We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge by Wyndham Strasburg/Lancaster Amish County

Visit hotel website
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (2)


Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
16Room tips


Traveller rating
  • 9
  • 10
  • 9
  • 10
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
My husband and I along with our two children decieded to stay here last minute and asked to have the room for a week, well we were told there was a two week minimum and the price was 250$ a week. This was reasonable so we said ok. When we went to check in the very rude employee
Read more
Response from Laurie D, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Strasburg/Lancaster Amish County
Responded 16 Oct 2013
As the manager I am aware of who this is. When you checked into the motel you gave false information and was asked to vacate property after accosting your neighbor who also happened to be your friend. To anyone reading this review PLEASE do not consider this a valid review, this guest wrote this review after being asked to leave by the boro police. Please call management at hotel 717-687-7839 and I will be happy to explain in more detail.
Read more
The following is my opinion based on my recent overnight stay at the Amish Lanterns Motel. The room was dark, musty, and lacking in proper air conditioning. We were greated by long black hairs in the bathroom sink and a nice wad of black hair in the tub. That was probably why
Read more
Response from Laurie D, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Strasburg/Lancaster Amish County
Responded 16 Oct 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry you were displeased with your stay. We are not a newer motel but we are a clean, presentable hotel with much to offer. Our snack vending area is cleaned on a daily basis, however with many guests going in and out of area the door stays open more than closed, I will look into this matter and see what we can do so insects do not have easy access to the room.
Read more
It is time for the owners to put some money into updating the basic needs of a hotel room. We were disappointed when we found our room to be nothing like the room shown on this motel's web site. There was only one floor lamp in the room, which was not in complete working
Read more
Response from Laurie D, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Strasburg/Lancaster Amish County
Responded 16 Oct 2013
Thank you for your review although negative it is vey helpful to us. Our staff has been refreshed on the cleaning procedures of a room and I can assure you nothing like this would happen again. I hope you did enjoy your time in Lancaster County and possibly give us a second chance.
Read more
Booked a room for 3 based on price & location to planned activities. We are three adult women who do not expect 5-star rooms; however, to say room was shabby would be kind. It was a complete dump. The air conditioner, which barely worked, blew black crumbly insulation onto the
Read more
Dirty, run down. There was food left in frig from previous visitors. The only light in the room was broken. the commode was broke, had to lift off the lid to flush. The lady at the desk was extremely rude and refused to refund our money. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS PLACE
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
the bed
Chipped Toilet
Nasty Tub
Motel room
"Stay at another motel!"
"Wifi sucked, but not smy bad that i couldnt surf the web."
"Place built in 1920 or so has screendoor on each room - old timey"
"Go to another Motel ,this place is terrible,I was just there."
"We favored the building next to the pool, 2nd floor. Very nice view!"
US$ 45 - US$ 51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
amish lanterns hotel strasburg
Amish Lanterns Motel
United StatesPennsylvaniaStrasburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing