We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge

Show Prices
#1 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

755 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 748: English reviews
Milton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We've stayed at this hotel a number of times and it seems to get better each time. We love the Embassy Suites brand because of the arrangement of the guest suites and the high quality complimentary breakfast. This hotel never fails to deliver, and our most recent stay was no exception. From check in to check out, the front desk...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nmunyat
Hockessin, Delaware
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We stayed here for the DevonHorse Show....hotel was convenient to show grounds and a great deal....sofa beds were a little uncomfortable but breakfast and staff were fantastic! Hotel is older and shows wear but clean!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisMurphy1
THAYER
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Room was nice. Our complaint was the food and staff at the evening reception and the breakfast. The hostess was cranky and the food was not up to the standards of other Embassy Suites where we have stayed.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BARBARA C
Milford, CT
Reviewed 8 June 2016

This hotel screams 1997 when you walk in. It's clean and parts have been updated, but in general it's getting pretty long in the tooth. The staff was very friendly, no problems there. It's what you expect from a hotel in the Hilton chain. The rooms are like stepping into a time capsule. Big chunky furniture in garish patterns, dressers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dsr1122
Vienna, United States
Reviewed 7 June 2016

From check in to departure the staff was fantastice. They always want to make sure you are happy and pleased with your accomodations. The rooms are great and wonderfully roomy, bes are extremely comfortable. Coffee is hot and always available. Although I don't usually have breakfast, the food smelled great and a lot of guests seemed to enjoy it. If...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Staff was not pleasant and we we never had our room cleaned over the 2 days. Housekeeping was slow to clean up public areas as well. Guests had pizza delivered in lobby at night next morning 10am+ pizza boxes and beer bottles litters common area tables

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T D
katerinaharalambou, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge, responded to this review

I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as...

Reviewed 2 June 2016

Hotel needs a complete remodel! Dingy and rugs in our room had several stains.Very dated, it was probably nice in 1994! The best thing was the breakfast that was about it. Front desk was pleasant and accommodating! There is nothing food wise in the area without getting on the highway,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda R
New City, United States
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Need better oversight in the management as well as better training of staff. This embassy suite lacks the constancies of others. Front desk staff in part lacks local knowledge for restaurants. Bathroom had peeling paint, spots of mold, dysfunctional toilet

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
katerinaharalambou, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge, responded to this review

I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as...

Mason, OH
Reviewed 31 May 2016

You can't go wrong when you stay at an Embassy suites and are traveling with a family. They take great care of you- Craig the manager- was just a joy to work with from check in to check out. They have a great breakfast- made to order omlettes and hot food choices and a little 2 hour happy hour with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carrie9678
Team_Guestservice, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge, responded to this review

Dear carrie9678, Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge and thank you for your great review. Our staff prides itself on always exceeding our guests' expectations and we are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back if you travels return you to the Valley Forge area.

Greater Cincinnati
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Stayed for a soccer tourney. Over priced. Room was run down. Stains on the floor. Water marks on the ceiling. Rust in the tub. Air conditioning did not work the first night. Security did not address the boys running around and yelling.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 209carrier
katerinaharalambou, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered and we’re working with our team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement....

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
2:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
6.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
871 reviews
6.5 km away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
706 reviews
6.8 km away
Wayne Hotel
Wayne Hotel
#2 of 5 in Wayne
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
8.6 km away
Radnor Hotel
Radnor Hotel
#3 of 5 in Wayne
368 reviews
7.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Valley Forge/Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge

Address: 888 Chesterbrook Blvd, Wayne, PA 19087 (Formerly Valley Forge Suites)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Price Range: ₹ 6,911 - ₹ 15,164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Valley Forge Hotel Wayne
Embassy Suites Wayne
Wayne Embassy Suites
Valley Forge Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wayne
#2 Business Hotel in Wayne
#3 Family Hotel in Wayne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that does not face the highway”
 of 5 bubbles grump51, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room I believe would be good staff takes care of place well!!”
 of 5 bubbles shark13dm, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms overlooking the parking area had a nice view of the trees and mountains. We were on the third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles proofforu, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for something not facing the highway”
 of 5 bubbles DanChicago_Il, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“high floor facing the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles 988jayf, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5