We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown

Traveller (792)
Room & Suite (385)
Pool & Beach (8)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
River View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
139Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
15Attractionswithin 0.5 km
5,146Reviews
849Photos
27Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,016
  • 1,474
  • 1,398
  • 793
  • 466
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My wife and I have made it a tradition to stay at the Wyndham (Downtown Pittsburgh) over the last several years for my wife's birthday. The hotel is in a nice location and has an indoor pool. We live about seven miles from the hotel, so we basically just go to swim and relax in
Read more
Rooms very satisfactory. Outstanding restaurant, great prices. Wonderful shuttle service..very attentive to disabled. Forget the cocktail hour..pretty bad, uncomfortable bar stools, no atmosphere what so ever. I liked the convenience, the polite, helpful employees, the view and
Read more
Response from WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Kip, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is great to hear our staff is polite and helpful. It is especially good to receive your 5-rating! We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back our way.
Read more
Nice stay. Rooms could use some upgrading. Beautiful view of the river and Mt. Washington! Trip was business but was able to sneak some personal visits in as well that were long overdue. Beautiful view of downtown Pittsburgh at night from Mt. Washington-priceless!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Responded 5 days ago
We enjoyed having you stay with us and are glad you took the time to share your feedback. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back if your travels include a return to our fine city.
Read more
Sadly, the guest rooms in this hotel need desperate renovations and I’m a meeting professional who spots things right away! Staff is very nice though. The rooms were dirty too and service was very slow!
Read more
Response from WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Selina, We enjoyed having you stay with us recently and appreciate your feedback. It is good to know our staff was nice, yet we regret your guest room and service did not meet your expectations. We will be sure to pass along your specific concerns to all involved.
Read more
Breakfast was to expensive. Coffee makers in room are terrible. Didn’t work properly. Holiday Inn Express offer keurig in every room. Additional charges for early check in before 4:00 pm. Parking expensive also. Shuttles were not working.
Read more
Response from WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Responded 6 days ago
We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and are sorry to hear you were disappointed. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. If you have an occasion to return to the area, we hope to see you again.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Vista frontal da janela
Vista lateral da janela, vista da ponte
Photo provided by managementWyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Traditional King Guest Room
living room and kitchenette
Bed needs to be replaced
PreviousNext
12345677
How far is this hotel from Heinz field? Steelers game on Sunday. 😊
We walked it - probably the easiest way to get to Heinz Field from this hotel. Short walk right over the bridge along with the throngs of other fans making the same journey!! Go Steelers!!
1 vote
Show all answers
Has this hotel had any problems with bedbugs within the last 6 months?
I'm not aware of any such issues at our stay in May 2018.
1 vote
Show all answers
Traffic isn’t horrible at that time so I think you should be fine. The airport is about a half hour from downtown, depending on traffic.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is this hotel located within walking distance to downtowns restaurants?
the hotel is directly off the interstate as you enter downtown Pittsburgh. There are many restaurants within walking distance, however it just depends upon where you are wishing to go. u can google map to see distance, or just uber to your destination
0 votes
Show all answers
Is this hotel located within walking distance to downtowns restaurants?
Yes, they are about a 10-15 minute walk depending on what type of food you are looking for.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"They charge you an additional $17 even if your room is available. See if there is a mobile check-in and avoid Asia and Mike N."
"Front rooms have best view. Need/want a bathtub- call the hotel directly to make reservation with on-site staff."
"Higher floors have a better view, rooms facing the Point also have better views."
"The 12th floor is incredibly noisy"
"Away from the elevators"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 110 - US$ 297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wyndham grand pittsburgh downtown hotel pittsburgh
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPittsburgh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
712
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing