We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Joseph Ambler Inn

Save
Traveller (141)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (15)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good21%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(19 reviews)
“the barn”(14 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (462)
There are newer reviews for Joseph Ambler Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
290
97
44
22
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
290
97
44
22
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrounds are beautifulthe pubthe barncountry breakfastspa tubfood was amazingnext morningan overnight stayromantic getawayvalentine's daywonderful weddingcharming placemy fiancechecking inscallopslobster rollthis past weekend
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Cozy stay. Lots of history nearby. (We went to Fonthill Castle - amazing!) Excellent food, superb, friendly service, and romantic atmosphere. We'd definitely go again and hope to take another trip soon.

Thank Krismo227
Response from Elisavet L, Manager at Joseph Ambler InnResponded 22 March 2018

Krismo227, Thank you for the feedback and for staying with us! We look forward to having you visit again soon!

Reviewed 18 March 2018

We purchased a groupon and upgraded the room to a suite. The experience here was pleasant. I wouldn’t call the room a suite, it was really just a larger room. I think the room could have been a little cleaner, there were pee sprinkles on...More

Thank taraxs92
Response from Elisavet L, Manager at Joseph Ambler InnResponded 22 March 2018

taraxs92, Thank you for staying with us and for the feedback. I do apologize that the wall by the toilet had "pee sprinkles", I will definitely address this with housekeeping to ensure that it is addressed in the room. The $20 voucher could have also...More

Reviewed 5 March 2018

My fiance and I were looking for a new and romantic getaway to celebrate our 2 year anniversary. In the past, we had stayed at a historic Inn located in the Lehigh Valley that had a wonderful guest experience and atmosphere and incredibly helpful staff....More

1  Thank coopercrossfit
Response from Elisavet L, Manager at Joseph Ambler InnResponded 11 March 2018

coopercrossfit, I am very sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. Please be assured that this is not a characteristic of the high level of quality, service and hospitality we strive to maintain at the Joseph Ambler Inn. Thank you for...More

Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice room. Very clean. Nice people. Let us check in early. Nice Jet Tub in room. We had dinner . It was very good. Good service too. We will go back. Go on Thursdaay night Seasfood Night. Great deals. Buck a Shuck !!

Thank gary s
Response from Elisavet L, Manager at Joseph Ambler InnResponded 8 March 2018

gary s, Thank you for staying with us and for the review! I am glad that you were able to get into your room early and that you enjoyed the tub in the room. Please come back and visit us again soon!

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

I had one of the best salmon dishes I have ever eaten. The jail salmon was incredibly flavorful and moist. My cousin had a salad and said it was excellent. The waiter was attentive and his timing was excellent. The atmosphere is inviting and cozy

Thank marylouisr
Response from Elisavet L, Manager at Joseph Ambler InnResponded 8 March 2018

marylouisr, Thank you for dining with us and for the review! I will share your kind words with the wait staff. We hope that you will come dine with us again soon for more delicious meals

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in North Wales, PA
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 138 - US$ 215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 138 - US$ 215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (141)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (15)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
karamia18
12 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Francesca T | Reviewed this property |
No, we stayed in the main house. We had the view of the air conditioning unit and the kitchen exhaust vents!
0
Votes
vacationsights
9 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Elisavet L | Property representative |
I registered on Traillink and found a very nice map of the Trail. Traillink has a lot of good material to help you plan your trip. It also has nice reviews of the trail. Our parking lot has a wide path to the trail. I... More
0
Votes
Sheila0915
8 August 2014|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Elisavet L | Property representative |
We are within half an hour's drive to Peddler's Village, Ringing Rocks, several Pennsylvania State Parks, and a dozen Wineries on Bucks County's Wine Trail. We are about 15 minutes to Doylestown, the Mercer Museum, the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for #401 corner room in the Thomas Wilson House."
Read review
"bathrooms are all updated and quite modern while the room retain their rustic charm. It's a great combo."
Read review
"Room was lovely, quiet, clean.. which was wonderful... only very slight improvement I could suggest... to..."
Read review
"The mattress was hard but everyone has their preferences. Two comfortable reading chairs would be lovely. A..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing