We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Washington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Washington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 231: English reviews
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

I picked a spot to catch up on some paperwork and wanted to stay till checkout time at noon. Arrived late and guess what. the internet would not accept my laptop. I spent two hours with the support person and he just left me hanging and waiting. Never did get hook to internet. If you need internet suggest you go...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L8172JRjeffreyb
Mary S, Manager at Ramada Washington, responded to this review

Dear Jeffrey B., So sorry you had a bad experience with internet access. We understand it is important, that is why we offer 24/7 technical support. Our Tech. support has a 95% success rate of solving any issues that arise...please accept our apologies for your inconvenience as they were unable to solve the problem over the phone. We did offer...

Charlotte
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There you go again Mary just like you did on the phone when I called you. You are not telling the "correct story" You are trying to lay this back on me the customer as not having funds in my bank account. Not true. The CORRECT story is when I arrived at check in I was meet there by my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryfA7126BL
Mary S, Manager at Ramada Washington, responded to this review

Dear Mary F., Your facts are incorrect. When we make a mistake we admit it but we cannot allow you to disparage our Hotel with incorrect information, that is against what this forum is for...truthful experiences. A charge was never applied to your credit card. As I said before, we obtained an authorization/hold on the credit card provided in your...

St Catharines
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne W
Mary S, Manager at Ramada Washington, responded to this review

Commodore
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Great place to stay and friendly staff. It is on a hill and the day we stayed it snowed and was quite slick getting up and down the hill. Due to the snow the breakfast crew did ot come in so we had only a very few things offered.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I8518JBjamesp
Mary S, Manager at Ramada Washington, responded to this review

Dear Mr. P, We are gratified to receive your comments and learn that our staff, your guestroom accommodations, amenities & cleanliness were "A+." We apologize about the limited breakfast availability and hope to better serve you on your next visit. Thank you for reviewing your stay and for your business...both are appreciated. We hope your travels bring you back to...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephmR2203WN
Mary S, Manager at Ramada Washington, responded to this review

Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 623micahm
Mary S, Manager at Ramada Washington, responded to this review

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Everything in the room just seemed not very clean. Flat panel lcd TV, picture was not HD. This property seems outdated, from the lobby to the room. Staff was friendly and efficient, no problems with staff,just seems the owner doesn't deem it necessary to update the property. I spent the next night at a Red Roof Inn and I was...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanmR1331MC
Mary S, Manager at Ramada Washington, responded to this review

Dear Alan M., Thanks for commenting on your recent stay. So sorry to hear we didn't provide our usual hospitality experience. We are disappointed when we fall short of our goals and extend our apologies to you. Although our property is older we have renovated extensively from guest rooms to public areas. We hope to have the opportunity to serve...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Comfortable rooms and convenient location. Would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank guest736
Mary S, Manager at Ramada Washington, responded to this review

Dear Ndeh, Thanks for commenting on your recent stay...so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, our friendly staff, clean comfortable accommodations and would return. We want to be your home away from home, so please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stays more enjoyable. We look forward to the opportunity to serve...

Washington, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We were travelling from Maryland to Dayton, Ohio. Wsashington, PA is just over halfway. We have stayed in Washington, PA mant times, but never at the Ramada. We decided, after we arrived in Washington on this Christmas trip to try a new motel, so we pulled into the Ramada on the hill. We found it nice and both the nighttime...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M1983ZBjohnm
Mary S, Manager at Ramada Washington, responded to this review

Dear John M., Please accept our thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Ramada - Washington, PA. We are so very pleased to learn that you were treated very well, slept well, enjoyed your accommodations at our "Inn on the Hill" and our Continental breakfast. We are always gratified to hear that we have done our...

anita,pa
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Fabulous truck parking, food is plentiful and well prepared. The staff are courteous, friendly, and professional

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve b
Mary S, Manager at Ramada Washington, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Brown: First, thank you for your business and your loyalty...greatly appreciated. We are so honored to be your "Home away from Home' and receive your 5-star review as it means we are achieving our goal of providing an outstanding hospitality experience to you on a regular basis. Feedback such as yours motivates us in our daily guest satisfaction...

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Washington
196 reviews
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#3 of 20 in Washington
479 reviews
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Washington
Red Roof Inn Washington
#12 of 20 in Washington
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Washington North
8.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
4.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Washington
SpringHill Suites Washington
#10 of 20 in Washington
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ramada Washington

Address: 1170 W Chestnut Street, Washington, PA 15301
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Price Range: ₹ 4,436 - ₹ 5,444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Washington 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Washington Hotel Washington
Washington Ramada Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Washington staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Washington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You almost can't lose. Stunning city views in front; lovely nature views in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles 293susang, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the hill at the entrance offer a great sunset view; rooms at the back of the hotel are near the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles denisew405, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We have only stayed in rooms in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles Sailaround, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Plenty of restaurants in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles 63cynthiaw, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room on the opposite side of the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles 521parkerf, 5 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5