We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 83: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting
 Click to rate
Hartford City, Indiana, Usa
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Reserved and prepaid a king room but upon arrival they had no king rooms cleaned. Agreed to a queen room but it took 3 rooms before one had been cleaned. Broken reading lamp next to bed that was not fixed because maintenance did not work on weekends. Lobby and hallway was dirty and had not been swept.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agent1949
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

I was disheartened to read that we did not live up to our standards, and I am truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. I hope you will consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide. Sincerely,...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The room is fine and clean, the service is very good, I dont give them 5 stars because the brakefast is a Joke, there is only oats bars and coffee... but everything else its fine, I like it, there is a mall with cinema just in front of the hotel and thats OK!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonio T
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

Antonio, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting. We are glad you liked the cleanliness of your room and the service provided by staff. Your feedback in regard to breakfast will be shared with our food and beverage team in an effort to improve our facilities. We look...

Cherry Hill, NJ USA
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked on Hotels.com and paid in full for a king size bed. Upon arrival at 10:15pm I was told there were no king sized beds available at that price but if I wanted to pay more I could have a king bed in a suite (a room with a sofa bed). I was told they could not honor my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mschorr
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

I apologize for not providing the specific room type you booked and regret that you were not happy with our accommodations. It is never our intention to disappoint you. We will take a look at our procedures and fine-tune where necessary to better serve our guests in the future. Once again, please accept my personal apology that we did not...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

My profession requires me to travel a great deal, I spent more than 200 days on the road last year in 24 different cities. I have stayed at every type of hotel property you can imagine. The manager (Mary) and front desk staff at the Extended Stay America in Plymouth Meeting are among the very best I have ever encountered....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johntaylor7707
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting. We are delighted to know our location worked well for your needs and that you were impressed with the exceptional service provided by our staff. I will be sure to share your compliments with my entire team for a job well done! We appreciate your...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was Ok, the staff was friendly, but the rooms where much smaller than the location at king of prussia. Also the smell of the room was stale but clean. We where disappointed there were no local grocery stores we end up spending more money eating out than we wanted too do your shopping beforehand if you want to cook.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nekayk
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

Thank you for being a guest at our hotel. We are pleased to know you had an overall great stay. However, we are sorry you were disappointed with the size of your suite. We have suites of different sizes, configurations, and rates available so we will be happy to reserve the suite of your choice during your next visit. Thanks...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was traveling for my Work/Externship coming from Pittsburgh and Virginia. Booked a room at The Plymouth Meeting location only to be greeted by Chareeka the receptionist who informed me that no rooms were available even though I had confirmation through Expedia. Further, her resolution was for me to pay an additional $100 for a room with double beds. She...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank askia09
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies for the less than positive experience with one of my front desk associates. We have customer service training in place for our associates so we are sorry this situation was not handled appropriately. I have alerted the Front Desk Manager and shared your concerns so that this does not happen again with any of our...

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

This facility is very cozy and the stuff is always SUPER friendly. I come here VERY often and have never felt uncomfortable or was disturbed. Its always very quiet and the fact that they have a full kitchen in every room puts the icing on the cake. I love this location and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chamira M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

Chamira, thank you for being our guest once again and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting. It's wonderful to read you loved every aspect of our hotel, especially our fully equipped kitchen, helpful associates as well as convenient location. We are glad we met all of your expectations once...

Reviewed 16 March 2017

I stayed here for 2 nights due to the snowstorm for my job. Mary the manager was amazing. Ayana the nighttime front desk employee was also wonderful. I cannot say enough about the staff here. They made me smile and laugh and were extremely accommodating. Kudos to them, and a shout out to Terence and the maintenance guy for helping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giggleljr
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your terrific review of Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to assist you with whatever you need, so it's a delight to know our entire team, especially Ayana, Terence, and Maintenance staff accomplished this while you were here. We will be sure...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 March 2017

My car is stuck in the snow and I cannot move it because whoever plowed the parking lot didn't remove the excess snow they pushed in front of parked cars when they plowed. The snow WILL freeze tonight. If I don;t get out in the next few hours, I don;t know how I will! Don't know how I'll get to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colemcp
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. I am incredibly disappointed that we failed to provide the level of service and cleanliness you should have received. We make no excuses but do offer every assurance that we will take immediate action to isolate and fix the problems you experienced. Thanks for bringing this to my attention and I am sorry...

Stratham, New Hampshire
Reviewed 14 March 2017

My visit on 3/12-13 was just as good as the first time I stayed here. Leah at the front desk was especially helpful in helping to honor my reservation since I really needed a first floor room in traveling with my service dog. Room exceeded my expectations - of course spotless - but bed super (I almost overslept) - quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina-Belgians
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

Tina, it's so nice to read the positive review of your stay at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting. We are pleased you enjoyed your well-appointed suite, especially the bed in it and that our outstanding hospitality exceeded your expectations. We will definitely share your compliments with our Front Desk associate Leah. She will be glad to know...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth Meeting
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philad...
#1 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
103 reviews
0.9 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#5 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
46 reviews
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia P...
#3 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
#2 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
454 reviews
1.1 km away
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth ...
#4 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
201 reviews
9.2 km away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting

Address: 437 Irwins Ln, Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462-1605
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Plymouth Meeting
Price Range: ₹ 5,705 - ₹ 9,400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plymouth Meeting Extended Stay
Extended Stay Plymouth Meeting
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting PA, North America
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from this motel. Management needs change.”
Agent1949, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Use the app for extended stay along with the Perks rewards.”
Giggleljr, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“dirty, cheap, extended stay, Plymouth Meeting, small rooms,”
  • No turn down service.
  • Trash wasn't even taken out.
  • Dirty easily seen within the toilet.
  • Dirty spots the outside of the fridge. Obviously wasn't wiped down properly after the last custo
  • Pillowcases were almost yellow, too dingy. No fresh towels were delivered to our room.
latitiag3, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was on the first floor in room 114 and it was very quiet.,”
Tina-Belgians, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“it was a great value only because i named my own price thru Priceline..”
savvytravelers2016, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5