We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,252: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Terrible experience When do the hotel thing he was good idea so we didn't have to travel but I'm out there to go home from work because of a storm apparently not check into the room the room was dirty smelled musty then when we checked out the housekeeper send a message to my to my friend on Facebook saying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I776QCeric
Nichole L, Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had a very good two-night stay at this hotel. I recommend you stay at thos hotel when in State College, PA. I felt nice and cozy in my room and the staff was very helpful. I appreciate that!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coreys766
Nichole L, Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for deciding to stay with us and I am happy to hear that the staff was helpful and that you enjoyed the room. I hope you are able to come in 2017!

Lebanon, PA
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've stayed here about 3-4 times a year for the past couple years. Could use some updating and remodeling, but always been fairly clean. The conference facilities and food were nice. Nice atmosphere in restaurant and bar. Reasonable rates if no big games or graduation at Penn State. Within 10 minutes of Penn State stadium and campuses.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J9871BPjamess
Nichole L, Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Elverson, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was a nice, clean place to stay in State College for not a lot of money. All the staff we ran into were very patient and helpful with us. The location was easy to get to. We ate at the restaurant which was good and the kids loved the indoor pool. Overall it was a nice stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendyrE5427NW
Nichole L, Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to give the best customer service we can and I am happy to hear that you received positive communication with the staff. Thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you in the future!

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Nichole L, Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean P
Nichole L, Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Arrived the first morning of a scheduled 2 day conference. Some slight confusion of where our conference was to be held as there were other conferences scheduled at the same time. Signage was posted as to which rooms the conference was in. Breakfast was available - sausage or bacon, egg, and cheese biscuits along with fruit, tea, or coffee and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buddelia
Nichole L, Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and I appreciate the kind feedback. Thank you for letting us know of the issues in the room and we will be sure to fix them for future stays. We look forward to having you come back to State College in the future.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Front desk was not welcoming,room heat was not working,stains on sheets/duvet & desk chair,given an accessible room and I didn't request for one,bathroom towels were off white/cream color and they're supposed to be white,toilet was not leveled to the floor,shower head was coming away from the wall when it was being adjusted, bathroom needs to be repaired & updated. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B9483RCcrystals
Nichole L, Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the issues you had while staying with us. I will be sure to let the General Manager, Front Desk Manager and Executive Housekeeper know of your concerns. Happy Holidays

State College, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed because I had business in the area I only needed to stay for two nights and the hotel was very good about changing my reservation. The rooms were clean, the food was excellent and the people were very professional and very helpful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 501crystalt
Nichole L, Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for deciding to stay with us! I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you returning in the future! Happy Holidays!

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these State College hotels
0.5 km away
Super 8 State College
Super 8 State College
#21 of 27 in State College
681 reviews
4.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#17 of 27 in State College
161 reviews
4.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 27 in State College
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#7 of 27 in State College
1,048 reviews
3.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
0.2 km away
Courtyard State College
Courtyard State College
#19 of 27 in State College
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1450 S Atherton St, US Rt 322 & PA Rt 26, State College, PA 16801-6205
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Price Range: ₹ 3,640 - ₹ 17,793 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn & Conference Center State College Hotel State College
Ramada Inn And Conference Center State College
Ramada Inn State College
Ramada State College
State College Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Whitby, Canada
8 months ago
Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Newtown, Pennsylvania

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A ground floor room is preferred. Noisy on the Harrigan's Bar side. Inside rooms are available. Prefer to park and enter from there.”
 of 5 bubbles gly2013, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Prices vary from budget to mid range according to conference and football schedules, if you have flexibility check their price calendar.”
 of 5 bubbles beccabob, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great Staff, location”
 of 5 bubbles 344toddl, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms outside away from the pool are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles BobWithOneLeg, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the main hotel or somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles jenl579, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay