We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Lancaster PA Dutch Country

Visit hotel website
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are the true Days Inn Lancaster in Pennsylvania Dutch Country that is closest to all tourist attractions which are accessible in all of Lancaster area. We are only 2 traffic lights from the world famous Sight & Sound theatre and have created some of the best packages. Numerous Restaurants & Lounges within Walking Distance. We offer a great value and substantial savings as compared to all other hotels in Lancaster market with many free amenities. We have a lobby pantry and a newly renovated rooms, which include new granite bathrooms and foyers, custom furniture and premium television package. We offer free high speed WiFi. We are extremely group friendly and offer group bus parking and truck parking. We have large & spacious rooms with Queen Beds, Microwaves, Refrigerators, 27 inch color TV, Premium Channels such as HBO, CNN & ESPN, Free USA Today newspaper, Free local & long distance phone calls, and many more amenities listed below. Our entire hotel is Non-smoking and Barrier Free. There are an abundance of restaurants & outlet shopping stores around us that are within walking distance.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
929Reviews
86Photos
3Q+A
74Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 144
  • 205
  • 264
  • 151
  • 165
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+5
second time staying at this hotel. not a great stay the first time but thought we would try a second chance. when we came back from dinner we found our room still dirty with the sheets not changed. Karolyn came to our room and confirmed it was disgusting. we asked to speak to
Read more
Response from Days Inn L, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Lancaster PA Dutch Country
Responded 1 week ago
We are sorry you had a terrible experience, When you eat on the bed and make a huge mess its necessary to tell front desk, so housekeeping can change your linens, On a two day stay we don't change linens unless its a request. Also when a guest is being unreasonable aggressive,rude and demanding, its highly unlikely for the situation to be controlled. Also, you had issues with housekeeping, yet you have made this personal to the Manager because she didn't process the refund ASAP as per you demands, being that she was called off hours and still took your call , you are asking for someones last name why make it personal?, Like any business there is a protocol and a system for how things work, and hotel issues need to be deal with from housekeeping to front desk to management decision. We highly respect our guest, and will sympathize if there is an issue which we did when we issued your courtesy refund. We are sorry you wont stay at our property in the future. We hope you stay where you can get the 5 start treatment you deserve. Have a great day!
Read more
The woman who works evenings makes you feel like your a bother and even called another patron a liar after she walked away. She was so rude and disgusting towards everyone and seems like doing her job is a cramp in her day. The bathroom was full of hair all over(pubic and hair
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Days Inn L, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Lancaster PA Dutch Country
Responded 1 week ago
Hope you have a better stay else where , Thank you!
Read more
Clean room and having WiFi available was a plus. Also close to attractions helped also. Close to places to eat. Stayed there 2 different times. Continal breakfast each morning was a plus. With small grandchildren it was easy to see them.
Read more
Response from Days Inn L, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Lancaster PA Dutch Country
Responded 16 Jan 2019
Thank you for your feedback!
Read more
The room was clean, no complaints about the room or service, we were charged an extra $10 just to have one more person spend the night, bringing the total to just under $100, which for the room, was a little high in my opinion. Not the most comfortable beds we've slept in. The
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Days Inn L, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Lancaster PA Dutch Country
Responded 16 Jan 2019
We appreciate your feedback!
Read more
I would definately find another place to stay, staff was not very friendly, the rooms have a bad odor to them was very unpleasant. Be aware the free breakfast ends by 9 am, which is entirely too early. Disappointed, will not come back
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Days Inn L, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Lancaster PA Dutch Country
Responded 16 Jan 2019
We will address these issues, thank you
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
stain on bed sheets
table never cleaned
PreviousNext
12345610
Do the rooms have a coffee maker, microwave and fridg?
yes, the rooms have microwave, fridges and an inroom coffee maker.
0 votes
Show all answers
Does the rooms have microwave, coffee maker and fridg?
Yes, rooms have all three. Suggest you bring your own coffee and creamer tho as coffee they have in the rooms is awful and if you do not get down to where the breakfast is put out first thing, once things are gone they do not replenish anything.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have banquet function facilities? We have 100 people for a reunion in 2016. Thank you.
No, this is a small hotel and does not have any such facilities. Sorry.
0 votes
Show all answers
"We were on the second level .. most likely quieter than the first."
"Don't do 2 queen bed deluxe room"
"Stay some where else"
"stay away from this place"
"go to another hotel"
PreviousNext
12345615
PRICE RANGE
US$ 59 - US$ 121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn lancaster / ronks pa dutch country hotel ronksdays inn ronksronks days inn
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaRonks
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing