We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree
See the most recent reviews
Showing 222: English reviews
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Crowne Plaza saved my Christmas visit after a poor Airbnb choice. Fortunately, Crowne had some last minute availability, and we were very happy that we found them! The room was great- comfy bed, clean, spacious, good water pressure! The hotel was nice and quiet, and we didn't hear any of the other guests at all. Parking was a (free) breeze...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haley119ann
Management response:

Thank you very much for your great review and feedback! I am glald you enjoyed some of our special extras like our Sleep Kits and hope to see you again. Kindest regards, Sandi R.

Reviewed 27 December 2016

My dad and I came in by train, from Chicago, on Christmas morning to see the Steelers beat the Ravens. We were exhausted from the 10 hour train ride and decided around 6 am we needed to find a place to rest. I found this Crowne Plaza on Trip Advisor- within minutes, we were given a reservation for 7 am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
Management response:

Kelly, Thank you so much for taking the time to write about the experience you and your dad had at our hotel. Your comments and compliments have been shared with the rest of our team. I'm so glad we were able to make you both feel at home and look forward to seeing you again. Kindest regards, Sandi R.

Harrisburg, PA
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

I arranged a family gathering at the Crowne for the day after Christmas. I have stayed here several times, as my Mother is in a nursing home nearby. The hotel looked lovely for the holiday, and the staff could not have been more gracious and helpful in making my family event perfect. The weekend rates are very reasonable...although it's tough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nanIam
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your holiday with us. Kindest regards, Sandi R.

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Was conveniant to the stadium.. Me and my buddy liked the fact we could check in by 1 pm.. Have a few drinks at the bar. Grab a shuttle to the game(steelers!)saw a great game (we won by 4 and won the devision!! Walked across the bridge, jumped on the shuttle back ( which was waiting for us.. Back to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johndagostino31965
Management response:

John, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased our amenities like the shuttle service and the restaurant added to your experience of seeing the Steelers win the division! Kindest regards, Sandi R.

Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff were very friendly. It is icy outside, and the manager let us stay toll 1 pm to check out. The hotel is very nice, clean, well maintained. The bed is very comfortable. The room is big. There were 3 small facial cream, facial cleanser, and perfume on my bed, very nice to have. Parking is free, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shwu-Yan S
Management response:

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for your recent stay! I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel and the amenities we have to offer. I'm also glad we were able to accommodate a late checkout for you, I know it was quite treacherous weather we experienced while you were here. We look forward...

Somerset, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We had AAHOA meeting here and we were impressed by services and cleanliness Great place for meetings They have great services, staff is very friendly Will definitely refer this place for stay, gatherings and meetings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kansara-Manoj
Management response:

Thank you so much for your kind review-we appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting any future events. Kindest regards, Sandi R

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

The pluses are: the rooms are spacious- air conditioning works quickly- the gym has a great variety of machines- lobby is very clean. The negatives: the room didn't have a refrigerator so after driving 5 hours to get here we had to get rid of our food because we couldn't store it anywhere. Signed up for their complementary shuttle to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your recent stay. I apologize for the issues you had with the room and shuttle services, I'm sorry we failed to deliver to your expectations-or ours, and have communicated your concerns to the appropriate departments. I do think there was some miscommunication on the breakfast-our restaurant serves breakfast until...

Marlton, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

The desk staff were very helpful and friendly, the problem was at the bar. I only wanted to order a sandwich to go. The bartender (well meaning and very nice) let me sit at a near empty bar for four minutes before asking what he could get me for a drink. I replied "no drink, thank you, only a menu."...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Realtravelingthomas
Management response:

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experiences during your recent stay. I am sorry we did not meet your service expectations at the restaurant. Your concerns and observations have been shared with the team as a training tool. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again. Kindest regards, Sandi R

North Carolina
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Have to wait 2 hours for a shuttle..don't plan on using. Stayed at Camberia Suites for a game weekend and had no problems for shuttles. Should have listened to other reviews. Horrible. Called at 7:10 and was first told 8:30! Then as we are speaking said oh about 9:00 or later. Don't waste your time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita M
Del M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree, responded to this review

Rita, I'm extremely saddened that you had such a terrible time with our shuttle service during your stay here. I would like to know more of the details of what and when this happened. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel if you'd like. We can't correct our mistakes unless we know of them. Again, I'm sorry that...

Orange Park, Florida
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Booked from desktop from trip advisor via link to hotels.com. later that day, checked my trip advisor app and was offered a mobile only savings of $11 per nigh. With 1 call to hotels.com, cancelled original reservation. Rebooked by using the tripadvisor app. All i can say is, get the app. The crowne plaza was great. Good location. Spotless room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
Del M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree, responded to this review

Tim, we are so happy that you found the app to make reservations, so please tell all your friends and families. Come see us again soon! Thanks, Del M

199 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (125)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Double Room (25)
Viewed
King Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#46 of 68 in Pittsburgh
44 reviews
9.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Airport South / Robinson Township
10.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover all that downtown Pittsburgh has to offer at the convenient, comfortable, and newly renovated Crowne Plaza Hotel Green Tree. You are at the heart of everything, shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. You are within minutes from Downtown Pittsburgh, Science Center, PNC Park, PPG Paint Arena, Heinz Field, Convention Center, The historic Strip District and much more. Getting there has to be fast and convenient too. Only 14 miles for Pittsburgh International Airport, you'll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Pittsburgh to do. And there is easy access to Interstate 376. Whether you're coming to Pittsburgh for business or just fun, your room at our Crowne Plaza Hotel will be your personal retreat. You'll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high-speed Internet, state of the art work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and everyday starts right. You can take a dip in our pool, relax with a cool one at Bistro 401 lounge, and when its time to dine you can enjoy a one of a kind dining adventure at Bistro 401. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Green Tree also offers 12,000 square feet of meeting space. Our Destination Specialists will be there every step of the way to ensure your event is a success. The best of Pittsburgh is waiting for you at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Green Tree. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree

Address: 401 Holiday Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15220
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Price Range: ₹ 5,914 - ₹ 10,955 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pittsburgh
Clarion Hotel And Conference Center
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“executive room”
 of 5 bubbles ManikantaN_13, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“they offer joining rooms, which is great for group trips”
 of 5 bubbles M6292XWkatiel, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I rated the location very good because I do business in Greentree.”
 of 5 bubbles DC3_Hoover, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“i always ask for a room away from elevators, just cause of sound.”
 of 5 bubbles plysy, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“higher floors, area quiet”
 of 5 bubbles BigDMI, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5