We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 363: English reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2017

From scheduling for my stay to the check out was an amazing experience. The Check In was so nice and so helpful with explaining our room and also what the hotel has to offer. The room was so clean and nice. The Breakfast the next morning so good was ready for my drive home afterwards. I recommend this Hotel to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolynn L
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carolynn, Thank you for taking your time to give us a review and choosing Best Western Shippensburg! Guest loves our hot complimentary breakfast to get their day started! We hope to see you back when traveling back through Shippensburg! Take Care, Het Gandhi

Reviewed 22 January 2017

This is a very nice hotel and located perfectly for travellers travelling South to Florida. Clean, well kept and comfortable. Good breakfast menu but not as good as some Best Western Hotels. Overall, good place and good location to overnight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerdonc
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jerdonc, Thank you for making Best Western Shippensburg Hotel your half way point to Florida! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you were able to enjoy all the accommodations we had to offer! We hope to see you guys back soon when traveling back from Florida!! Take Care, Het Gandhi General Manager

Reviewed 17 January 2017

This Hotel was the best Hotel with staff, cleanliness,food, bedding. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay. It was very quiet in the room. Other Hotels should check out this one, cause it is almost like a home, great place to stay! I give it an 11!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia P
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Claudia, Thank-you for giving us a review regarding your recent stay with us and choosing Best Western! We want all our guests to feel at home when staying here. Glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us and hope to see you back soon! Take Care, Het Gandhi General Manager

Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Driving north from NC to upstate NY, we always stay at the Best Western Shippensburg Hotel. Front desk people are friendly and helpful. They have great coffee and a nice breakfast area with plenty of choices including GF and milk free. Indoor pool is worth the stop. Rooms clean and quiet. If you stay on Wednesday, the manager puts out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank-you for making Best Western Shippensburg your half way point! Glad you guys took advantage of all the accommodations we offer. Everyone loves the Guest Appreciation Night we do every Wednesdays and will be continuing to do so! Enjoy the warm weather and see you guys back when traveling back to NY, hope it will be on a...

Burlington Flats, New York
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Picked for proximity to university as we were attending concert. Little did we know it was alumni weekend. Hotels full in tow n. Took awhile to check in as there was a line. Helped sign up for rewards. Pool area needed attention. Ample parking. Easy access to amenities in town. Pretty clean. Check out smooth. Would stay again 😋

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anymember
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear anymember, Thank you for taking your time and giving us a review regarding your recent stay with us! We are right off the highway and only 1.5 mile to Shippensburg University. Glad you guys enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you guys back soon! Take Care, Het Gandhi General Manager

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

First room we were given was dirty , trash still in room beds not made , smelled heavily of POT ,went to front desk explained the situation , was told they got extremely busy abd dis not know if ANY OF THE OTHER ROOMS WERE ACTUALLY CLEAN WVEN THOUGH THEY WERE SHOWING THEY WERE , so after a brief check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drifter5683
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear drifter5683, Thank you for choosing Best Western and giving us a review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a...

Fishkill, New York
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Another knock out of the park by Best Western! Always best service! So clean couldn't even tell we were in a pet friendly room. TV issues made good by management above and beyond. They even sent us on our trip with a care package!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hnp1017
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hnp1017, Thank-you for taking your time and giving us a reviewing regarding your recent stay with us and choosing Best Western! We hope you guys were able to enjoy all the amenities we offered and took advantage of it. We hope to see you guys back when traveling through Shippensburg! Take Care, Het Gandhi General Manager

Clarenville, Canada
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Hotel staff not all that friendly at check-in. Kept us waiting while he made a pot of coffee, even though there was no one else in the lobby. Damage evident to one door in the hall. Unable to use outside door which was closest to our room because it was "broken".

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bill M, Thank you for choosing Best Western and giving us a review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer...

Reviewed 15 November 2016

This is a very nice hotel, far enough from the interstate to be quiet. The service at the front desk at check in was excellent and throom was clean and neat. The only problem with the room was that the bed sagged toward the middle. It wasn't visibly noticable when we first checked in but after lying down for awhile,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H17DMdanielt
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear H17DMdanielt, Thank you for choosing Best Western and giving us a review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a...

Shippensburg, United States
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Overall, the stay was enjoyable. The indoor heated pool was great. The suite was nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and décor was good. No issues with mold. The bathroom was small but clean. The beds looked full size than queen but enough for me. Breakfast setup included many options.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 75rujutas
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 75rujutas, Thank-you for taking your time and giving us a review regarding your recent stay with us! Glad you were able to enjoy all the amenities we offered from the hot breakfast to the Area's Best Indoor heated pool and hot tub!! We hope to see you back when traveling through Shippensburg! Take Care, Het Gandhi General Manager

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shippensburg
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shippensburg
2.7 km away
Shippen Place Hotel
Shippen Place Hotel
#2 of 6 in Shippensburg
156 reviews
3.3 km away
Courtyard Shippensburg
Courtyard Shippensburg
#3 of 6 in Shippensburg
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
291 reviews
18.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
270 reviews
18.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel

Address: 125 Walnut Bottom Rd, Shippensburg, PA 17257-8131 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Shippensburg
Price Range: ₹ 4,647 - ₹ 8,313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shippensburg
Shippensburg Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All pet rooms on the first floor. Want to avoid the furry friends? Top floor for you.”
 of 5 bubbles bayonnebrawler, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“there are pet friendly rooms, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms, adjoining rooms.... Call and tell them what you need.”
 of 5 bubbles loisa370, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They were all good. Setting was lovely countryside.”
 of 5 bubbles happycamper8314, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It's the best hotel in the area with really nice relaxing rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 940nickib, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great first floor accomodations, near breakfast room which was great too!”
 of 5 bubbles ElaineB6509, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5