has improved measurably in the last couple of months--very nice, sunny breakfast area by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rsgwynn1
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a well thought out and detailed review. We appreciate you sharing your experience. We are constantly trying to improve our guest experience and I appreciate you noticing the improvements we have made to breakfast, our lobby area, and the addition of the bar. Regarding the pool, it is heated. We had...

Reviewed 28 March 2016

This hotel is in an awesome location, has clean rooms, great breakfast and friendly staff. My children were disappointed that the pool that the pool was not heated. The water temperature was 60 degrees and they weren't able to swim. Otherwise it would have rated five stars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara D
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotels location, clean rooms, great breakfast and friendly staff. I apologize that the pool was not warm during your visit. The issue has been fixed and we hope you are able to enjoy the pool during your next visit.

Philadelphia, PA
Reviewed 23 March 2016

We stayed here for the weekend because we were attending a weekend class at WCU. The hotel is super clean, breakfast was delish. Walking distance to all of the bars and restaurants in town. Parking at hotel is $20 per night but they offer discount parking at lot across the street for $5 per night. Everything is super modern and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank msmommy718
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that the Hotel Warner is your hotel of choice when visiting West Chester University. We are looking forward to your next stay with us and will see you soon.

Danville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Right in downtown West Chester which is a clean and interesting town. $20 parking fee not included. Room 103- bright light outside window. Could use some black out curtains Otherwise a very enjoyable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leep700
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a thorough review. I did want to mention that all rooms are equipped with black out curtains. They are the set of curtains that are closest to the windows and can be found behind both the decorative stationary curtains and the sheer curtains. We hope to have you as our guest again...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 3 March 2016

You don't have many choices for hotels in West Chester especially downtown. This hotel would rate near the top anywhere.Built partially in a repurposed old theater building, on par with a Hampton Inn or Comfort Inn, Quiet, Clean and Comfortable, Nice Deck Area, Reasonably Good Breakfast. BUT THE LOCATION IS AWESOME!!!! you can walk to at least 10 great restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this review

Thank you again for choosing the Hotel Warner. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. At the Hotel Warner you truly get the best of both worlds. The lobby is the restored lobby of the Warner Theater built in the 1930’s and the guest rooms are brand new construction offering all of the modern conveniences. We have...

Reviewed 28 February 2016

Pros: Comfortable, quiet, clean. I've stayed at a couple of the local motels and this is much nicer although more expensive than it should be for what it offers. Staff is pleasant. Breakfast not fancy but has variety. I never had an opportunity to try the pool etc. Cons: Don't laugh-the pillows are so lumpy they are hardly able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel Warner. I am pleased that you found the hotel quiet, comfortable, and clean, and that the breakfast had a good variety. I am sorry that the you found the pillows to be lumpy. We do have extra pillows on property and would have been happy to switch...

Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Wonderful stay at this hotel. Love the history of the old theater but don't worry, the rooms are brand new and well laid out. Great for business (outlets in all the lamps, nice desk) or pleasure. Staff was uniformly friendly and helpful. Super location for exploring West Chester on foot. Will definitely stay here on our next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C A
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this review

Thanks very much for staying with us. Sounds like you had a great time and took advantage of all there is to see and do close by the hotel. Come back soon.....there's more ground to cover, more fun to have.

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 December 2015

My husband and I got married in Downtown a West Chester, and our out of town guests stayed in a room block at The Warner. We wanted everyone to enjoy everything downtown has to offer, and be able to walk to the church and reception - this hotel was perfect for that and guests were thrilled with the hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank H W
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this review

Congratulations on your marriage! We are honored that you choose for us to be a part of your special day and are happy to hear that we were able to take good care of you and your wedding guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon!

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 December 2015

My husband and I chose the Hotel Warner for our Wedding block specifically because of its' location in downtown West Chester. After the wedding, we were even more pleased with our decision. The front desk staff and Katie C., were SUPER helpful and informative to myself and our guests. My bridesmaids and my husband had special requests for our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank monica g
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this review

Congratulations! I am happy to hear that we were able to take good care of you and your wedding guests. We are honored that you choose for us to be a part of your special day and hope to see you again soon.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Chester
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
2.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester
2.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in West Chester
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Concordville Hotel
8.4 km away
Sheraton Great Valley Hotel
9.9 km away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Warner is West Chester's only downtown hotel and ideal location for your visit to West Chester and the Brandywine River Area. Plus, we offer a deluxe complimentary continental breakfast, free WiFi as well as a fitness and business centers. Enjoy our gracious hospitality, stunning rooms, and the historic charm of downtown West Chester's numerous shops, great restaurants, sidewalk cafes and attractions all footsteps from our door. The Hotel Warner is the only hotel in historic West Chester Borough and the ideal location for your business trip, a leisurely weekend get-a-way or group outing. So, come be our guest! Stay with us and walk to over 65 restaurants, dozens of shops, art galleries and eclectic boutiques, just footsteps from the Warner Hotel. Stroll our historic streets and discover the rich architecture and vibrant past of this nationally acclaimed neighborhood.The Hotel Warner is also perfect for business trips and group gatherings. With private onsite meeting space for 60 guests and additional facilities for nearly 200, the Hotel Warner is ideal for intimate gatherings, board meetings and social retreats. Spend a few nights with us and explore our many historic sites and fabulous attractions. The Hotel Warner is only minutes from West Chester University, SAP Corporation, Depuy Synthes, Brandywine Airport, Longwood Gardens, QVC Studios, the King of Prussia Mall, Brandywine River Battlefield, Valley Forge National Park, Sight & Sound Theater and Lancaster Amish Country. So, be sure to include the Hotel Warner in your future travel plans. We are ready to take great care of you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Warner

Address: 120 North High Street, West Chester, PA 19380
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > West Chester
Price Range: ₹ 10,300 - ₹ 14,211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Warner 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Warner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Warner staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Southbury, Connecticut
Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 month ago
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
8 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Warner staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor towards front of hotel for non-alley view.”
 of 5 bubbles thewestchestarian, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors get less traffic noise from the street. Accessible rooms have a bit more space.”
 of 5 bubbles Autumn_Lovin_Girl, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rear of building.”
 of 5 bubbles ndm685, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in 218, a corner room. Slightly noisy, but the views of historical buildings were very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles KateSometimesGreat, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The top floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles LivelyLaura, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5