We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pineapple Hill Inn Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Hope
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

605 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pineapple Hill Inn Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 605: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 April 2016

I am finally taking a few minutes to write a review for the Pineapple Inn because I'm sitting here being reminded of my lovely visit even though it was almost six months ago! I depend on reports from Trip Advisor whenever I am researching my own vacations and I hope to help others who do the same. If you've never...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GotTheWorldOnAString
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 April 2016

We stayed at Pineapple Hill Inn to celebrate my sister's birthday - there were 10 of us. I couldn't have had a better experience! The B&B is beautiful inside and out. Scott & Roy are so friendly, personable, and attentive. Chris was wonderful to work with from beginning to end. It's been a week now and I still sit and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha P
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Everyone at Pineapple Hill extended themselves to us. From the extraordinary breakfasts, to the friendly owners, to the other guests who really knew how to stay at a B&B, our stay was a pleasure. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elephaba
Maryland
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Stayed during off-season. Quiet and peaceful stay. Room is just nice for a couple like us. B&B is nicely decorated with great sense and warm colours. Breakfast is delicious as well!! I would definitely recommend this B&B!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcnggc
Torrance, California
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Charming spot! Owners Scott and Roy take care in creating a warm and welcoming B&B experience for their guests. They are happy to spend time with the guests and gave us excellent suggestions for activities and restaurants. Not far from the downtown area, and very quiet. A perfect spot to unwind and relax. Breakfast was excellent, we got the recipe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JZLady
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

The booking process was easy and very friendly - The stay was exceptional! Walking into the Inn the aroma of fresh baked goods filled the air creating a "welcome home" feeling to all who enter. Our room - The White Dove suite was gorgeous - with perfection in every detail. The food was unbelievably delicious.... again, very detailed in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia D
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 March 2016

The building itself is very nice and welcoming. Unfortunately our bed was very uncomfortable and old, and my partner had a lot of trouble sleeping. Breakfast was good, but all three mornings we stayed it was very carb-heavy (kugel, "breakfast lasagna", and french toast). Breakfast was just generally very sugary and carb-filled. Not great for anyone trying to eat healthy....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ACat2014
pineapplehill, Owner at Pineapple Hill Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Sadly Bed&Breakfast.com lists all the Inns whether you take the certificates or not. No one in our area takes them. It is too bad that we are being blamed for something out of our control. It does say on their site to call first which I understand you did, however never left a message or you would have certainly got...

Red Bank, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 March 2016

First of all, As we walk in the front door we were greeted by Chris. Who is one of the warmest, friendliest people you could meet. She offered us coffee and a snack while telling us about the house. The house is full of character and charm, from the wood blanked floors to the decor. Our room was very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steveE1603SS
Reviewed 14 March 2016

My mother and I stayed at Pineapple Hill this past weekend and we could not have had a more wonderful experience. At our arrival, we were warmly welcomed by Cris who told us all about the inn and also gave us information about the town. The inn is charming, cozy and breakfast was amazing! Being awakened by the smell of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayda B
New Milford, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 March 2016

We were unfortunate enough to have booked our weekend away from the kids during the huge blizzard that hit in January. We were stuck @ Pineapple Hill all weekend with no where to go and nothing to do. We ended up having a fabulous weekend. Cris was more than accommodating since we couldn't leave the premises. We had drinks, snacks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa F

237 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (235)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (110)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hope
6.8 km away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
230 reviews
8.2 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
9.5 km away
The Temperance House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Courtyard Ewing Princeton
3.1 km away
The Inn at Bowman's Hill
The Inn at Bowman's Hill
#2 of 19 in New Hope
425 reviews
6.9 km away
Logan Inn
Logan Inn
#7 of 19 in New Hope
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the charm of a beautifully restored colonial manor house built in 1790. Set on almost 6 acres, this Bucks County bed-and-breakfast rests between New Hope's center and Washington Crossing Park and also within minutes to Peddlers Village. The History: In the 1700s it was customary to place a pineapple on your front porch as a way of letting friends and neighbors know you were welcoming guests - we hope you'll always feel welcome at Pineapple Hill. The Inn: The eighteen-inch walls and original wide plank pumpkin-pine flooring at Pineapple Hill exemplify a craftsmanship long forgotten. On the grounds, the walls of a stone barn enclose a beautifully hand-tiled pool. throughout the property, are many of the original stone ruins, now enhanced by lovely perennial gardens. The ruins of the original summer kitchen surround an outdoor sitting area. A gourmet breakfast is served daily in our sun filled dining room with fireplace. Your breakfast can also be enjoyed on our outdoor verandah. Each morning a different hot entree is prepared, maybe French Toast, Eggs Benedict, quiche, or another treat, whatever dish the day brings it will be made each morning with fresh local ingredients and served at individual tables. Special dietary needs are always accommodated. During the day, assorted iced beverages are provided with a homemade taste sensation. Our living room with fireplace offers yet another wonderful place to relax. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pineapple Hill Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1324 River Rd, New Hope, PA 18938-9260
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Price Range: ₹ 7,464 - ₹ 16,957 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Pineapple Hill Hotel New Hope
Pineapple Hill b&b Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pineapple Hill Inn Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Staten Island, New York
over a year ago
Sintra, Portugal

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Pineapple Hill Inn Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Honestly, all of the rooms are very nice! There are different sizes to accommodate different numbers of travelers.”
 of 5 bubbles 405MelissaS, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms towards the back are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles VivianAlex, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles 601deanw, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are a good choice. We stayed in the Sandpiper.”
 of 5 bubbles thomasdQ5404FP, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in far right of house when you enter the front door. Quiet & separated from the rest of the Inn. Full apartment set up. Very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles ronaldc71, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5