We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Colton Point Motel

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wellsboro
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Colton Point Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Colton Point Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Gillett, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Stayed here 7/16/16 for the first time. Such a beautiful little motel nestled in the mountains. Spotlessly well kept, gorgeous rooms, very comfortable & the hospitality was fantastic. Full breakfast on site in the morning which was fantastic. Would recommend to anyone and will certainly be returning again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jblank2016
nltyson, Owner at Colton Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our motel. We enjoy meeting new customers, who seem like old friends. We look forward to your next visit, perhaps with your sons. Nancy

Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Nancy leaves no stone unturned when it comes to customer service and hospitality! she is wonderful! rooms are comfortable, clean and the place is delightful. we cannot say enough great things!! we love it!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mindy K
nltyson, Owner at Colton Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you! We have been so blessed to have made so many friends through this business. Our customers truly make owning this business a pleasure.

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 March 2016

My wife and I stayed at this motel whenever we visited the North Central area of PA. Never had a complaint. Nice rustic location, pond out back, breakfast served daily at very reasonable prices, etc. We now live just a few miles down the road and are sorry to see the motel is up for sale. We wish all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sj t
nltyson, Owner at Colton Point Motel, responded to this review

As you know, Ron and I have been here for 17 years. We are ready to retire and move on to "greener pastures". It will be difficult leaving the many friends that we have made over the years. Some of them have become neighbors. Thanks for staying with us the many times needed to find your new home.

Corbin City, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 October 2015

The reason we like this hotel is because it is comfortable and is easy access if you are interested in visiting Wellsboro and the Grand Canyon of Pennsylvania. This hotel is not fancy, but comfortable enough for a good night's sleep. Added features is a large pond in the back that you can walk around. Beds are comfortable, flat-screened TV,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Markla1
nltyson, Owner at Colton Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We do love our location as we are close to town and the canyon. We do have customers who enjoy the scenery of the mountains. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks, Nancy

Spring Grove, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 October 2015

As always awesome hospitality and a very welcoming stay ive reviewed before but really wanted to share some amazing pictures at the motel. It couldnt have been better timing we were about a week after full color but made out even better because of the surprise coating of snow in the morning. Not to mention we also got engaged at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory M
nltyson, Owner at Colton Point Motel, responded to this review

First of all, congratulations on your engagement! We truly appreciate our repeat customers. We look forward to seeing you next summer. Thank for your review.

Norristown,Pa.
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Just got home from Wellsboro visit, leaves are changing nicely. Wife and I stayed 3 nights at Colton Point. It is very close to the parks for viewing and about 8 miles from downtown Wellsboro. The owners are really nice people. The room #1 we stayed in was very clean and well kept. It's not a fancy place but was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wallydgator
nltyson, Owner at Colton Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words in your review. The bass are tired and glad for a little break in the action. I'm glad you enjoyed the wagon ride and that Turkey Path was not too awful. Maybe the next time a 93 year old will be here to sing to you. Thanks again. Nancy & Ron

Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 October 2015

The rooms are smallish but are very clean, with comfortable beds. The grounds are beautful--fire pits, pic tables, a swingset, walkways, a little lake, mountain scenery, a hammock swinging under pine trees--you feel like you are getting the perks of camping without the hassles. Price is good too. This is a favorite place to stay when we are visiting Wellsboro...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NatureGirl4
nltyson, Owner at Colton Point Motel, responded to this review

We truly appreciate that you have taken the time to review our motel. Ourselves and staff put a lot of effort into keeping the motel clean and the grounds neat. We look forward to your next visit.

Boiling Springs, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 August 2015

The owners were very nice and friendly...but. Unless you can tolerate the thick, heavy Glade Plug-in smell you'd not enjoy the room. And why does a motel use Glade Plug-ins? To mask a very strong, offensive odor. Well, the strong, offensive odor, which smelled like feet, was so strong that the syrupy smell of the Glade Plug-ins couldn't mask the...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank ilikepurple069
nltyson, Owner at Colton Point Motel, responded to this review

First of all, thank you for reviewing our motel. We feel that any review is important. I am sorry the plug in was offensive. We use them in some of the rooms that do not have as much air flow, to combat the air conditioners. We do have WiFi as we have 3 routers for the three areas of the...

Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 June 2015

I am a vendor at the PA Laurel Festival and my wife and I have stayed at the Colton Point Motel 3 of the last 4 years. (We skipped one year because we stayed with friends.) We have found this facility to be much to our liking. Our rooms have always been clean and comfortable with a mini-fridge and large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
nltyson, Owner at Colton Point Motel, responded to this review

Tim, Thank you for taking time to write a review for our motel. We enjoy seeing familiar faces at events such as the Laurel Festival. Have a great year.

Myerstown, PA
Reviewed 11 June 2015

While trying to make reservations at another motel in the area the people on the phone kept getting things screwed up! I finally hung up and went with my "second choice" of Colton Point, and am I glad we did! Ron & Nancy are wonderful to work with both on the phone and in person. Now, if you're looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gary H
nltyson, Owner at Colton Point Motel, responded to this review

Gary, Thank you for taking time to review us. We try to put our customers first. We've made many upgrades to our rooms and are continually working to improve them. We look forward to your next visit with us.

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellsboro
5.9 km away
Rough Cut Lodge
Rough Cut Lodge
#1 of 1 in Gaines
29 reviews
13.5 km away
Penn Wells Hotel
Penn Wells Hotel
#1 of 6 in Wellsboro
630 reviews
13.6 km away
Penn Wells Lodge
Penn Wells Lodge
#5 of 6 in Wellsboro
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield
31.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield
31.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Mansfield
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Colton Point Motel is located on Route 6, 12 miles west of Wellsboro, at mile marker 209. We are 2 miles to the entrance of the PA Grand Canyon and Pine Creek Rail Trail. We are situated on 8 acres, with a small lake for swimmming, fishing or paddle boats. Breakfast is served daily. We are the perfect location to enjoy all your outdoor activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Colton Point Motel

Address: 4643 Route 6, Wellsboro, PA 16901-8047
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Wellsboro
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Colton Point Hotel Wellsboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Colton Point Motel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Colton Point Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I saw there were rooms on the 2nd floor in back that would have nice views of the back property. They were #11-14”
shunpiker1, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had room 9 - in the back and it was extremely quiet.”
DLBonner, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor, park in front of your room. Rooms on the second floor have a nice view of the pond in the back.”
Markla1, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We always stay in room 7 which is right out front.”
Harleymama68, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“All different room configurations, tell them what you are looking for!”
sanw661, 18 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5