We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,055 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,033: English reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2016

My room was full of dust and smells like mildew! Curtains were coming off the hooks. The wifi was horrible and didn't work at all. The parking was horrendous! Only reason I stayed here was because of conference for work. Shame on my Agency for not investigating this hotel thoroughly for booking a conference. I would never stay here on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 76madelynm
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate that you chose to stay with us recently, and that you took the time to share your feedback. We regret that your experience did not meet your expectations and are sharing your specific guest room concerns with our housekeeping and engineering teams. We hope you might reconsider staying with us in the future.

Newark, Ohio
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredo847
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Sterling, Virginia
Reviewed 2 June 2016

I paid $170 for one room and $30 for parking. Firstly, parking charges was not reasonable along with room charges. Bathroom lock was broken and not working. Beds were extremely uncomfortable. We had stiff backs when we woke next morning. We had to wait almost half an hour for our vehicle to be out from parking. Front desk staff gave...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kamran502
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate that you chose to stay with us recently, and are sorry to hear your experience did not meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback with us.

Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

I have been on hold for 25 minutes in order to cancel a reservation with a check in time at 6 pm tomorrow... Original person I spoke with connected my call to a staff person in order to help me cancel without penalty... they say to press "1" to be re-directed to a voice mail to "personally return my call"......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly A
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, We are very sorry to hear this. Hopefully you were able to cancel without a penalty. From your feedback we do not know if you were calling the main reservation line, or if you called the hotel directly, as we definitely would like to investigate this further.

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Great location and plenty of event space for banquets and business meetings. Located right at the entrance of the Fort Pitt Tunnel. Conveniently located near PNC Park and Heinz Field across the river and the restaurants downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip K
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Phillip, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable experience. We look forward to your next business trip and the opportunity to welcome you back.

Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Wyndham hotel served as a location for a conference and hence was an easy choice. The hotel itself provides decent restaurants and rooms with adequate equipment. The view on the river was very nice. The location on tip between the joining rivers just the next of downtown is also very nice for both business traveler and tourist

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannu H
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Hannu, We enjoyed having you and the conference attendees stay with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed our wonderful location and views. If you have an occasion to return to Pittsburgh, we hope to see you again.

Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T6178YZtomd
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 May 2016

The Wyndham Grand is a lovely hotel. The rooms are a bit small, but very nice. that said, let me tell you about the best and the worst of my experience there. THE GOOD: Our group (62nd Nationales Sangerfest) had a banquet dinner on Saturday night. During the dinner, our table enjoyed a tasty meal and AWESOME SERVICE! Specifically, two...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank char027
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time attending the recent Sangerfest events. If your specific concern with the hold has not been resolved, please feel free to contact our property directly.

WEST BLOOMFIELD
Reviewed 29 May 2016

The staff were very courteous and helpful. We had a problem with our lock but the staff were there to fix it immediately. I would stay there again. We had an amazing dinner, kudos to the chef and waiter Dale.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SUSAN G
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Susan, We love hearing you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing your review and 5-rating! It will be our pleasure to welcome you back.

551 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (526)
Viewed
Room/Suite (133)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (187)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Downtown
0.8 km away
Omni William Penn Hotel
Omni William Penn Hotel
#5 of 68 in Pittsburgh
3,777 reviews
0.4 km away
Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore
0.8 km away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Pittsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown

Address: 600 Commonwealth Pl, Gateway Ctr, Pittsburgh, PA 15222-1003
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Price Range: ₹ 9,983 - ₹ 21,392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 712
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown Hotel Pittsburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Ohio
Beverly, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Garfield, New Jersey
2 months ago
Hubbard, OH

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay high floor away from elevators”
mahiman03, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room that the remote matches the TV.”
tggrosz, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“View of the point or river”
  • Living area in suite
  • King bed in suite
  • TV in suite
632pamelak, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a complimentary upgrade, or at least, a high floor with a river view.”
lornay918, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“just don't do it”
johnbG4136WN, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5