We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Gravity Inn Motel

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waymart
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
The Gravity Inn Motel
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Gravity Inn Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 23: English reviews
Greenfield, OHIO
Reviewed 13 August 2012

This hotel has gone above and beyond for our company! We are on an extended stay, and at the time of booking, we were aware that some weekends were booked. They have kept us informed at all times as to when we need to check out or when we have rooms booked. I can call them anytime of the day...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GfieldMomma
cliff32, Manager at The Gravity Inn Motel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your kind words, we do work hard here to make your stay as comfortable & worry free as possible. We look forward to doing business with you again! Sincerely Cliff Krajkovich General Manager.

CT
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I liked the people at the Gravity Inn, but that was about it. My wife and I thought we might find a rural inn. Instead we found an old strip motel tucked behind an apartment complex with thin walls, old and drab room interior and below grade beds. The bath towels were 1' x 2' course cloth. Not much of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UCONNFamily
cliff32, Manager at The Gravity Inn Motel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review of our motel, we love to hear back from the customers, good & the bad! It's important we receive honest, unbiased comments like yours so we can continue to improve our business. We constantly review rates of comparable hotels & motels in our area & we're very competitive with our rates. We are currently...

Champaign, Illinois
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We were in Waymart visiting family and were in need of a hotel. This being the only hotel in town, our selection of hotels was limited. Upon arriving at the hotel we noticed poor landscaping and the fact that a sign was posted telling us to go to the Bartender to retrieve key. Our second impression was much more positive....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HaydnLambert
Buena Park, California
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I stay at the Gravity Inn Motel every time I visit my sister and her family in Waymart. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The biggest frills you're going to find here are the chocolate mints on the counter each day. If you've never visited Waymart and the annual Halloween party at the Gravity Inn, check it out! You...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rich H
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 November 2011

I have had occasion to stay at the Gravity Inn approx. twice a year for the past three or four years and have never been disappointed. It may not have any frills but the cleanliness and pleasant staff have remained consistent on each visit. The food at the Gravity Inn is homemade and very good, again never disappointed and eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy A
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I was one of the unlucky people that had to travel during hurricane Irene to attend a wedding. I had booked a really nice cabin with a jacuzzi tub, fire place, memory foam mattress, etc. Because of the hurricane my husband was not able to leave home since he cares for the elderly and manages other's estates. I emailed the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank noway n
cliff32, Manager at The Gravity Inn Motel, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay here at The Gravity Inn. I can assure you, any problem you may have found in that room has been fixed, however it is the only smoking room we have so removing the smell of smoke is rather difficult. Any person who does not wish to check in the...

New York
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Being accustomed to staying in very nice places, we were concerned about what we might find in Waymart, while visiting friends. It is a "bare bones" motel but very, very clean and comfortable. We spent minimal time here, but found it suitable to shower and sleep here, and we would stay here again when visiting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keepnposted
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 February 2010

I was told by locals, "it is rundown, dangerous" etc., Well I will say that I checked it out for myself, and my wife and I had the best lunch and then dinner, at an affordable price. The employees and management are better than alot of national chains. We decided to stay the evening and I was shocked just because...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MapManPennsylvania
San Francisco, CA
Reviewed 10 July 2009

I grew up in Waymart and stayed at The Gravity Inn with my fiance in December of 2007. It's minimal in terms of amenities, but it's extremely clean, an excellent value, and situated in a great location right in town. The owner's also have a restaurant/bar that's right next door so you can have a drink and a good meal....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kwill75
Flushing, New York
Reviewed 14 May 2009

The hotel is not near much at all but happened to be close to a friend we were visiting. Prices are low but you're not getting 4 star accomodations here. So skip it if you want a nice, plush hotel. If you want a cheap room and don't care for frills, you'll probably enjoy it. There's a laidback restaurant nearby...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sparta802

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waymart
7.3 km away
The Carbondale Grand Hotel & Conference Center
21.0 km away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
597 reviews
13.1 km away
Hotel Wayne
Hotel Wayne
#1 of 3 in Honesdale
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
13.5 km away
Wayne Inn
Wayne Inn
#3 of 3 in Honesdale
23 reviews
12.2 km away
Lake Wanoka Resort
Lake Wanoka Resort
#1 of 4 in Honesdale
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are the least expensive, well maintained motel within a 20 mile radius. We care very much about our business & the customers who keep us in business. All customers are welcome to inspect any vacant room during normal business hours before you decide to rent. Amenities & views are basic, for your rental price you'll receive a clean, comfortable room with cable tv, AC & a private bath. I'm Cliff, the General Manager of the motel & restaurant. I've personally traveled around the world & stayed in a wide variety of hotel's, motel's & hostels. I truly believe what we offer for the price is unbeatable in our area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Gravity Inn Motel

Address: 56 Gravity Planes Rd, Waymart, PA 18472-9120
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Waymart
Price Range: ₹ 3,240 - ₹ 4,536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
The Gravity Hotel Waymart
Gravity Hotel Waymart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Gravity Inn Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid Room #5 - at least until the shower is fixed.”
J_from_NY, 14 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Find a super 8”
Miranda62, 27 May 2013 | Read review
“Don't take Room #8. That's mine!”
RichH164, 25 Jan 2012 | Read review
“The handicapped room has an very accessible walk in shower and plenty of room to maneuver a wheel chair”
JoyA692, 23 Nov 2011 | Read review
4 of 4