We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Philadelphia  -  Bucks County
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County
See the most recent reviews
Showing 375: English reviews
Rockville Centre, New York
Reviewed 26 June 2015

We came here for a two day stay to visit Sesame Place and were very pleased with the attendant at the front desk upon our arrival. Check-in wasn't until 4:00, but we arrived early (2:00) and she very graciously checked to see if she could accommodate us and get us settled. We appreciated that since it gave us an opportunity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RRChacon
Maetal Z, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Dear RRChacon, Thank you for the 5 stars and taking the time to leave feedback of you recent stay. I am pleased to hear that our front desk agent was able to get you check-in early and you had plenty of time to enjoy everything our hotel offers. If there is anything else I can do for you please feel...

Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 June 2015

The best way to describe this hotel is 'run-down'. The room was clean and the staff was very nice, but the hotel needs work. The elevators sounded and acted like they were going to become stuck. The lighting in the room was horrid especially in the bathroom. The exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't work. The beds and pillows were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark W
Maetal Z, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Dear Mark W, Thank you for taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay. I'm happy to hear your room was cleaned to your satisfactory. I did want you to know that the sensors in your room are not motion sensors they area energy sensors for the heating and cooling units in the room. We are a green hotel...

Reviewed 19 June 2015

This three star review means it was an overall average stay, in other words, everything was A-Okay! I stayed here for a wedding recently that was nearby. This was the hotel selected by the bride and groom for family and friends. The location is what it is - it's the suburbs of Philly. You're going to pick it because it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndieGirl5
Maetal Z, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Dear AndieGirl5, Thank you for all your candid feedback. We are pleased you had a pleasant stay and hope you had an even better time at the wedding. Yes, we are in the middle of remodeling our guest rooms and common areas including the gym. I do apologize for the elevators not working properly and the mishap with breakfast. I...

Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

I frequent this location often on business as its so convenient to many of my appointments. I always expect the highest standards as a IHG Platinum. I want to give the management a high five for taken care of a less than stellar room experience. Checking in late in the evening and pretty much exhausted we just went to bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tazmtnbiker
Maetal Z, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Dear Tazmtnbiker, Thank you for your valued feedback. I'm so pleased to hear that the front desk agents were able to move you right away to a more suitable room. We look forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, Jodi Harvey Guest Service Champion

Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

I visited this hotel on a family weekend visit to Sesame Place. The hotel is not far from the park. The stay was mediocre at best. The hotel provided a clean bed to sleep on and a clean shower. If that is all you are looking for then you got it, but for $184 (including taxes and fees) for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DeeEllez
Maetal Z, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Dear DeeEllez, We sincerely apologize for the hotel not being up to your standards. We take comments like these very seriously and make ever effort to correct any and all issues you mentioned in your review. Yes, the hotel is older and we are in the middle of doing many upgrades to our guest rooms and common areas. I have...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 8 June 2015

The staff were friendly but not very informative on what was in the area. They were also clueless to how the packages for Sesame Place worked and what was included. Considering this is a preferred partner hotel for Sesame Street Place I was disapointed with the lack of knowledge. The pool is nothing like the pictures and felt dark and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PurpleStar_12
Maetal Z, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Dear Purplestar_12, I sincerely apologize for the problems you had encountered during your stay. The front desk agents have information about what is around the hotel and the Sesame packages. The pool has just been remolded along with the guest rooms. Once again I apologize for them not being up to your standards. I have forwarded your comment about the...

Reviewed 3 June 2015

The AC was very loud and dirty and the quilt was not comfy at all. There were several layers of the quilt. The top one was 100% polyester, I prefer 100% cotton one, and actually I wasn't sure whether it was quilt for me or a cover for the bedding. and there were three layers under that: two of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katharine R
Maetal Z, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Dear Katharine R, I want to sincerely apologies for the over all dissatisfactory. We take comments like these very serious and want our guest to enjoy there stay. I will be forwarding your comments along to the proper department mangers for review. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you choose us in the future for a more improved impression...

Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 30 May 2015

This hotel was amazing! The desk staff were absolutely wonderful, they provided us with info and coupons for the sesame place park where we were headed! The room is absolutely beautiful and comfortable, we called for extra towels and they were brought within 10 min and they were WARM!!!! Located close to shopping and Sesame Park! Was very quiet! We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank schrammer23
Maetal Z, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Dear schrammer23, Thank you for the 5 stars! We are delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay and everything was up to your standards. We hope to see you again in the near future for any of your traveling needs. Sincerely, Jodi Harvey Guest Service Champion

Roedovre, Denmark
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Great rooms with nice decoration and a fast wifi, which is great for business. Unfortunately the fitness was closed due to water damage. Nice little bar, where a group of local guitarists have a small contest every Thursday night - that was fun.. The staff was very helpfull and serviceminded. I can only recommend to stay here :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
Maetal Z, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Dear Thomas C, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for our fitness center being closed for remodeling, it will be re-opening soon. We hope you will return to the Crowne Plaza Hotel for any of your traveling needs. Sincerely, Jodi Harvey Guest Service Champion

Reviewed 26 May 2015

we flew up to philly for a wedding. i reserved a room at the hotel because i am an IHG member and it gives me points rather than staying at the hotel where other people from the wedding were staying. that in itself didnt really matter because we didnt really know those people. the staff was very nice, the overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott6566
Maetal Z, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Dear Scott6566, Thank you for your recent feedback about your stay. I sincerely apologize for the miscommunication with the housekeepers and they way our front desk agent handle your check out. I will be forwarding your comments to the proper department manager for review. We take matters like this very seriously and will be looking into this. I hope you...

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trevose
1.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
11.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
1.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County is 100% smoke-free! Discover all that Bucks County and Philadelphia has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Crowne Plaza Philadelphia-Bucks County. Our location just off of the Pennsylvania Turnpike, I-95 and Route 1 affords you easy access to everything our area has to offer. The Crowne Plaza Philadelphia-Bucks County is the ideal destination. Imagine having all the space and tools you need for business - free wireless high-speed Internet, a specialized work area in your room, and plenty of electrical outlets. The business center is there for copies, printing and support. And, if you re here for pleasure, you are just minutes away from Sesame Place, Park Casino, Peddlers Village, New Hope and all the adventures that Philadelphia has in store. No matter what brings you to the area Crowne Plaza Philadelphia-Bucks County, your room is your personal retreat. The key word is comfort with luxurious bedding, modern decor and all the amenities you need. Brady s American Pub within the hotel offers casual dining in a fun atmosphere, offering your favorite sporting events on plasma TVs with a traditional American menu and over 70 beers. The Crowne Plaza Philadelphia-Bucks County is a favorite for business and leisure visitors to Bucks County and Philadelphia and we want to become your favorite too. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County

Address: 4700 E Street Rd, Trevose, PA 19053-6648 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Trevose
Price Range: ₹ 6,483 - ₹ 11,669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County Hotel Trevose
Crowne Plaza Trevose
Holiday Inn Trevose
Trevose Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Endicott, New York, United States
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High level floors”
  • King Room
  • Bathroom near fitness center - mold in bathroom
771lydiap, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try Red Roof Inn, Extended Stay or Marriot down the road”
Constable186, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Long halls, request a room close to elevators or you will have a far walk!”
carollL1340EU, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get a room that was updated!”
jimj963, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I believe conference spaces are on floors 1 - 3, so you may want to avoid those floors due to noise.”
traveler2828, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5