We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 286: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 10 August 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 136rachelk
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 August 2015

from the start I knew I had a bad room, it said non smoking and smelled like smoke. I reported it to the front desk and all they said was sorry. the floor was dirty and it looked like someone had all there hair pulled out and left on the air conditioner unit. The corners of the room were filled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonerman744
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville, responded to this review

This is certainly distressing to hear and we want you to know that we are addressing the issue as guest service and satisfaction are our top priorities. While we do not allow guests to smoke in non-smoking rooms, it occasionally happens that they do and your feedback will help us to address the issue more effectively. I do hope you'll...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 3 August 2015

The lady working the front desk was extremely rude. It was clear that I was an inconvenience to her just because I was checking in. Additionally there is a brand new hotel in the area for $10 more a night. I wish I would have spent the extra money. This place was super creepy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy G
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville, responded to this review

I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.

Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Just horrible! Our room had an unidentifiable smell upon entering, once we turned the lights on we saw stained comforters and the corner of the comforters were soiled in something black. Housekeeping was called. We were told they are clean just stained and weren't offered other comforters. Also the carpet was stained and sticky. We had 4 people in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrsfogey
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping and hospitality issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. Our staff is held to a high standard of hospitality and I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies if you were not greeted with a smile with every communication. Rest assured that our housekeeping staff is held to a...

Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

The 1st room ee were given was horrific. The bed was not made, dirty blankets and sheets. There were empty food containers, garbage all over. I went to the front desk, and the lady moved us, unapologetic. The next room was almost as bed. The bathroom had dirt stains eveywhere. The room smelled like weed. The carpet was matted and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liberty S
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville, responded to this review

I apologize for the difficulties that you experienced with housekeeping during your recent stay with us such as dirty blankets and sheets, as well as garbage all over. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. Rest assured that our housekeeping staff...

Hudson, New Hampshire
Reviewed 8 July 2015

I've stayed in a few Days Inns before and didn't expect much. I took a chance on this hotel based on some reviews. Big mistake! For the $90 rate I certainly expected more. Smoke free room smelled like someone smoked in it. Filthy carpets and generally dirty room. Not to mention a group of low life "residents" discussing weekly rates...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbiz10
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville, responded to this review

We are so sorry that we weren’t able to meet your expectations of our hotel. It saddens us to know how you feel about staying with us again. We hope that we can still change your view of us and we hope to make it up to you. We will definitely look into the issues you raised and we will...

Grayville
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Our room left a lot to be desired. It looked like it had never seen a vacuum. The room was very small. The person that checked us in was more interested in talking to friends that were there than checking us in. The breakfast was minimal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary J
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville, responded to this review

It's our ambition to give you a five star experience, and it's disheartening to discover that this is not the impression we left you with. I assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time to point out the areas where we can improve upon the guest experience. We hope...

Benicia, California
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Property is well worn, security latch was broken and staff did not know. Had to switch rooms. Staff starts cleaning very early and rolls carts past rooms making noise. Train tracks near by and trains go through at night. Staff not friendly, but not rude either. Someone should tell them they are in the hospitality industry. People who run this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 42erikr
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you've taken to give us your thoughtful review. I do apologize for the inconvenience, and we appreciate that you have let us know about this. Our staff is held to a high standard of hospitality and I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies if you were not greeted with a smile with every communication. This...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 24 June 2015

I was greatly disappointed with the condition and sanitation of the carpet in our Room 120. I wore socks at all times; this carpet was so stained and dirty it might harbor E.coli or similar vectors for disease. I SUGGEST LINEOLEUM WITH A SMALL AREA RUG AT THE EDGE OF EACH BED!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. Your comments and suggestions will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses and we thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and sharing your experience.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 June 2015

This hotel was terrible from the minute we checked in with the surly woman at the desk. She immediately told me that the hotel is not really part of Days Inn, that it is separately owned and operated and that they were under no obligation to honor the type of room I had registered for online. They were going to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L6046AAlindam
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville, responded to this review

We are so sorry for the experience you had checking in and during your stay with us. We are looking into the issues that you mentioned and we will do our best to eliminate these issues and prevent them from happening again in the future. We have discussed certain points you mentioned here to our whole staff and we promise...

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
Econolodge Inn & Suites
#61 of 68 in Pittsburgh
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coraopolis
Sleep Inn & Suites Pittsburgh
Sleep Inn & Suites Pittsburgh
#57 of 68 in Pittsburgh
12 reviews
Comfort Inn Conference Center
#55 of 68 in Pittsburgh
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville

Address: 6 Landings Dr, Route 28 & Pennsylvania Turnpike, Pittsburgh, PA 15238-1366
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Price Range: ₹ 5,122 - ₹ 6,875 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Harmarville Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the back may protect you from train noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ltflyer, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Look around first”
 of 5 bubbles sharonsE1307OB, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles 584judyp, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Choose the Hampton Inn just down the road”
 of 5 bubbles bbiz10, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Just make sure it is clean”
 of 5 bubbles seawolf33, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay