We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,325: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center
 Click to rate
York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Finding our way to the front desk nearly required a Sherpa. Directions from the front desk to our room were vague, and we managed to get our 10,000 steps in trying to find it. Decor and property in general were not very clean, lighting was poor, and navigation from area to area was sketchy. Room was meh, bathroom tiny, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Artboy34
Nichole L, Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I apologize about the issues you had while staying with us. I will let the Front Desk Manager know of your concerns and the Executive Housekeeper about the cleanliness. I once again apologize about the issues.

Franconia, Pennsylvania
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 October 2016

My wife and I ventured out to Happy Valley once again after a year off for the Penn State / Minnesota Football game. As always for the last 15 years we called home the Ramada Hotel and Conference Center. Just as in our previous stays we once again found our accommodations OUTSTANDING. Starting with the front desk, to the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis P
About Hotel's Favourite Review
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding our hotel. As a loyal customer, we appreciate your patronage, and even more so, that you took the time to recognize these outstanding employees. Our employees are certainly our greatest asset. Best regards, Jennifer

Wind Gap, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
Nichole L, Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Towanda, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rphghs
Nichole L, Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

TV had to be fixed, A/C had to be fixed (which really wasn't, room was hot all night) ice machine didn't work, restaurant told me i HAD to bring my credit card down for the room service I ordered, I told them it was given upon checkin so to bill it to the room. The guy yelled at me saying...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z7695NTjanets
Nichole L, Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I apologize about the issues you had while staying with us. I will bring the issue up to the Restaurant Manager concerning the check not being sent to the room. Once again I apologize and hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Ocean, NJ
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed 2 nights for the Blue/White game. Beds were comfortable (wish they were queen size). My main complaint would be the lack of soundproofing on the exterior walls. You could clearly hear people talking as they walked by....especially at 6am. The staff was very courteous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zipbags
Nichole L, Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Ramada Hotel and Conference Center. I apologize about the issues with noise that you had and the walls. We were created in the 1960's so we are constantly renovating each year. I will let the Chief Engineer know of your concerns. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you.

wallingford pa
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed one night while visiting my daughter for Blue and White weekend. The hotel was clean and well maintained as far as I could see. My only issue was the parking lot. Since it is a motel and we are parking in front of our room I think the parking spaces are too close together. There were several pickup...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane K
Nichole L, Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Ramada Hotel and Conference Center. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and apologize about the issue with parking. We were very busy for Blue and White weekend so it does make parking difficult and I apologize concerning that issue. I will bring it to the General Manager's attention. I hope you come...

York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sv999992017
Nichole L, Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 821vincentu
Nichole L, Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Honey Brook, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Came up for a competition just a quick overnight stay. Worth the money and just far enough away from the college. Would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 68maryannh
Nichole L, Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Ramada Hotel and Conference Center. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having your come again!

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these State College hotels
0.5 km away
Super 8 State College
Super 8 State College
#22 of 26 in State College
726 reviews
4.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 26 in State College
166 reviews
3.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#14 of 26 in State College
230 reviews
1.9 km away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#5 of 26 in State College
1,158 reviews
0.2 km away
Courtyard State College
Courtyard State College
#20 of 26 in State College
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have recently revamped our breakfast for the weekends and it will be 9.99 plus tax. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1450 South Atherton Street, US Rt 322 & PA Rt 26, State College, PA 16801
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Price Range: ₹ 4,631 - ₹ 10,099 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Conference Center State College
Ramada Inn & Conference Center State College Hotel State College
Ramada Inn State College
Ramada State College
State College Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Whitby, Canada
over a year ago
Staten Island, New York, Usa
3 months ago
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms away from the pool area are quieter.”
Squidhead, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room in the back. you have a hike to the pool but it is very quiet and private”
tms012016, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bring a jacket for the rooms”
circusfans, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Although our exterior room was fine, It might be more convenient to be able to access a room from one that's interior.”
impicky, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Interior rooms away from the pool area are best”
jwolinsky, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5